Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Tights

Endura Thermolite Tights

Overall rating:
4.488 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
41 out of 43Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 19 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Tights
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for Colder Months

Posted05 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought these to commute with during the colder months used them most days and they still look like new. they keep you warm and fit really well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good quality from Endura.

Posted28 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This is the second pair of Thermolite tights I have purchased and I have found both pairs to be of excellent quality and have worn well without pilling. They are warm and kept me dry in some light rain although they are not waterproof.
A word about sizing. I am 6'1" tall with a 33 inch inner leg and I required an Extra large pair. The large pair were too short.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

just what I wanted

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these to replace a very worn out pair of tights and I couldn't be happier. Good fit, nice detailing, dry in light rain (no downpours yet) and cosy down to 3-5 degrees C.
I haven't put them in the washing machine as I prefer to hand-wash most of my cycling gear so can't comment on washability but after approx 50 hours in the saddle they still look like new
As usual with most cycling gear I've grown an extra size so at 6'1'' and 34" waist XL fits fine.
Happy to recommend these (bought in-store), especially with the price-check which the staff were happy to facilitate
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Excellent value thermal tights

Posted22 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought these over the Castelli brand mainly as the features of the Castelli did not seem to warrant the price and other Endura gear I own is already pretty stellar stuff. These tights did not dissapoint, they kept me warm on a very cold day, the outer shell shrugged off the fine rain droplets on it's first day of use. The fit is ever so sightly tight around the back of the knees, so if you like it roomy go a size up. Waist and ankle fit were excellent. Well cut material which is worn well beneath your padded shorts with no discomfort. Impressive kit for a decent price, well worth considering this kit if you are teetering between more expensive gear and the trusted Endura brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Country:Chile
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fulham

Perfect for London in December and January

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Warm but not too much, very comfortable and fix very well. I am waiting the raining to test the water resistant quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Warm and well fitting - great product

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, fit
These are the first pair of tights which I have bought, having been reluctant to enter into the world of Lycra! I have purchased several other items of Endura clothing before, which I have been very pleased with and so this was a natural choice.
I wish I had bought them before now, as the comfort and warmth they afford me on winter rides, makes the whole experience much more enjoyable.
Last week I rode out on a particularly cold and damp day and they managed to keep me warm and dry for the entire ride.
I am 6' 3", with a 39" waist and 33" inside leg and found the XXXL to be the best fit - not such a shock to the system, when you appreciate that most cycle clothing comes up small :-)
The only quibble I have, is that the Endura lettering is starting to lift after only two washes.
All in all, a great product and in keeping with my good experience of the Endura brand to date.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Comfy and warm

Posted23 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
My first pair of 'tights', and I am surprised how comfortable they are. They have been warm enough for evening rides at around 8 degrees (and I am sure they will still be fine when it gets a little colder). They are water repellent rather than waterproof, so you will eventually get damp in moderate rain, but they have kept me much drier than I was expecting.
Overall, very pleased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

warm and nice

Posted04 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Only used them once for 20 km urban riding in 10 C and they where a bit to warm for that. I think they will keep me warm all winter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good for the autum

Posted30 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these to have thicker tights which could handle both the drop in temperature and the chance of rain.
I've not yet used them in a serious down-pour however in general rain they dont absorb too much and are dry ready for my trip home after work.
They feel slightly too short but grip well around the ankle so with over-shoes on works perfectly. (for which I bought the Castelli Diluvio)
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Comfortable

Posted26 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Comfortable leggings protect from morning chill without making you too hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

Posted21 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
On my second pair. Though fit is slightly different from previous. Last pair did two years+ hard service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Not as warm as the old model

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These are not as warm as the previous model. The legs are a bit short too but all in all a fairly good product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large

Does what it claims

Posted31 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These tights have kept me warm and dry in temperatures of three degrees C and light rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

On my second pair

Posted27 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, warm
Cons: fiddly zips
These tights keep my cranky knees warm and comfortable, I am now on second pair as first ones are starting to go in the crutch but they have done sterling service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable, warm and well made. Very happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what there ment to do.

Posted27 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These Endura Thermolites are great, they keep the wind out and kept the rain out on a 80 mile ride, I use the Endura FS260 Pro shorts underneath, I tried the Thermolites with padding but seemed far to baggy.
I am a 36" waist and the XL are a good fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Warm and dry.

Posted04 November 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I tried these as a lighter weight option for not quite so cold weather. They are comfortable, warm and more than reasonably showerproof. They dry quickly and wash well. The "rubbery" liner at the ankle cuffs keep them snugly at the ankle. They could be improved with the addition of a draw string at the waist, but this is a minor quibble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Posted26 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Warm and fairly waterproof on a very wet 1 hour ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted18 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Finding a good fit has not been easy. Meadium was to small and large is not a perfect fit. Try before you buy.
Good and warm in cold conditions (-1C) and look to be of good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Very comfortable and warm

Posted19 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable and warm with these low temperatures. I had to face some heavy rain with these tights and it proved to be water proof!
These are unpaded tights but seem to be very comfortable anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>