Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tights & Trousers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Tights

Endura Thermolite Tights

Overall rating:
4.432 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Thermolite Tights
Review 1 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJ68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Comfy and warm

PostedNovember 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
My first pair of 'tights', and I am surprised how comfortable they are. They have been warm enough for evening rides at around 8 degrees (and I am sure they will still be fine when it gets a little colder). They are water repellent rather than waterproof, so you will eventually get damp in moderate rain, but they have kept me much drier than I was expecting.
Overall, very pleased!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magster
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

warm and nice

PostedNovember 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Only used them once for 20 km urban riding in 10 C and they where a bit to warm for that. I think they will keep me warm all winter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Tomathom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Good for the autum

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Bought these to have thicker tights which could handle both the drop in temperature and the chance of rain.
I've not yet used them in a serious down-pour however in general rain they dont absorb too much and are dry ready for my trip home after work.
They feel slightly too short but grip well around the ankle so with over-shoes on works perfectly. (for which I bought the Castelli Diluvio)
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
selbyred
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Comfortable

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Comfortable leggings protect from morning chill without making you too hot.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cjay72

Great value

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
On my second pair. Though fit is slightly different from previous. Last pair did two years+ hard service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
DrRodney
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Not as warm as the old model

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
These are not as warm as the previous model. The legs are a bit short too but all in all a fairly good product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Tootlepedal

Does what it claims

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These tights have kept me warm and dry in temperatures of three degrees C and light rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stafford
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

On my second pair

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, warm
Cons: fiddly zips
These tights keep my cranky knees warm and comfortable, I am now on second pair as first ones are starting to go in the crutch but they have done sterling service.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stevep1213
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Comfortable, warm and well made. Very happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob46009
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what there ment to do.

PostedNovember 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These Endura Thermolites are great, they keep the wind out and kept the rain out on a 80 mile ride, I use the Endura FS260 Pro shorts underneath, I tried the Thermolites with padding but seemed far to baggy.
I am a 36" waist and the XL are a good fit.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gag123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Warm and dry.

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I tried these as a lighter weight option for not quite so cold weather. They are comfortable, warm and more than reasonably showerproof. They dry quickly and wash well. The "rubbery" liner at the ankle cuffs keep them snugly at the ankle. They could be improved with the addition of a draw string at the waist, but this is a minor quibble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chubgina
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor quality
Warm and fairly waterproof on a very wet 1 hour ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Photoman2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Finding a good fit has not been easy. Meadium was to small and large is not a perfect fit. Try before you buy.
Good and warm in cold conditions (-1C) and look to be of good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ErikFr
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Very comfortable and warm

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable and warm with these low temperatures. I had to face some heavy rain with these tights and it proved to be water proof!
These are unpaded tights but seem to be very comfortable anyway!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gregmc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do the job

PostedNovember 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are my first pair of winter tights. They are a little on the expensive side but really do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ward
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedNovember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: a little pricey
Bought these for my husband for his birthday. He has used them and has said they are really nice and warm - does what it says on the label!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JBH1245
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and tight - just as you'd expect

PostedOctober 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The good - skin tight and warm. Mid-teens down to maybe 7-8 Celsius. At the top end of this range, you're going to start getting a bit warm; at the bottom end you'll need to keep the legs pumping to stave off the cold - particularly if there's a chill wind.
The bad - a touch too long in the leg for me so bunches slightly with the zip closed - and getting that zip done up can be a pain, but comfortable enough once on - if you don't have the zip sitting over your ankle bone.
They are good value, *if* you can afford the price and ride a lot when it's chilly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snappyhappy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

does what it says on the bag...

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these tights for the cold mornings that i have to endure every day of the week and was pleasantly surprised when i put them on.
I thought the leg length was going to be too short but it's just about ok. I'm just over 6' tall but anyone taller might find them a bit to short.
From my experience, i wouldn't wear them until the temperature goes into single figures otherwise you might find yourself getting very, very warm.
All in all, a very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelJoey
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm enough for Melbourne winters

PostedJune 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Keeps my legs (just) warm enough on frosty winter mornings. Very slim cut - should have bought the next size up, even though all my measurements on the size chart indicate an M
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Thermolite Tights
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tezza2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

water resistant but very tight on the ankles.

PostedMay 10, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
The material is water resistant, warm & dries quickly but the ankles for me were impossible to zip up until I removed the elastic, (I do have large calfs, but I am a cyclist! and barefoot runner) but by doing so the material at the hem is starting to fray.
Also the material doesn’t stand up to any sort of abrasion well, the press studs on my jacket rub in crotch area, and the material on the first ride went from a smooth Teflon finish to furry mess.
Not really what I would expect from tights at this price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>