Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jackets or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket

Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket

PTFE is the most breathable membrane technology currently available and is employed in performance fabrics by both Goretex and eVent. The characteristic lattice structure of this material provides superior moisture vapour transmission properties in comparison to conventional PU and TPU membranes. Test results have proven PTFE Protection to retain an impressive breathability rating of greater than 28,000gms/m2/24hrs after multiple machine washes.
Overall rating:
4.513 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(39 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 39 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
37 out of 39(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Review 1 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Andza
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good "heavy duty" cycling jacket!

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This single shell jacket provides excellent breathability and comfort even during heavy rain. I don't know why it is marketed as MTB jacket. It looks great also when you are of your bike, so definitely can be used for commuting in this unpredictable UK weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Euan66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Coat

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Only received in the last two weeks and used only once but this coat works really well. In size Large it's just right for me, it's a comfy fit which is good as not too much flapping fabric around. could get 2-3 base layers underneath if needed. Waterproofing works well so far.
Hopefully it's as durable as it needs to be in a few UK winters :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
alimoses
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

excellent practical features and style

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the 2nd MT500 jacket I have bought - this one is for my partner as I have been so pleased with mine. The hood is my favourite feature as it goes over my helmet and has vision holes at the sides. Second is the breathability but waterproofness which are both excellent. Third are the large pockets/vents that I keep waterproof trousers and hat/legwarmers in so I'm never caught out. Fourth are the side vents so I can still use the jacket in the summer. Fifth are the removable inner cuffs that can be unzipped to wash. Sixth is the look of the jacket as although I'm not after compliments it's good to know I'm wearing stylish quality. At a discounted price this jacket is great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
philbyrne
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bomb Proof

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
I was so excited to get this jacket. When it arrived I wore it immediately. it was sunny - I was tempted to shower in it to see what it was capable of. I got burgundy. Excellent product. I got xlarge as stand 6'3". I think I would have gotten away witih large. That aside this is the ultimate jacket. Big up for Enduro. I'll be dry this winter! That's a fact!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
JeePeeTee
Country:Holland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product, waterproof and breathing

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Another great product from the Endura line. It's perfect for cycling: many pockets, great functions, waterproof, breathable and has a hood cover.
On downside it's a bit bulky due to size/thickness.
I've it in Burgundy red, a boring colour but the price is unbeatable!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
marty1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Super waterproof and durable jacket.

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, durable, very waterproof
Cons: bulky if you are trying to be minimalist
Got this jacket for road and mountain biking, but also to wear doing other outdoor activities. It is really waterproof and the numerous zips for ventilation mean you can manage you body temperature when active. The sizing is quite small, especially if you have a long torso and arms. For the discounted price though it is one of the best waterproof jackets I have used.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

excellent piece of kit

PostedSeptember 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, great detailing, half price
I've owned two of these jackets and can safely say they are brilliant.
The first one i lived in for about three years of commuting it kept me dry through all seasons.Attention to detail is very good including the removable wrist gator things like in a snow boarding jacket and the sunglasses cleaner inside the breast pocket are clever additions and as far as i know not present in other Endura products.The second jacket i got for half price from Evans so when i saw it . It was a no brainer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Stefroach
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smart winter coat

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really cool looking coat, excellent ventilation. Very comfortable although the lower arms tends to itch a bit if I'm wearing a short sleeved jersey underneath - no other issues. Keeps you warm 'n dry. Overall, I am an Endura fan especially if I can purchase half price gear...know what I mean?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
RusselTee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Loving the MT500 jacket

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, vent zips are great
Cons: not sure about the pockets
I wanted a hooded waterproof jacket to do the coast to coast MTB ride.
settled on the MT500, love this jacket.
great to wear off the bike as well as on it. hood fits over my laser helmet and no issues with it blowing off, once the draw strings are tightened.
water proof performance seems great. also sweat wicking is good, when combined with endure base layers.
My only gripe is I can't decide if the large zips on the sides are pockets or big vet zips! as when undone they are not in the correct position to use as pockets to keep your hands warm!
storm sleeve cuffs are brilliant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
hynio

sizing review

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
The jacket has just arrived so I can comment on its performance yet and just want to review the size to help others as this was my main problem when ordering. I'm 188cm 82kg and 42chest, ordered Large and feels it was the right decision. It fits good on shoulders and have still enough room in chest. The fit is close but not tight and that's the way I like it. The jacket has cycling specification and it has front shorter than the back. Sleeves are just about long enought for my high but I would not recoment this size for anybody who is taller than me. Also if your chest is more than 42 I beleive you should go for size up unless you like very close fit. In my case L fits good and XL would be to definetely too baggy but in the end of day its all about what you like to wear so make the right decision. This fit will behave well on windy Dublin roads. The jacket is 3L hardshell so be prepare for around 600g weight. Bought in sale the purple colour which looks much better in reality than on web photos. Hopefully the built quality is good enought to sustain everyday winter use. If someting with it goes wrong I will update my reiew for now very happy - thanks Evans!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ertu
Country:Hungary
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Great jacket,I bought this for biking and urban wear. Fantastic discount in sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
luciferscage
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This certainly keeps you dry!

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, a hood that goes over a helmet!
I am so glad that I bought this. Two days later I cycled my normal 10.5 miles to work for a night shift in glorious sunshine for it to start pouring down at 2am and continue like this until around 9am. Consequently the ride home was soggy and very messy (part of the route home being along an old canal towpath with a sand and chalk base). The Endura MT500 Hooded jacket didn't let in one drop of water, even having the vents open and having water and road/trail grime splashed up the back.
The great bonus with this jacket is the hood, which fits over a cycling helmet. This means you haven't got water running down through the neck collar. I do have another waterproof jacket but that doesn't have a hood and in a real downpour that can make things a bit uncomfortable. One thing that might have been useful is a way of stashing the hood away in the collar when not needed.
The jacket is light, although a bit bulky when rolled up, but does fit in my small rucksack.
Sizing, I'm 6 foot tall and about a 40" chest which by Endura's size chart should mean I would need a medium, however I've went for a large to allow for a jersey and base layer underneath and this fits just fine. Medium would have been a bit on the tight side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
gazzol
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product as always from Endura

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is a truly awesome jacket packed full of features. When I first read about this jacket and how good it was I balked at the price, trust me it's worth every penny. Truly waterproof and packed full or features it's a dedicated cycling jacket so it has a dropped tail and a hood which will go over a helmet. Sizing is bang on so if you like a loose baggy fit go up a size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonny61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great fit, good style, practical too

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
We rode for several hours in very wet weather two weeks ago en route to Paris and this jacket kept me dry. It's a great fit, has pockets in the right places and good vents. I wasn't sure about spending nearly £100 on a cycling jacket but I'm glad I did, it's a fabulous jacket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stuart82

Great value and great features

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought this as a dual purpose riding and dog walking jacket. I have to say it's done well as both. Tons of space for storage and the vents are massive to keep you cool when going up. I bought the burgundy with 50quid off making it even better value, get one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
simonb0

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great waterproof. Lightweight but keeps you dry. Very breathable so far, haven't overheated at all which is a really nice change.
The large side pockets are useful but difficult to open with one hand, doubly so when on the bike. I suspect the zips will get easier to open with use but its only a slight negative at the moment.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JPag
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Recently purchased this as a replacement for an old gill jacket which gave up the ghost. I really like the jacket, has good waterproofing and large vents to help regulate your temp when climbing. Fit is excellent and covers your bum well. Would defo recommend this product. Read some other reviews about it not being completely waterproof but if you want something like that then look in a higher price range and above 20000mm
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jkonathan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

In a sea of waterproofs I was drawn to this jacket

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, colour
Whilst browsing through what seemed like a sea of waterproofs, this one caught my eye. I was drawn by the colour and the techy nature of the hood. I wasn't even looking for another waterproof, but felt compelled to try this one on. The fit of this jacket was instantly appealing and flattering. It has been cut with my riding position in mind, the front is slightly shorter than the back and the arms are slightly longer to compensate for my reach whilst steering. This is a mountain bike specific jacket but I also use it whilst commuting. Out on the trail I have found it to be light, packable, durable and waterproof. After a long uphill slog the breathability isn't too bad either and this is assisted by some helpfully positioned vents. On the downside this jacket isn't the best for night riding as it doesn't have many reflective strips. AlI said and done this jacket is fit for duty and has curb appeal. I bought a large in burgundy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Footman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good Waterproof jacket keeps you warm and dry

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
really good jacket have been in several downpours in the lakes and has kept me dry and warm good fit and plenty of room in the jacket to have some layers underneath only problem is that there are some sharp edges around the neck area which did start rubbing my neck area after 3 hours of mountain biking
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura MT500 Hooded Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Chas3117
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent fit and features. Fantastic discount in sale which gives even better value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>