Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set

Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set

Easy-fit loop is attachable to most parts of the bike, body, bags etc, the Loop-lights provide superb backup safety for you out on the roads
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
46 out of 48(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Review 1 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANUCK
from Cambridge
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great little lights!

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love these lights. They fit on my mtb with no problem. They are bright and don't bounce around. My 13 yr old thinks hers are really cool too, used to have to fight with her to put her lights on now she wants more!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KingOfZamunda
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very well made, clever design

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I've seen cheaper alternatives of this type of product before but they don't match up to the level of quality and design on offer here. These can easily be attached to your helmet, bag, jacket and pretty much anywhere on your bike around which the cord can be wrapped around. Easy to change batteries and great as spares or as supplementary lights to your main set.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmba
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good lights, easy to position, seem bright enough.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Pleased with these as emergency lights. I bought them because I often find myself out for a long ride after work just as it becomes dusk. Happier to have lights that I don't have to worry about the rest of the time. Would buy something much heftier if I was commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camel76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Look the part, time will tell.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Urgently needed a simple light set for my fold up bike. These look good and appear to be decent quality. Brightness seems adequate but I choose to have additional lights to complement these. Easy to fit.
Time will tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mickeyf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great product!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight bright lights which fit easily on any bike.
In Winter need 2 on front and 2 on back.
Batteries easy to change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meilanzhu

it is too expensive

PostedOctober 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
I do not like to rubber staff, once it gets loose, it is difficult to use the product again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ben999

Smart and cost-effective way to light your bike

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Very good product at an excellent price. Convenient to store, attach and remove. Lights aren't the strongest but good enough to ride around town safely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdaines
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

"seen" lights rather than "seeing" lights

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good for quick trips on lit roads. As i said above, these are "seen" lights, not "seeing" lights. Perfect for quickly strapping on to your bike and allowing other people to see you. If you are going off road and want lights to aid you in "seeing" your route, then these aren't what you are after
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kazakhwheeler2

Great value, simple and easy to use, no brackets!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these in a hurry as I needed them straight away. Super easy to fix to my handlebars - no need for faffy brackets, and more flexible too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As I ride an adults tricycle, it's just what I needed, as normal bike lights won't fit onto the handle bars as the basket blocks the light, or would shine in the air not towards the road.
This was Ideal as I made a small hole in basket and was able to have the light central and facing the right direction.
The back light sits on the back basket, even though the original back light worked, any thing in the basket would block the red light, so this perfect for me. Just wished I found these a few years ago.
Bonus is I can use the front one on my coat.
Thankyou
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
matt80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product to be seen by

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
easy to fit and remove for security, lights are good to be seen by, but do not offer any increased visibility on dark country roads, for this they are best used in conjunction with other lights.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hooky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lights. Very versatile with fitting to bike.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased 2 sets 1 for me the other for the mrs. I have been using mine now for 5 weeks I have so far had about 20 hours use from them and there still as bright as they were the day they were delivered.
Defo recommend these great value lite weight and very useable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessieJ

good value portable lights

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These lights have a static or flashing light option and clip on easily to the frame of your bike/ back pack so they're nice and versatile and very lightweight. I like to have the option of taking them off easily as it means the bike has less accessories to steal. Very good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JYKelly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent mini lights

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These are excellent lights. Bright and visible from a wide angle. Very small and light, and they fit easily and securely wherever you want them on the bike (or elsewhere if you wish). They can be removed easily when you're parked up so they won't get nicked, and small enough to put in your pocket. They have a firm on/off action so they won't be accidentally switched on in a bag or pocket. Good battery life, especially if you use them mostly on flash mode. They are best for being seen rather than seeing by, so if you're cycling on dark country roads you'll need a another front light or head torch. And they look pretty cool too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertWat
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product is easy to use

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The Cateye Loop Light Set is an example of a product with a simple design and ease of use. It is not intended to be a maximum power head light but is useful when riding in areas that are dimly light and a good warning light is needed for traffic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sideshow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and bright

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Better for being seen than for seeing, but light and bright and easy to setup. Doesn't need any fixtures and easily fit in your pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjavet
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Extremely versatile

PostedMay 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These lights are very easy to attach to the bike, rucksack or helmet. They are very bright and the flashing mode makes them even more versatile. Typical cateye quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tracey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Small yet bright

PostedApril 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I actually bought these to tie to my dogs collar so that I could see him running around a dark field and they work brilliantly for that! I also pop them in my cycle bag or rear pocket so that if I am late home I can put them on the bike. They are easy to attach and adjust so they fit both my road bike and mountain bike with ease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lostinfrance
Country:France
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use good value

PostedMarch 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
upon arrival they were bigger than I had expected, but in use just fine.
Great set of lights to use if a training ride takes me into the evening gloom or I'm out for a very early ride.
Easy to put on and off the bike easy to operate, will even fit to the helmet if you have the need.
Nice product I'm well happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chogar88
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, easy to use
Great product. Easy on and off loops means you can take your lights with you when locking up your bike in places where they might not be on the bike when you return. I use the rear light on my shoulder bag for extra visibility. These lights are brighter than my previous light set and provides ample visibility for twilight and evening city riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>