Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set

Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set

Easy-fit loop is attachable to most parts of the bike, body, bags etc, the Loop-lights provide superb backup safety for you out on the roads
Overall rating:
4.528 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
51 out of 53(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Review 1 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CANUCK
from Cambridge
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great little lights!

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Love these lights. They fit on my mtb with no problem. They are bright and don't bounce around. My 13 yr old thinks hers are really cool too, used to have to fight with her to put her lights on now she wants more!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KingOfZamunda
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very well made, clever design

PostedJanuary 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I've seen cheaper alternatives of this type of product before but they don't match up to the level of quality and design on offer here. These can easily be attached to your helmet, bag, jacket and pretty much anywhere on your bike around which the cord can be wrapped around. Easy to change batteries and great as spares or as supplementary lights to your main set.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
fangbarlow
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light you up, but don't show the way

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These are pretty good and I've had a few sets. Strap works, batteries last pretty well and they seem to last longer than the Knog ones I've had. Can get switched on in your bag if they get squeezed. They are OK for showing other road users you are there as they cast a reasonably bright glow through 180 degrees or so. But no beam, so if it's actually dark, the front light blinds you as much as it illuminates the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
G3FFD
Country:United Kingdom

great lights to be noticed!!

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
lights fit easily to Road bike using the elasticated loops provided, in flashing mode they are very bright and keep you noticed on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alleycat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Very easy and very visible

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, very visible
I got these really as auxiliary lights just for some extra visibility and they're small enough to carry in the pannier on the commute to work in case the skies darken for the ride home.
Extremely easy to fit on the bars or seat post - just loop the elastic round and into the plastic hook then pull it tight using the slider.
I can't believe how bright they are, especially the front. Not enough to see by on its own but it definitely shows up well and is viewable from almost every angle (180 degrees). The red is less bright but still a decent glow that can again be seen from almost all angles.
Got caught in a shower the other day and the front was enough to be seen by. Definitely recomment to be seen but need something brighter to see by. The only slight con is that they need to be round a wide tube so wouldn't really go round a rear stay or pannier strut. Perfect for the saddle stem or bars though.
Evans even did a price match for me so got them at a good price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fiona8jane
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Great simple design & easy fit

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
No fiddly installation, just a small bungie and tensioner and thats it. The light brightness is great for being seen both in strobe and non-strobe mode, but I am not yet sure if sufficient to light the way on a dark road. I am not sure how long the battery will last, or how robust in the long term, but they are priced sensibly and from a quality manufacturer. I bought these for my road bike, but I liked them so much I have also just got a pair for my Mountain bike.
They also have great flexibility for use in other ways, clothing, rucksacs etc.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrene
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great little lights

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Really easy to attach to my brompton,bike can be folded with them still in place (May need sliding up or down accordingly) and then it is just a press when light is needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kmba
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good lights, easy to position, seem bright enough.

PostedApril 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Pleased with these as emergency lights. I bought them because I often find myself out for a long ride after work just as it becomes dusk. Happier to have lights that I don't have to worry about the rest of the time. Would buy something much heftier if I was commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Camel76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Look the part, time will tell.

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Urgently needed a simple light set for my fold up bike. These look good and appear to be decent quality. Brightness seems adequate but I choose to have additional lights to complement these. Easy to fit.
Time will tell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mickeyf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great product!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Lightweight bright lights which fit easily on any bike.
In Winter need 2 on front and 2 on back.
Batteries easy to change.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Meilanzhu

it is too expensive

PostedOctober 14, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Uncomfortable
I do not like to rubber staff, once it gets loose, it is difficult to use the product again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ben999

Smart and cost-effective way to light your bike

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Very good product at an excellent price. Convenient to store, attach and remove. Lights aren't the strongest but good enough to ride around town safely
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdaines
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

"seen" lights rather than "seeing" lights

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Really good for quick trips on lit roads. As i said above, these are "seen" lights, not "seeing" lights. Perfect for quickly strapping on to your bike and allowing other people to see you. If you are going off road and want lights to aid you in "seeing" your route, then these aren't what you are after
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kazakhwheeler2

Great value, simple and easy to use, no brackets!

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these in a hurry as I needed them straight away. Super easy to fix to my handlebars - no need for faffy brackets, and more flexible too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mumsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedNovember 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As I ride an adults tricycle, it's just what I needed, as normal bike lights won't fit onto the handle bars as the basket blocks the light, or would shine in the air not towards the road.
This was Ideal as I made a small hole in basket and was able to have the light central and facing the right direction.
The back light sits on the back basket, even though the original back light worked, any thing in the basket would block the red light, so this perfect for me. Just wished I found these a few years ago.
Bonus is I can use the front one on my coat.
Thankyou
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
matt80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good product to be seen by

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
easy to fit and remove for security, lights are good to be seen by, but do not offer any increased visibility on dark country roads, for this they are best used in conjunction with other lights.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hooky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great lights. Very versatile with fitting to bike.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased 2 sets 1 for me the other for the mrs. I have been using mine now for 5 weeks I have so far had about 20 hours use from them and there still as bright as they were the day they were delivered.
Defo recommend these great value lite weight and very useable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessieJ

good value portable lights

PostedAugust 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These lights have a static or flashing light option and clip on easily to the frame of your bike/ back pack so they're nice and versatile and very lightweight. I like to have the option of taking them off easily as it means the bike has less accessories to steal. Very good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JYKelly
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent mini lights

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These are excellent lights. Bright and visible from a wide angle. Very small and light, and they fit easily and securely wherever you want them on the bike (or elsewhere if you wish). They can be removed easily when you're parked up so they won't get nicked, and small enough to put in your pocket. They have a firm on/off action so they won't be accidentally switched on in a bag or pocket. Good battery life, especially if you use them mostly on flash mode. They are best for being seen rather than seeing by, so if you're cycling on dark country roads you'll need a another front light or head torch. And they look pretty cool too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye SL110 Loop Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobertWat
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product is easy to use

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
The Cateye Loop Light Set is an example of a product with a simple design and ease of use. It is not intended to be a maximum power head light but is useful when riding in areas that are dimly light and a good warning light is needed for traffic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>