Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set

Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set

Overall rating:
4.129 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
30 out of 31(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Review 1 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ryzuk80
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Lights

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Shedding some light on the subject..
I recommend this product, they are easy to fit and do the job well.
They are not the brightest lights on the market, but only when compared to the multiple LED versions. However, these are a fair bit cheaper and are bright enough for anyone travelling at night commuting or for pleasure.
Great Lights.......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ricky1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good and easy to use and fit onto your bike

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I can see and be seen during early morning bike commute, certainly well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Salfordchick83
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Great product

PostedOctober 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Definately gives off a large amount of light that is needed for all the night riding that I do. Also looks smart on my bike too. Very quick delivery
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laura2012
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

does exactly the job you need it to

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to assemble, small and easy to fit to the bike. 3 different light settings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Becca87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
The lights are easy to attach and gives of strong light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MD12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective and good Price

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Bright light but with low battery demands make this set really effective for being seen on the road. The clips mean you can remove the lights easily, even on cold days, and avoid having them nicked. They fit easily in a pocket as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DaveE1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the Job

PostedJuly 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Feels sturdy, easy to fix on, strong enough light. I'd reccommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nffc90

ok lights for 20 pound

PostedJune 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Good lights but front could be brighter. Would spend a bit more and get a better set if doin again. Lights do the job tho so cant complain!!!! Back light good and can take on amd off quickly!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mitch03
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value for Money!

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cracking product, i'm entry level, so this will do the job for me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kokekoke
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Very bright and long lasting lights. Had these one over winter and worked fine. The brackets are easy to install although to take the front light of the bracket is difficult. I found it easier just to take the whole thing off. I would recommend taking the whole light and bracket off when parked up so it dosen't get stolen.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ed19
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: not strong enough for night use
The light set is at a good value but if you plan to cycle at night I would opt for a better headlight as this light is not strong enough.
Overall its a good quality set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
01eo01
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional

Good small light package

PostedMay 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A good neat compact light that gives you enough light to get around the streets and be seen by cars.
Front light has a hot spot without a lot of spread. Rear light is bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Swink
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good lights with good fixings

PostedMay 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good quality product, good fixings - they stay where you fix them and as yet i've had no trouble over bumps and uneven ground etc. Would recommend. These are not strong enough to illuminate your path.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ioner
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

PostedApril 25, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Do not expect the headlight to light your way at night but is good to use daytime to increase your visibility. Rear light is decent and makes you visible as well. All rainproof. Good set for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Discosnowy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

For being seen not seeing

PostedApril 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
For the price, these lights are great. They're not bright enough to take off road and hurl yourself down a dark trail, but for on road use to make other road users aware of your presence, they're fine. Pretty easy to fit to the bike. Rear light comes with an adaptor to fit the light to a back pack. Not sure on battery run time yet having only used them for an hour or so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Murphyia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good brightness and good fit

PostedApril 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, fit wider bars
Having gone from a hybrid to a road bike I was disappointed to find my existing lights did not fit the road bike handlebars. This set fits perfectly and provides me enough illumination for the roads on which I ride at night (mostly street lit). Not bright enough to ride unlit country lanes but that's ok for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JonJonJon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Entry Level Set

PostedMarch 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Simple Entry Level Lighting set purchased to go with my wifes new bike. Easy to put on, easy to operate, easy to change the batteries. The front light could be a bit brighter but for the money it does the job well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jobbler
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very good value

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Small, lightweight, good brightness for a round-about town light, fairly easy to slide on and off the bracket and overall very good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

Nice lights for the money, compact & light

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lights are nice and bright, great for visibility when out and about. Really easy to fit, and nice compact, rigid design.
Downside is the front light is not really bright enough to light up a dark road or track, but great for being seen on the dark evenings.
Recommended for the £18 I paid for them. It claims the battery life is 150hrs front and back on blink mode, and 75 hours on constant light mode.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye EL130/TL130 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
shadthehat
from UK
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent lights that do the job

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Not the brightest, but I wasnt expecting to be dazzled. The front beams a bit weak - wouldnt use it solely to navigate by - but enough to signal oncoming traffic that your there.
Great for my commute.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>