Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set

Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set

Overall rating:
4.424 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 84
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
80 out of 85(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Review 1 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ben10
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value

Posted11 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
easy to fit , great light to get you noticed and not to bulky - easy to remove
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jonny64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great to be seen with but not so to see with

Posted08 September 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
This is a very basic light set. The rear red light is a great unit with 3 levels of illumination: full on, flashing and strobe. I have the equivalent front light on another bike and this too is perfect for being seen, rather than being able to see with. It was for this reason that I thought I'd upgrade the front light on my new bike, now that the nights are drawing in. The unit in this set, however, is really only suitable for reasonably well lit roads, lacking the power to provide much benefit on unlit and dark lanes, except in an emergancy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJJK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Very bright

Posted24 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Great set
Great price nice size easy to put in pocket.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chrisopinion
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

quite good but maybe not the best

Posted31 July 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
These lights are not particularly durable if knocked - just plastic casing etc so be careful. Not particularly bright either. But will do for most users and easy enough to fit. probably best used on cycle paths etc rather than the road at night
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Lights

Posted29 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Exactly what I needed, and they done what was required for a decent price. Easy buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Wheeliegig
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Good bright light option

Posted11 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A good basic option to light the way with secure attachment to the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

good product but overpriced

Posted10 May 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
reliable lights with good brightness level. front lights eat batteries fast and could use a wider cone of light.
easy+durable clip on/clip off solution.
you can find comparable products at a lower price point.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SpagettiLegs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Functional set of lightweight lights

Posted03 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Functional set of lights for general use: Brighter than budget / supermarket light sets, but build quality isn't that much greater. Somewhat fiddly mount release catches for example. Regular commuters may want to invest more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
al84

Well built set of bike light with long battery lif

Posted28 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
The Good
A good set of bike light witch make you very visible while cycling
Well built fixing and easy to install
Long battery life
Flashing setting witch massive increase battery life
Bright enough for me for night time riding on unlit road
The Bad
Light can be turned on by accidentally wile in storage in saddle bag or panniers
Front light can be blinding when on unlit roads particular in flashing mode I have adapted might with insulation tape so light shines forward and not up in my face
Thought I not need to change the batter while I have owned them. There is no warning light to tell you they are running low
And the Ugly
Over all good set of light with great battery life witch aren’t so ugly. “except for my tape”
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
connonorama

Posted18 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to install and super bright. My only criticism is that the tightening screw loosens up when you ride. So you'll need to tighten it up every couple of weeks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Egor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look good, easy to fit, and excellent price

Posted22 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought on-line and took about 5 working days to deliver. Easy to fit to my bike and look good. Not been used much yet as I am a fair weather rider but certainly no issues with purchase so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SJ2207
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Good

Posted13 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Good lights and easy to fit. Very happy if the purchase
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great products easy to fit

Posted23 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Better than pictures show would recommend easy to fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dubi
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Difficult to take on/off

Posted16 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy, Uncomfortable
It shines very well. best light i ever had. but its very hard to take the light on/off the clip thing. if you can live with that this is great light for commuting
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nina12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Notting Hill

Both great lights!

Posted26 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I am very happy with both lights. The only thing I would mention is that sometimes I can't easily remove the rear light. The front light slides on and off very easily.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bige63
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb Lights both front & rear, but beware fixing

Posted25 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great, effective light
Cons: use post fixings
This light set is excellent value for money. The LEDs are excellent in the dusk and dark, with different options e.g. static or flashing. However, beware attaching the rear light to a saddle bag as mine just kept popping off over every little bump. Have returned the set to Evans for replacement and when I receive this I fill fix the rear lamp to the seat post using the enclosed post tie! BTW, very simple to fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lapeye
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Good value lights

Posted12 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
These lights are great value. They look good and are really easy to fit. Do the job well and are excellent for commuting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leclair
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Definitely worth consideration

Posted12 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Bought this set for my wife's bike - I have one already and found it ideal for our use. Our cycling is for leisure road use rather than commuting and on dull and misty days in winter these lights provide additional visibility to other road users and pedestrians. Whilst they are bright (the lights that is, not necessarily the other road users) they would not provide enough light for night time use on unlit roads. The different modes are a useful benefir. Fitting of the brackets is very easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheHarold
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great lights at a good price

Posted07 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Both lights fit perfectly on to my bike (Trek Hybrid 8.5 DS) and the front has two options (continuous or flashing) and the back has three: continuous, flashing or pattern (i.e. there are 4 bulbs and they flash randomly) which is great to be seen on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye EL135/TL150 Light Set
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grego
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

a good set of lights at a reasonable price.

Posted01 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
These lights are perfect for commuting cycling. They look good and do the job at a reasonable price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>