Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light

Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light

Easy-fit loop is attachable to most parts of the bike, body, bags etc, the Loop-lights provide superb backup safety for you out on the roads
Overall rating:
4.448 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Review 1 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CJBM2
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazingly bright!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
As with all Cateye products this is made with great attention to detail and fantastic performance in a small package! Perfect for a helmet or hanging of the back of your saddle rails. I genuinely recommend this light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
niliop
from Greece, Athens
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent light. I use it on my helmet (a catlike whisper plus). Does the job done and at the same time it look great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dionisia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Practical and very friendly designed lights

PostedDecember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Thanks to adaptable design, these lights are easy to apply on various part of the bicycle and, in fact, your bag and jacket. I appreciate that the light is easily set, to either fixed or intermittent, by simply pressing directly on the top of this little yet powerful device. Don't get doubtful about the power of the light just by looking at the size of this device, I have tried other lights before and I am impressed by how easily I can bee seen.I feel safe on the road at night. The design is also unique and very friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SallyT61
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to attach on and off bike.

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great little light, I only bought a red one, since there were no whites in the store at the time. I use it to put on my helmet or ruck sack as an additional light to lights on my bike frame. It is also a back up light should my main lights fail or get lost. Very reasonably priced easy to put on your bike frame, helmet and ruck sack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
getafix8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it's supposed to do

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's good and bright for its size, robust and waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sneaky
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very versatile, good value

PostedSeptember 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Very handy little back light which I use on my road bike and mountain bike. Easy to fit on and off, really bright light. Elastic gets dirty quick and make sure you turn off display mode before use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterO
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good light to attach to your helmet

PostedJune 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This light is bright for it's size and is easy to attach to your helmet.
Great value at £10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mat01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great product for use on any bike

PostedMay 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great lights that can be seen clearly day or night. Easy to fix onto the frame, under the seat or more visibly on a back pack. In a nutshell....blinding!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redun64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Excellent light to attach to your helmet

PostedApril 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this light to use in conjunction with a set of Cateye lights. I've found it to be an excellent additional light to attach to your helmet to give you that extra bit of visibility.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tiguy95
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very bright

PostedMarch 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Very neat and light wee light. Fits easily to standard seatpost but not so good on the aero mast of my other bike.
I got this to replace Cataye one which fell off, twice......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maya
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great light. Bright and fits to back pack.

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good bright light with flashing mode as well as constant one. I wanted one I could fit to my helmet or back pack and this one works. So many only fit to the bike frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hemmo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

versitile and simple - Slightly fiddly though

PostedDecember 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: fiddley
It's a great light, small versitile (It can clip on anywhere, bars, helmets, bags, belts if neccessary. The only downside I see is that the fitting and clip is a fiddle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicola7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

easy to attach onto a bag, but not very bright

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this to clip onto a backpack and it does the job perfectly. Light is not very bright so I wouldn't use as my only back light but as an extra light is perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
punctured
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good size, can be fitted to bike or helmet

PostedSeptember 21, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, good size
This light is very very good. I regularly commute in the dark. It is fitted on the back of my helmet and provides a very bright red light. I have it switched to flashing but if preferred it can be set to constant. A simple 1 click for constant another click for flashing. It is large light but not too big or heavy for use on a helmet and gives confidence that it will be seen by motorists.
Before use the display mode must be disabled or it will switch itself off. Instructions for this come on the packaging
Would I recommend this light ? a resounding yes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TooTay
from United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent and Versatile light.

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I wanted a little more rear visibility so I bought this, I've attached it to the straps on my backpack and it stays very firmly and securely on there, in flash mode at 4am in the morning it is very clearly visible.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
from Midlands
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Loopiness ...

PostedOctober 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great light ... BUT ... it comes in "test me" mode, so after it's been on for a while simply goes off. No explanation. Thought it was faulty until a friendly cyclist forum alerted me to the problem. Hold the light down until it blinks several times and it's then back in usable mode and works brilliantly (literally). Bad custsomer service/marketing..
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CyclingHappy01
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Handy headlight

PostedOctober 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought the rear headlight (which I strapped to my helmet) as a secondary light to my one under the saddle for added safety for my early morning/late evening cycle. I find it really bright and effective. I like the stretchy strap that ties the light to my helmet/backpack. The light was pretty cheap too.
Its a bit difficult to push on/off and needs a bit of force.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
steeminbeemin
from Salisbury
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to Operate & Take on & off

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Simple one touch operation, and can easily be fitted to almost anywhere on your bike - even your helmet (the string isn't hugely long though)
Very convenient to keep in a pocket when not needed too.
Have only been using this for a couple oif weeks, so can't comment yet on durability and battery life yet though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BevG
from Hertfordshire
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Cateye Sl110 Rear Loop Light

PostedJuly 17, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Affordable, light weight and easy to use once you have activiated it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clive123
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use & highly visible

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Both my wife & I use this model on our helmets. They are lightweight, attach easily, have a good battery life, are easily visible to other road users & are rather inexpensive. Their size & design makes them well suited to use on a helmet.
Based on an earlier review, fortunately the batteries are cheap & easily replaceable as most supermarkets stock them.
PS: The light is actually much brighter than it appears in the attached photograph.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>