Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light

Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light

Easy-fit loop is attachable to most parts of the bike, body, bags etc, the Loop-lights provide superb backup safety for you out on the roads
Overall rating:
4.39 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(41 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 41 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
39 out of 41Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Review 1 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Amazingly bright!

Posted15 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
As with all Cateye products this is made with great attention to detail and fantastic performance in a small package! Perfect for a helmet or hanging of the back of your saddle rails. I genuinely recommend this light.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Greece, Athens
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted05 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent light. I use it on my helmet (a catlike whisper plus). Does the job done and at the same time it look great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cateye rear loop light

Posted15 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Bought this to attach to the back of my rucksack commuting to and from work.
Excellent light and is very bright.
Can be switched to either constant or flashing mode.
Would highly reccomend this light and well priced too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Very good, great price & versatile!

Posted10 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cheap for a bright light. I have attached it to my backpack which adds to the main bike light. Easy to operate and bright. A good light I have confidence in.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good choice.

Posted22 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Easily fitted and removed, no tools needed. Good choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin!

Posted15 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Another good product supplied by Evans and backed up with top notch customer services.
I currently have this attached to my rucsack for a bit of extra visibility as we fast approach winter.
A versatile and bright rear light!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cannot fault!! Attaches to helmet nicely

Posted06 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Had this about 2 months. Attached to my MAVIC Helmet nicely. Really bright at night, Used as a commute light, 2hours a day, and the batteries have not showed any signs of fading. So far so good !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Back up light

Posted18 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Good back up light kept permanently on the bike. I then swap my exposure main light from bike to bike. Also useful if I stay out longer and did not bring main light. Put on and forget about it. Loop means light can located in various locations. Hope it's as waterproof as previous model.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Effective rear light

Posted23 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Incredibly simple to install. A great rear light solution whilst not costing the earth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Value for Money

Posted23 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It is cheap, light and very easy to install. It is not one of the brightest light out there but it does its job perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Very Bright

Posted23 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This ligh was purchased as a secondry Light, easy to fit, cheap and and very compact. Good Product
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Basic bright rear light for commuting

Posted07 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I ride with a Berghaus 24/7 rucksack on my daily commute and wanted a higher mounted light. I used a small cable tie and fitted this to the opening intended for the hydration tube. It does the job and is bright but I would not recommend using it as your only rear light
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Extremely good light for a bag while cycling or on the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great rear light

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I ve attached it to the cycle helmet. Bit of a tight squeeze but if fits. Takes 2 cr 2032 batteries. They aren't cheap in a store but u can buy from Amazon. 50 batteries for 8 quid .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:West End

Practical and very friendly designed lights

Posted21 December 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Thanks to adaptable design, these lights are easy to apply on various part of the bicycle and, in fact, your bag and jacket. I appreciate that the light is easily set, to either fixed or intermittent, by simply pressing directly on the top of this little yet powerful device. Don't get doubtful about the power of the light just by looking at the size of this device, I have tried other lights before and I am impressed by how easily I can bee seen.I feel safe on the road at night. The design is also unique and very friendly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Easy to attach on and off bike.

Posted24 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a great little light, I only bought a red one, since there were no whites in the store at the time. I use it to put on my helmet or ruck sack as an additional light to lights on my bike frame. It is also a back up light should my main lights fail or get lost. Very reasonably priced easy to put on your bike frame, helmet and ruck sack.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it's supposed to do

Posted03 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
It's good and bright for its size, robust and waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very versatile, good value

Posted29 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Very handy little back light which I use on my road bike and mountain bike. Easy to fit on and off, really bright light. Elastic gets dirty quick and make sure you turn off display mode before use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A good light to attach to your helmet

Posted16 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This light is bright for it's size and is easy to attach to your helmet.
Great value at £10.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Cateye SL110 Rear Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Great product for use on any bike

Posted14 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great lights that can be seen clearly day or night. Easy to fix onto the frame, under the seat or more visibly on a back pack. In a nutshell....blinding!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>