Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Lights or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light

Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light

Easy-fit loop is attachable to most parts of the bike, body, bags etc, the Loop-lights provide superb backup safety for you out on the roads
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Review 1 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dee12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chiswick

Posted24 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
It a Very good as a extra light for the bike or a bag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eeee

easy to use

Posted09 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to hang on anything you want to
friendly to mount on your bag, bike and helmet.
it is bright enough for something you can slip into any pouch pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigRed
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good simple rescue light

Posted07 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
We got this because it was all we though could fit to a basket.
Simple and very effective at a diffused light. So good to be seen, not see by.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BoBike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Compact good value extra light

Posted29 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
This light is very easy to put on and off and good for additional visibility in low light. Got it for early morning starts on the road bike where I don't want to have an ugly bracket permanently on the bike. Not bright enough to see by but helps you be seen.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jambo188
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Quick and easy

Posted19 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Good product. Cheap price and easy to assemble to the handlebars
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andymwh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Adaptable, remember to change the demo mode

Posted24 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
A good effective light. Easy to operate wearing gloves. Remember that the light comes in demo mode. Before using it, you need to depress the front for about 20 seconds until it flashes, Otherwise the light will switch off after a few seconds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
X1rider
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Simple to fit and use.

Posted06 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to fit, easy to use, very effective for the price. I like this as i can easily swap it between bikes (or in my childrens case - bike and scooter). And to the two reviewers who have trouble with the thing switching itself off - don't be a bloke, read the instructions, and then take it out of the 'try me' mode it is supplied in (i.e. switches itself off after a short run to avoid the battery being run down in the shop) - simple.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jond3k

Posted08 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great lights for being noticed by traffic. Excellent if you want to be able to quickly slip them off and put them in your pocket (grabbing a pint, visiting the bank). Most other lights are too hard, big and heavy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, effective & small.

Posted28 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Mine has an annoying habit of continually turning itself off after a set amount of time which suggests a manufacturing fault but am hoping that Evans will quickly rectify it when I get a moment to contact them. Still happy to recommend it however; easy to attach and remove and produced a bright noticeable flash or steady light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Let there be light!!!

Posted20 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, bright, easy to operate
I swear by these lights. For such a small thing it produces such a bright light, & lots of it! I strap two to my bars, one either side of the stem clamp & it's as simple as that. I don't use any country roads on my commute where i might something more substantial, so these are just the job for city commuting. Last long, very secure on the bars & are very user friendly. A winner!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
GREENDOG
from North Wales / Cheshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shuteye

Posted23 February 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: faulty
This little bit of kit would be great if fully functional. You can attach it to your bars, forks, or frame. Nice and bright which is why you'd want it in the first place. Mine however turns itself after about 15 seconds so on my 45 min night ride home from work last week I found myself reaching down to it to turn it on every time a car came towards me! No ideal, but I have since spoken to Evans who advised they think there has been a faulty batch and I shall return it and try a new one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Langster2011
London
 
Please wait while more information about Langster2011 is loaded.
Additional information about Langster2011 could not be loaded.
Cateye
Posted 18 July 2011
I had the same problem, i turned out that the light is on 'demo' mode, you need to hold it down for about 10secs for it to function normally
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
folder
from west country
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

effective accessory light

Posted16 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Nice and bright with good lateral distribution for side visibility. Shaped base for attachment to handlebars. Can attach to clothing or bags when off the bike. 4 stars as find hook a bit fiddly with gloves, otherwise would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ginger1970
from Derbyshire
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Ideal

Posted12 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Not cheap but then again noting seems to be. I bought the twin set from Evans in Manchester today. I couldn't find a light that would be seen due to the handlebar bag that I have. This attaches to the front of the Altura bag and can stay there until I need it. Feels good a its a small, light, bright little light.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cateye SL110 Front Loop Light
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stridarider
from Nottingham
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great for Stridas

Posted04 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Robust bright lights ideal for Stridas that do not come on accidently when carrying them in your pocket
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.