Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip

Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip

Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
22 out of 23(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poppysbike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great present for partner

PostedMay 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this as my partner has occassionally - borrowed my own HH tops. It is lightweight, good quality and yet still keeps the warmth in. She was very pleased with it and is on the look out for another. It was half price in the sale- highly recommended!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackieL
from Wiltshire, UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Extremely effective

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this top after reading a review for winter clothing in a triathlon mag. I never believed a top could be so effective in wicking moisture away and keeping me warm. After reading previous reviwers comments I ordered the medium as I am size 10/12 on the top and it's a fab fit! The long sleeves that cover your wrists are great and I use this top for running when v cold as well as cycling. Just add one more layer to wind proof and you're done. Definitely reccommend for the UK winter. The label inside the top says it is plum colour - and it certainly is that!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DSSC
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good fit. Warm. Perfect for cold autumn day cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
learnercyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Nice

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cosy, comfortable, machine washable, washes well, nice colour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Estoddart
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

PostedAugust 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
High quality jersey as expected of helly Hansen. Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catherine27
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Really good

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight but very warm and comfortable. Perfect for early morning ride in winter
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PTS570
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Perfect Purpose Made Item

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Item is exactly as described and expected. Completely happy and will be buying another
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hank
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

An excellent thermal base layer

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I purchased this during the last very cold weather we had. It was great with a Windstopper Softshell on top. It kept me warm in temperatures of minus 5. A very good purchase to enable me to continue cycling during the winter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fussyfemale
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Good for the money

PostedJuly 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, zip at neck
The freeze top is good quality and nicely styled, however, it does come up small in the measurements and I would recommend that you order one size bigger. The purple colour is quite a bit different than shown in the picture but it does make a nice change from black. Good length in the sleeve and body and a very handy 'concealed' zip at the neck.
I would recommend the freeze top....especially when bought in the sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flojo
from Cross country mountain biker, walker, horse rider
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

No resemblance to colour!

PostedSeptember 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I bought the purple one as it was in the sale and I love the brown one I already have. Still the same fit and quality (and warmth) but the actual colour is nothing like the web image. It is more of a maroon colour. Still OK but not as I was hoping for.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
apple
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Warm and tight fitting. It is more of a maroon colour than the purple/pink shown in the image. The colour isn't great. I would say true to size.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
nannyseaside
from Cumbria
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very comfortable fit.
Kept me warm and dry on a cycling holiday
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OzKen
from Sydney, Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great for the Aussie winter

PostedMay 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Combination of synthetic inner layer and merino outer layer is ideal for me as I have had allergic reactions to 100% wool base layers. Fit is great and cuffs are just the right tightness to keep the wind out and fit neatly into gloves. Have just bought another one for myself and one for my husband. Highly recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Helly Hansen Women's Freeze Top

PostedMay 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, kept me really warm
Cons: colour - beige
This top is brilliant, I've got a funny beige colour one, but I have worn it in Spring before it was warm, and it really did the best job of keeping warm on my cycle to work. has long arms which are great to keep your wrists warm as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Danish
from Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Warm and comfortable

PostedApril 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I bought these shirts for my sister in law and niece. And they love them (they already knew the quality). The shirt is warm and comfortable to wear, and nice to put over a t-shirt after sport. It is really good to use as a base layer in cold weather, if you’re not cycling or running, then it’s too warm and you need a thinner layer. The price on sale is very cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pandachats
from melbourne,australia
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

stylish top

PostedMarch 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The fabric is quite attractive, and I like the stitching details. It's comfortable and I wouldn't be embarrassed wearing it on it's own, unlike many layer tops. Its nice to be able to get a non-pink option - I ordered the coffee colour . I'm looking forward to winter now (almost)! Its nice and lightweight, so not at all bulky under jackets etc.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lingey

Great!

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Comprehensively tested on recent skiing trip to USA with temperatures of -18C, very comfortable, lovely and warm, no moisture build up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicc
from Olney
Age:35-44
It was bought:Online

Great thermal

PostedMarch 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Quick delivery of an excellent thermal top. I tried on several wool thermals which made me itch. This one has the warmth of wool without the itch as the wool is woven into the layer of fabric on the outside. Wore it skiing last week and I never felt the cold. I will definitely buy another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CareyB

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
This is the third Helly Hansen woman's freeze top I have bought, they are excellent as a warm base layer on a cold winters day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Helly Hansen Women's Freeze 1/2 Zip
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
malczip

good buy

PostedJanuary 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
great top use for everything not just cycling walking, snowboarding and school run !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>