Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cassettes & Freewheels or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette

Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette

Hyperglide sprockets have been designed to reduce weight with improved teeth shaping providing accurate shifting and reduced wear. Wide gear range to meet the demands of all types of rider.
Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
46
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
66 out of 66Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
53 Questions | 80 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Review 1 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano Quality - tick!

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
As advertised - got this cassette to help me get the gearing right for the hills. Good quality, good value. Would buy again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Very light weight

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Upgrade from Tigra and saved a lot of weight. Shifting is very smooth and good vaule in the sale
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good shifting, works well with hyper glide chain

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Got this to replace my 105 cassette for increased range. Worked a treat with excellent shifting during a 150 mile ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great replacement for 105 10 speed 11-28 cassette

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this to replace my 105 10 speed 11-28 cassette. I am doing more long hilly rides so the extra 2 teeth on the large cog make it slightly easier on the ascents. No adjustment was required after fitting. I placed the 6700 ultegra cassette on a 2012 cannondale synapse 105.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I managed to do the etape de dales with this cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality item

Posted14 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
ordered closer ratio cassette for time trials, straight swap for old ultegra cassette. easier to keep steady cadence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent Shimano quality.

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, durable
Shimano smooth and durable. Excellent quality cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent item at a better price

Posted26 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I was looking for a 105 with a different gearing an this showed up at almost the same price, bargain! I've used it for about 200 miles now and it hasn't missed a beat!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Well worth the upgrade

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I have a Specialized Roubaix with Di2 Ultegra groupset, apart from a Tiagra cassette (why on earth they did that I dont know) Since a service was due, i decided to upgrade the casette. The difference is massive, chages are much smoother and quieter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

...half the price of Dure Ace

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Bought as a replacement for a cassette on a Dura Ace equipped bike.
At half the price, with very little in it in terms of weight penalty, it was a 'no brainer' to buy the Ultegra cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Upgrades.

Posted25 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Having bought a new set of Mavic wheels decided to fit a new cassette, the original cassette was 11/32 which has a wide range of gears. Bought this 11/28 cassette to have a closer mid range gearing, plus it is marginally lighter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works perfectly well

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Not much to say really other than it's a well made product, great value for money. Used it to replace 4600 cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Posted08 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
A very good quality cassette, light and very well constructed,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

What you would expect from an Ultegra component

Posted29 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent quality and delivers what you want in a cassette
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks good and it is light

Posted19 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Looks good and it is light but a bit expensive. It looks like it is about 100g lighter then its Shimano 105 counterpart. I bought 11-28 version.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

quality kit

Posted11 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Can't seem to do no wrong with ultegra kit - effortless with di2 shifters!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Top notch quality..

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got this cassette with 12-30 teeth configuration to replace my other Ultegra 11-25 cassette which I use with a 39/53 chainset.. basically I recently moved to Manchester, UK and started riding in the Peak District.. so my old cassette made me struggle greatly on any hill that was 5% or more.. once I changed I to this 12-30 Ultegra cassette these hills have magically become flatter as I could comfortably climb on 39/30 (1.3) ratio.. I am very happy with this product and the in-store advice I got on how to change the cassette..
no need to comment on the Shimano or Ultegra build quality..
highly recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Posted01 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Used on daily 40 mile commute. Reasonably long lasting with smooth changing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Weighs a bit less than a 105 cassette but only costs a small amount more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:New Zealand
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A broad ratio cassette with Ultegra quality

Posted14 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Chose this cassette for a broad range of gear ratios to cope with steep climbs. Ultegra has reasonable weight smooth gear changing and from previous experience good longevity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>