Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette

Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette

Hyperglide sprockets have been designed to reduce weight with improved teeth shaping providing accurate shifting and reduced wear. Wide gear range to meet the demands of all types of rider.
Overall rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
43 out of 43(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
41 Questions | 65 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Review 1 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
peeal
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job and well

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A cassette of great value. I won't use any other. Simple to mount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LasseFFC
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great upgrade

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Upgraded my 2013 Trek Madone 5.2 which comes with 105 cassette, remarkable difference actually.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tomuk

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
lightweight and a bargain compared to shimano dura ace
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Quality product

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
quality product that lasts well (if you ride it right). Easy to change etc
Shame KMC don't supply cassettes though as their chains are pretty good options over Shimano
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TKC2014

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Its a good cassette... not durable but OK.........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

PostedApril 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I've been using ultegra cassettes for 5 years they are great value for money and have good range of ratios.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and robust cassette

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I decided to install the 11-28 Ultegra 6700 10-speed cassette on my new Fulcrum Racing 1 wheels despite having a 105 chain drive. Although I cannot tell how much lighter it is compared to the 105 cassette I had on my old wheels (probably not a lot), gear shifting is smooth and the cassette looks strong enough to last for ages if maintained regularly. Thoroughly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
x99stu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, great quality.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this cassette to get a bit of extra help on the hills, the 30T top end certainly provides that! As always with Shimano, great quality, nice finish, all round great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicholasDB84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Is what it is really

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I guess this is one of those products where you pay for what you get? Or you get what you pay for ....
Well I saw a review from another member saying you could get a price match from crc soo I took a look then asked Evans to match, which they did again without question and even thanked me for coming back to them to buy it.... 10/10 for service
The cassette was for my cosmic carbone 80's which I forgot I bought as a campagnolo free hub and after the guys tried to fit the Shimano casette they said I will need a new free hub body, so they asked if I wanted to order one and after two days everything was back together
Again service was great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flimsey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Exactly as expected

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought to use on a spare wheel on my turbo trainer over winter. Opted for Ultegra as my BMC is full ultegra. Usual great quality and Evans price match make it great value and easy to get the next day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eeun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good value and well made

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A great compromise between weight and cost. Immaculate shifting as will all mid/high end Shimano. Price matched with CRC made it a bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjensen
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Shimano Ultegra 6700 is good for the price, and it works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good cassette for the price

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
utlegra level is normally very good and if you can get it at a discount price then all the better.
Fitted perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
desertpoj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Ultegra 6700 10-speed cassette

PostedAugust 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good price & good service. The staff at Manor Royal exchanged an 11-25 for an 11-28 which I'd incorrectly specified. Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HaydnG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a cheaper alternative to DA with a 28

PostedJune 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
For occasional use in hilly long rides, is that enough
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottE
Country:Japan
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great relief for climbing hills

PostedMarch 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
After an accident I swapped out my bent FSA compact crankset with an Ultegra 53/38 (because I got a great deal). However, I was running an 11-25 for a cassette and frankly my legs were getting beat up on the hills. The extra range that the 28 gives me is unbelievable, very close to cheating. But, nonetheless crossing the summits without my heart jumping out of my chest is an added bonus. It's always said that if you want to be better at climbing lose weight; forget about it and get yourself a 12-28 cassette.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mccutchie
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Came as expected, easy fit

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Came as expected, easy fit. Price match made it all the more worthwhile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FooBoy67
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ultegra is always good...>>>

PostedFebruary 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Got the 12-30 as I've got a big ride coming up with lots of hills. This gives me a little bit extra gearing and keeps the heart rate a little lower for longer - I'm using it with RD-6700-SS rear derailleur on a Specialized Tarmac.
I fitted this myself after removing an 11-28 - I didn't have to add or remove any links of the chain.
Hope that helps someone.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
eddymerckx

PostedFebruary 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Excellent product for the big hills. Good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dljprince
Country:United Arab Emirates
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

smoother and lighter than 105

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this to replace the shimano 105 cassette as I was buying new wheels.
Definitely smoother than the 105 and lighter. And buying for Evans was half the price of bike shops in Dubai where I live.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>