Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Cassettes & Freewheels or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette

Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette

Hyperglide sprockets have been designed to reduce weight with improved teeth shaping providing accurate shifting and reduced wear. Wide gear range to meet the demands of all types of rider.
Overall rating:
4.697 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
76 out of 76Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
55 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Review 1 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great Upgrade

Posted05 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Upgraded the wheels on my Defy and thought I'd invest in a lighter cassette too - has performed brilliantly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Easy to fit, smooth ride and gear changes

Posted21 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I like this cassette as it is robust as well as efficient. Good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Ultegra from Tiagra

Posted13 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I was looking for a Tiagra 11-25, but was amazed at the difference in weight between the two.
A very competitive price from Evan's Cycles meant the difference in price was negligible.
A great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Spain
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality, great service

Posted04 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Quality that you would expect from the Shimano Ultegra range.
Great service and delivery from Evans, as usual!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great cassette - evans price matched too

Posted10 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I recently bought some new wheels so decided to upgrade the cassette at the same time and this is a noticeable improvement on the tiagra one on my old wheelset. nice shifting, feels smooth and is pretty light. Evan's price matched down too which made it even more of a bargain. would recommend
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

It was exactly what I needed great service too

Posted03 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Needed a new cassette and the staff were great price matched me shimano ultegra for less than shimano 105
What a result
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Boringly Reliable

Posted28 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
The cassette does exactly what you would expect. Faultless and reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Thank goodness for the extra gear

Posted23 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
was using a standard 11-25 that came with my bike and upgraded to the Ultegra 11-28 ahead of a trip to France to climb d'Huez and Mont Venteux. Very glad of the extra gear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Worth the upgrade over 105

Posted22 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
I've always thought the cassette didnt matter very much and have bought tiagra or 105 in the past. Wish i'd gone for ultegra liong ago - the shifting is slicker and theres a worthwhile weight saving too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

Posted06 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Was looking to increase my speed out on the road, by needing to use more power.. This has definitely helped by using 11/23 tooth cassette..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shimano Quality - tick!

Posted20 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
As advertised - got this cassette to help me get the gearing right for the hills. Good quality, good value. Would buy again and again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Very light weight

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Upgrade from Tigra and saved a lot of weight. Shifting is very smooth and good vaule in the sale
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Good shifting, works well with hyper glide chain

Posted06 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Got this to replace my 105 cassette for increased range. Worked a treat with excellent shifting during a 150 mile ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great replacement for 105 10 speed 11-28 cassette

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this to replace my 105 10 speed 11-28 cassette. I am doing more long hilly rides so the extra 2 teeth on the large cog make it slightly easier on the ascents. No adjustment was required after fitting. I placed the 6700 ultegra cassette on a 2012 cannondale synapse 105.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Posted26 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I managed to do the etape de dales with this cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality item

Posted14 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
ordered closer ratio cassette for time trials, straight swap for old ultegra cassette. easier to keep steady cadence.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent Shimano quality.

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, durable
Shimano smooth and durable. Excellent quality cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent item at a better price

Posted26 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I was looking for a 105 with a different gearing an this showed up at almost the same price, bargain! I've used it for about 200 miles now and it hasn't missed a beat!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Well worth the upgrade

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I have a Specialized Roubaix with Di2 Ultegra groupset, apart from a Tiagra cassette (why on earth they did that I dont know) Since a service was due, i decided to upgrade the casette. The difference is massive, chages are much smoother and quieter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

...half the price of Dure Ace

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Bought as a replacement for a cassette on a Dura Ace equipped bike.
At half the price, with very little in it in terms of weight penalty, it was a 'no brainer' to buy the Ultegra cassette.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>