Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette

Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette

Hyperglide sprockets have been designed to reduce weight with improved teeth shaping providing accurate shifting and reduced wear. Wide gear range to meet the demands of all types of rider.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
50 out of 50(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
45 Questions | 71 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Review 1 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ammarus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Top notch quality..

PostedNovember 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I got this cassette with 12-30 teeth configuration to replace my other Ultegra 11-25 cassette which I use with a 39/53 chainset.. basically I recently moved to Manchester, UK and started riding in the Peak District.. so my old cassette made me struggle greatly on any hill that was 5% or more.. once I changed I to this 12-30 Ultegra cassette these hills have magically become flatter as I could comfortably climb on 39/30 (1.3) ratio.. I am very happy with this product and the in-store advice I got on how to change the cassette..
no need to comment on the Shimano or Ultegra build quality..
highly recommended!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JAD11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Used on daily 40 mile commute. Reasonably long lasting with smooth changing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dcyclist
Country:Australia
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Weighs a bit less than a 105 cassette but only costs a small amount more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gopro314
Country:New Zealand
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A broad ratio cassette with Ultegra quality

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Chose this cassette for a broad range of gear ratios to cope with steep climbs. Ultegra has reasonable weight smooth gear changing and from previous experience good longevity.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChazPants
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice item

PostedSeptember 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
How can you really fault Ultegra kit? Nicely made, does the job nicely when combined with the rest of a Shimano chainset
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Skinowilliams
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality product

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Paid €50 for this got it in 5 days delivered to ROI , great quality , run it on fulcrum racing quatro on 105 , shift quality very smooth , pleased ++.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingdom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

12-30 makes the hills a lot easier!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nice smooth changing, 30T makes climbing easier. Also it is very shiny ......more words?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
peeal
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job and well

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A cassette of great value. I won't use any other. Simple to mount.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LasseFFC
Country:Sweden
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great upgrade

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Upgraded my 2013 Trek Madone 5.2 which comes with 105 cassette, remarkable difference actually.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tomuk

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
lightweight and a bargain compared to shimano dura ace
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Quality product

PostedJune 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
quality product that lasts well (if you ride it right). Easy to change etc
Shame KMC don't supply cassettes though as their chains are pretty good options over Shimano
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TKC2014

PostedApril 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Its a good cassette... not durable but OK.........
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

PostedApril 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I've been using ultegra cassettes for 5 years they are great value for money and have good range of ratios.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and robust cassette

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I decided to install the 11-28 Ultegra 6700 10-speed cassette on my new Fulcrum Racing 1 wheels despite having a 105 chain drive. Although I cannot tell how much lighter it is compared to the 105 cassette I had on my old wheels (probably not a lot), gear shifting is smooth and the cassette looks strong enough to last for ages if maintained regularly. Thoroughly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
x99stu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, great quality.

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I bought this cassette to get a bit of extra help on the hills, the 30T top end certainly provides that! As always with Shimano, great quality, nice finish, all round great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NicholasDB84
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Is what it is really

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I guess this is one of those products where you pay for what you get? Or you get what you pay for ....
Well I saw a review from another member saying you could get a price match from crc soo I took a look then asked Evans to match, which they did again without question and even thanked me for coming back to them to buy it.... 10/10 for service
The cassette was for my cosmic carbone 80's which I forgot I bought as a campagnolo free hub and after the guys tried to fit the Shimano casette they said I will need a new free hub body, so they asked if I wanted to order one and after two days everything was back together
Again service was great
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Flimsey
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Exactly as expected

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought to use on a spare wheel on my turbo trainer over winter. Opted for Ultegra as my BMC is full ultegra. Usual great quality and Evans price match make it great value and easy to get the next day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
eeun
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Good value and well made

PostedOctober 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
A great compromise between weight and cost. Immaculate shifting as will all mid/high end Shimano. Price matched with CRC made it a bargain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pjensen
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Shimano Ultegra 6700 is good for the price, and it works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 10-speed Cassette
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Good cassette for the price

PostedAugust 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
utlegra level is normally very good and if you can get it at a discount price then all the better.
Fitted perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>