Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket

Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket

HollowTech II integrated bottom bracket seal design has minimal bearing interface ensuring smooth rolling and increased durability.
Overall rating:
4.357 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
24 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Review 1 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StueyH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Upgraded to this version on my Specialized Roubaix 2012 Road Bike. Just did C2C and it was fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJOl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Easy to fit, good Shimano quality.

PostedJuly 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Easy to fit Bottom Bracket, has standard external 16 tooth cups so you need that tool (as well as whatever tool you need to remove your cranks).
Now that it's on I've ridden it for a couple hundred miles and it's still smooth and tight - as you would expect!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hairyhands
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Replacement for mega exo unit

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I've read many poor reviews of the mega exo unit which my bike came with. I have to say the unit has done several thousand klm through all weathers and got submerged in a massive puddle during the floods. Was still going strong but thought I would replace it during general overhaul.
I can't tell any difference with this unit although to soon to comment on longevity. This was though a fraction of the price of the mega exo unit so will use again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BA68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, great price

PostedMay 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not much to say really, Ultegra quality, easy to fit, good price and prompt service with Click and Collect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
musza7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good quality

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I changed this on my bike from a tarp peered bottom bracket. I have done lots of miles on this produce and it hasn't let me down.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NigmaRyder
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Does the job.

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, reliable, does what it's supposed to
Fitted to Shimano 105 5600 chainset, no problems. Does what it's supposed to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ride2win
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

holowtech BB

PostedOctober 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, easy to remove and fit.
i have had ny previuos BB for 4 yrs and it was abit worn and grotty to put it mildly. Easy to fit the new one and it has had the added benefit of mking my gear changing easier and smoother. You do need one tool to tighten/or release it thats all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
maxhh

awesome product from evans!

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought this particular part from evans after my friend recommend me evans. To my amazed. Not only the price is cheaper than competitors out there. It came in a box unlike crc which did not send the parts in a box, not to mentioned that they are pricier as well.
The parts came in totally good quality and im currently enjoying it! Thanks evans cycle. Will definitely come back for more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Biker717
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good quality BB

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Works just like it should. Well packaged perfectly CNC'd comes well greased and with lock putty on the threads. As would be expected from a Shimano product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
wighty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

smooth ride

PostedAugust 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
nice smooth ride ....easy to fit .....well worth the extra few pound!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seveneleven
Country:Brunei Darussalam
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smooth riding

PostedJuly 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Simply the best, makes every cadence feel powerful and fast.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Granny
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Fit & forget

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
My last Ultegra BB lasted 5 years and thousands of miles. I hope this will be as good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Qnaza
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lovely BB, smooth as anything.

PostedAugust 27, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Very happy with it, smooth and very easy to install as well. Well worth the couple of extra quid to bring it up from the 105 version.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shimano Ultegra 6700 Bottom Bracket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WelshGreybeard
from Swansea
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Easy to fit and no problems at all once you have the correct tool. It just went in as a replacement for my old Octalink when I changed the cranks.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.