Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tools or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench

Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench

15mm pedal wrench plus 8 and 10mm hexh keys for crank fixing bolts and freehubs
Overall rating:
4.421 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
18 out of 19(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Review 1 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vado
from Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Super Addition To Tool Box

Posted25 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bought this for changing my pedals to clipless variety. Helped enormously with the minimum of effort. The coating is an added bonus to avoid scratches and scuffs on the bikes' components. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeJayRad
Country:Isle of Man
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Did the job brilliantly. Nice grippy surface

Posted11 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
My first attempt to change pedals and this handy tool did the job. It has a nice grippy surface and was strong enough to budge some reluctant old pedals. Recommended product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tobichu
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Well machined tool , reasonably priced

Posted31 July 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A well machined tool that does what it says on the tin and at a reasonable price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jgom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Right tool for the job

Posted16 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, hek keys for some pedals
I bought this wrench after trying absolutely everything to change the pedal that came with my new road bike with a normal hex key and failing.
This wrench took care of the standard pedals with one push.
Good value, good quality and the 8 mm hex key needed to fit pedals that don't have 15mm bolts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bobbolad
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Tough, solid, does the job

Posted23 April 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Heavyweight, quality, solid piece of kit that does the job for those sticky, siezed pedal bolts. You can bash this with a hammer and not worry about damaging the spanner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alexvs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says perfectly

Posted27 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought this due to the local Evans store manager fitting my clipless pedals I bought with the bike way too tight and luckily with extreme leverage I got them off. Before getting this both me and a friend failed to release them with the allen key or multi-tool wrench attachment. This is a must have before you are like me and nearly gave up and took the bike back to the store. I know in future to just DIY when it comes to fitting things or take to a different workshop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MegaBikeFan
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect Tool for Pedals

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a must have tool for pedals. The 15mm wrench and the 8mm hexh key make changing pedals a breeze. Highly recommended!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honoop
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect!

Posted26 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Awesome! After struggling to remove my standard pedals to fit my spds with a multi tool I had knocking around the shed I bought this and had the job done in 10 minutes! Definitely a case of right tool for the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bu5ter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Why didnt anyone think of this earlier?

Posted24 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, dual function
Cracking tool just what i needed having a multitude of bikes in the household some with the awkward allen kit fixing this is perfect for all pedals!
Really nicely finished too will definitely be checking out the other icetoolz.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
131CdoPOM
from London and Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great tool combination

Posted18 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Very comfortable grip when using a bit of brute force on your pedals and little chance of slipping and scratching your beautiful bike!
Combination of wrench and hex bits is a great bit of design thought and gives a lot more flexibility.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
VanNic1
from Durham
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted14 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Until I purchased this wrench I often struggled removing my pedals & cranks with an Allen key. This makes it so much easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mikey2001

Good tool

Posted05 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Did the job, seized pedals would not have come off with the standard Hex. Easy to use and gives better leverage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
smudgie
from Surrey
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Frustrated

Posted05 April 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Didn't seem strong enough for the task - bent almost immediately so I still can't get my pedals off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sputnik
from Milton Keynes
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted06 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Excellent tool that gets the job done with very little effort!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barney088
from Lancashire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the job for a good price

Posted15 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I've taken off and cleaned up the cranks with this no fuss at all. Good value and a sensible addition to the toolbox at home for any amature bike mechanic.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kingwazz
from North Yorkshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Right tool for the job

Posted07 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, hex attachment
Cons: seems expensive for what it is
With only basic DIY skills, £9 instore for a spanner seemed quite a hefty price tag. After a good hour using a normal spanner being hit with a hammer (spanner has now seen better days...), there was simply no shifting my pedals.
Grabbed this today instore, and the pedals were literally off in 5 seconds flat. Quite simply, this is the perfect tool for the job. Added bonus is the allen key (Hex) on the other end. Perfect for attaching my new SPD pedals, and I dare say taking them off again in the future. The difference this makes with the length on pedals which are "stuck" is significant.
Also, the coating on the spanner means you won't scratch your cranks
Can't compare this to pricier options, but I struggle to see how they would do the job any better. Don't hesitate, if pedals need changing, you need this spanner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CoolerKing
from Ireland Sean Kelly Country
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good quality

Posted05 April 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good wrench ,Hex keys handy .Feels solid and well made
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Elliott
from Cambridge
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good for Stubborn Pedals

Posted26 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I've found this spanner really useful, good long arm and comfortable too with its padded handle. Great Quality, solid build.
Check that your crank takes an 8 or 10mm hex though, as mine didn't.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ice Toolz Pedal and Hex Wrench
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
David186186
from Gibraltar
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good quality tool

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Good tool for pedals but wrong size hexagon for my pedals although you can use the opening of spanner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.