Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Tyre Lever's

Bontrager Tyre Lever's

Overall rating:
4.565 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
31
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
44 out of 46Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Review 1 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephen007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid bright red tyre lever

Posted18 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Having tried numerous tyre levers these are the best I've had, Used them on my wired Coni Hardshells which have snapped a few other products and they worked a dream. That is the best compliment I can give them as they have to be the toughest tyres I have experienced to date, and the levers are still intact. Quality VFM addition to any toolkit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mithrasm
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent product

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
It's a tyre lever, so how excited can you get? However, having had hundreds of different types over the years I think these are the best I've ever had.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljac133
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Brilliant

Posted14 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Do the job brilliantly, stiff enough without being hard metal that could damage rims. Bright red is also a good colour if you drop them at the side of the road while fixing a puncture - very easy to spot against tarmac, dirt or vegetation
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stoney1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Works well

Posted05 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
what can you say, only changed one tyre but they worked well. however 2 in a pack is a bit strange, 3 would be better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bob65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Effective tool

Posted02 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Long overdue replacement of metal tyre levers as following my damage to a new tube decided to upgrade.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JungleboyZA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted19 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Decent set of levers! Good grip for those tight road tyres
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frank101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Superior to other tyre levers I have used

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These tyre levers seem to gain purchase more easily on the tyre rim than others I have used, and they are clearly more robust and look likely to last much longer. Probably worth the additional cost above the cheepo ones that are sold loose at the counter of most cycle shops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shaun124
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Great functionality

Posted06 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great functionality makes tyre removal easy. My only doubts are around how long the product will last as the levers did not feel very robust when in use. However this may be the light feel of the levers compared to my previous set.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ed1981
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Good tyre leavers

Posted24 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought these as previous plastic leavers flimsy and very hard to get the tyre off. These feel far stronger and will not damage the wheel.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdeofBrighton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

lightweight and easy to use

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Great levers, very light and don't damage the wheel
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trubvek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Effective tyre levers

Posted22 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Happy with these. Do what tyre levers should do. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
architectjj
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

great tire levers

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Good quality tire levers, easy to use. what else can you say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pete22
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Does the job nicely

Posted22 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Inexpensive, lightweight and does the job. Very handy to keep in a bag pocket for emergencies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hoppyminor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Does what you need

Posted10 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Unlike the metal levers that ruin your rims, this does all that is required with an egonomic shape.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dt5266
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best lever out there

Posted20 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, strong, durable
Strong, non damaging, easy to clip together and store, great leverage and easy to get it between rim and tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Len13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Solid Lever

Posted09 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good strong lever. Comfortable to use. Fits neatly under tyre bead.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom333
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light and light and does the job.

Posted09 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is great it is light and does the jobs so 5 stars from me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
allweathers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Strong but pointed

Posted05 February 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: strong tyre lever
Cons: sharp end punctures tubes
I purchased these tyre levers as I had just broken two lightweight levers on a wired/beaded tyre. Whilst there is no doubt that these levers are up to the job, the downside is the sharp end which is ideally suited for nicking the edge of the inner tube.
In an ideal world, my fingers would be strong enough to remove/put on the tyre without the aid of a tyre lever. Sadly this is not the case and I will revert to flat ended tyre levers in future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbc27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Simple product do the job well

Posted08 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not much to say, good price in store, they get the tyres off with no bother, sturdy plastic and clip together to store and save you losing one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Forbiddenfruit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good product

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The levers work really well. They are lightweight but sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>