Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Tyre Lever's

Bontrager Tyre Lever's

Overall rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 30 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
28 out of 30(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Review 1 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom333
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light and light and does the job.

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is great it is light and does the jobs so 5 stars from me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
allweathers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Kingston

Strong but pointed

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: strong tyre lever
Cons: sharp end punctures tubes
I purchased these tyre levers as I had just broken two lightweight levers on a wired/beaded tyre. Whilst there is no doubt that these levers are up to the job, the downside is the sharp end which is ideally suited for nicking the edge of the inner tube.
In an ideal world, my fingers would be strong enough to remove/put on the tyre without the aid of a tyre lever. Sadly this is not the case and I will revert to flat ended tyre levers in future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbc27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Simple product do the job well

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Not much to say, good price in store, they get the tyres off with no bother, sturdy plastic and clip together to store and save you losing one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Forbiddenfruit
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good product

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
The levers work really well. They are lightweight but sturdy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
randy64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

this product has good quality.

PostedAugust 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
having a product like this,my puncture kit as well,give me a peace of mind on my way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andresin
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very easy tool to use. Even a child can change a tyre using this tool.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottydogf1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

strong & easy grip

PostedJuly 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: quite chunky
my usual ones snap after use ... but this one is really solid and colour coordinated ...fab... it is a little bit bigger than previous models though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AliasViking

PostedMay 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
The tyre levers are both light weight and strong even removing the tightest of tyres on road or mountain bikes. I had a set before but lent them to a friend who thought the same so much he kept them giving me the money to get some more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
G1NK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Best I've ever used

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Feel sturdy and perform well - would recommend to anyone over 'standard' brittle black levers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tomlee
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bang on the money

PostedMarch 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Does exactly what a tyre lever should.
Have struggled for sometime with an old set since going tubeless but these are very easy and efficient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
trekmamba
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ideal

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
ideal for the price, good strength and easily stored I've used them twice with no trouble.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Tyre Levers

PostedFebruary 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Initially I thought that being plastic, they may not be strong enough to deal with difficult tyres but I was wrong! An excellent design means that they are able to remove even stubborn tyres. They provide the necessary leverage without fear of them snapping like some plastic levers or bending like some metal levers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MajorClanger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Minature but sturdy tyre levers

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Chunky design makes these levers easy to hold. Slightly bigger than other mini levers I've had but sturdy construction has minimal impact on weight. Good design to hook onto spoke. The two levers do not clip together very securely is only minor negative.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
schsuch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

brilliant

PostedSeptember 16, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
much better than those cheap tyre levers you get, and still very good value for money,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
roadierusty
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Chunky and sturdy, yet pleasantly lightweight

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just as the title really. They're nice to hold when using, feel strong and well manufactured and work well even in the face of wire beaded road tyres. Not too big or heavy either, they're far better than the unbranded levers I've got strewn around my garage.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LdnPushBiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Road side finger saver

PostedJune 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Wouldn't leave home without it
Road side finger saver
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RickF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

handles the toughest of tyres

PostedJune 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
having broken various other brands of lever trying to get UST mtb tyres on these have made the task as it should be - easy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
cannonball
from Bucks
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedDecember 2, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: too thick
Needs to be thinner to get unber the bead of a race tyre.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MazD
from Abbots Langley
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Rugged

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Chunky without being too big. Looks like they'll last the test of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager Tyre Lever's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elton
from Toronto
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It was actually my first pair of tyre levers..... can't explain how easy was it... you let all the air out and just clip and slide the level at the edge, so easy!
They are made out of strong material, looks like polycarbonate, so it's really stiff, you cant bend it, it is really thick so it won't crack as well.
Great buy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>