Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal

Look Keo Easy Road Pedal

Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Review 1 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spen13
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

First clip in pedals

Posted28 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are my first clip in pedals and as the previous reviews have said they are very easy to get used to. I watched some youtube clips to understand how to clip in and out, practiced a few time before my first ride and had no problems. These pedals lock your feet in but are easy to get out of if you need to stop. Note you need a 8mm allen key to attach these pedals properly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DMarshall185
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Excellent first time road pedals

Posted10 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Very easy to clip in and out especially for someone who is using road pedals and shoes for the first time like myself.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kuotakharma
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Excellent beginners pedal

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Slightly smaller than my very old look keo originals, which are bigger but harder to unclip. This is easier to unclip, bit trickier to clip in because smaller. But good value and 4.5 float cleats are good for beginners
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
joshyd

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Easy to attach and very easy to use, comfortably click in and out whilst still feeling secure whilst riding .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nick45
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good entry level road pedals

Posted10 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Just bought my first road bike and was recommended these. They work just fine. Getting used to them is another matter. I've managed to fall off the bike a couple of times as a result of forgetting I had these fitted. But that's more to do with me than the pedals! Just a warning to anyone starting out. Make sure you get plenty of practice popping your feet in and out of these in a safe area before going out on the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
robtefc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Look Keo Easy Road

Posted14 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: cleats are poor
The pedals feel good and work very well. The only down side is that the cleats wear out very fast and you are constantly tightening your pedals.
I've approx.riden 1000 miles with the cleats and they are ready to be replaced all ready.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MightyMackem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great beginners pedal

Posted07 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
As a new cyclist and having my first venture into cleats I was a little apprehensive.
However this pedal was instrumental in making the transition from cages very easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laust
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

Posted19 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great pedal, inly downside is that it scratches easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canuckkid
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value for Money

Posted11 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A good buy based on the cost and what you receive. I have owned a pair for a while and have found them to be both durable and perform well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great to learn

Posted25 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is the first time I've used a road pedal and cleat and it's taken a bit of getting used to with making sure I'm in the right gear when I move off so that I don't fall off but over all it's been an easy thing to get used to and I haven't fallen off yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liams04
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant starting pedal

Posted13 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Can't recommend this pedal enough, easy to clip in and out off. No problem using it. Really comfortable been on a few 3 hour plus rides with no trouble at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willaud66
from England
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These were my very first road bike cleats pedals and I have not regretted buying them at all. I used Evans Price Match and got a decent discount and then they even fitted them for me! Great service. They are easy to get in and out of and have definitely improved my riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glamour123
from Cardiff
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Very good for beginners

Posted09 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the first clipless pedals I have used and they have been a great introduction to the world of clipless pedals! I wish I got them a long time ago! They make such a difference on hills and just to my speed in general. They are, as the name says, easy to clip in and out of, you hear a loud click once you are properly clipped into the pedal and I haven't had a fall over yet when un clipping, I've always been able to manage to easily unclip from them in time to put my foot down.
Took me about an hour to fully get used to them on the road , then became second nature to clip/unclip as and when needed.
They are so much lighter than standard pedals, they are good quality and sturdy, with a decent quality finish that seems like it will last for a long time.
Just one thing to bear in mind if you are new to clipless pedals, you will need a 6mm and/0r 8mm allen key to tighten these onto your bike.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmeronabike
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Easy by name, easy by nature

Posted20 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Purchased these pedals for my wife as her first foray into the world of clipless. She had concerns about becoming 'stuck' to her bike, but these pedals dispelled her fears. Evans also price matched the product. Happy days.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blackspur
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Good entry level pedal

Posted26 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great value for money, they look good and very functional. If you are thinking of going clipless then I recommend these.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarsenB

Reliable

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great entry level pedals. I've used various models of Look Keo pedals and never had a problem
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mika

Posted30 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I bought the pedals for my son. He thinks they are good-looking. Price / quality ratio is good
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jame58rown
from Wales
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Good value pedals

Posted27 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I bought these as an upgrade to my SPD's and bought some nice shoes to go with them. I have to say that these are fantastic pedals that actually don't look as bad as the picture portrays. They seem to be easier to clip into than my old SPD's, however, also seem harder to get out of. I'm getting used to them nonetheless.
They aren't exactly the lightest pedal on the market, but it is only a few grams, and the money you save can go towards a lighter, more comfortable and more stylish shoe.
Therefore, in conclusion, If your on a budget or simply looking for an upgrade to a road specific pedal from and SPD or normal 'flattie' Then you can't go wrong with these. Plenty of 'bang for your buck'.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.