Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal

Look Keo Easy Road Pedal

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Review 1 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spen13
from UK
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

First clip in pedals

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are my first clip in pedals and as the previous reviews have said they are very easy to get used to. I watched some youtube clips to understand how to clip in and out, practiced a few time before my first ride and had no problems. These pedals lock your feet in but are easy to get out of if you need to stop. Note you need a 8mm allen key to attach these pedals properly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MightyMackem
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great beginners pedal

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
As a new cyclist and having my first venture into cleats I was a little apprehensive.
However this pedal was instrumental in making the transition from cages very easy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Laust
Country:Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value for money

PostedApril 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great pedal, inly downside is that it scratches easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
canuckkid
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Value for Money

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A good buy based on the cost and what you receive. I have owned a pair for a while and have found them to be both durable and perform well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great to learn

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
This is the first time I've used a road pedal and cleat and it's taken a bit of getting used to with making sure I'm in the right gear when I move off so that I don't fall off but over all it's been an easy thing to get used to and I haven't fallen off yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liams04
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant starting pedal

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Can't recommend this pedal enough, easy to clip in and out off. No problem using it. Really comfortable been on a few 3 hour plus rides with no trouble at all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willaud66
from England
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These were my very first road bike cleats pedals and I have not regretted buying them at all. I used Evans Price Match and got a decent discount and then they even fitted them for me! Great service. They are easy to get in and out of and have definitely improved my riding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
glamour123
from Cardiff
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Very good for beginners

PostedJanuary 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the first clipless pedals I have used and they have been a great introduction to the world of clipless pedals! I wish I got them a long time ago! They make such a difference on hills and just to my speed in general. They are, as the name says, easy to clip in and out of, you hear a loud click once you are properly clipped into the pedal and I haven't had a fall over yet when un clipping, I've always been able to manage to easily unclip from them in time to put my foot down.
Took me about an hour to fully get used to them on the road , then became second nature to clip/unclip as and when needed.
They are so much lighter than standard pedals, they are good quality and sturdy, with a decent quality finish that seems like it will last for a long time.
Just one thing to bear in mind if you are new to clipless pedals, you will need a 6mm and/0r 8mm allen key to tighten these onto your bike.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
farmeronabike
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Easy by name, easy by nature

PostedOctober 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Purchased these pedals for my wife as her first foray into the world of clipless. She had concerns about becoming 'stuck' to her bike, but these pedals dispelled her fears. Evans also price matched the product. Happy days.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blackspur
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Good entry level pedal

PostedAugust 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great value for money, they look good and very functional. If you are thinking of going clipless then I recommend these.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LarsenB

Reliable

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great entry level pedals. I've used various models of Look Keo pedals and never had a problem
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mika

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I bought the pedals for my son. He thinks they are good-looking. Price / quality ratio is good
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Look Keo Easy Road Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jame58rown
from Wales
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Good value pedals

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: Heavy
I bought these as an upgrade to my SPD's and bought some nice shoes to go with them. I have to say that these are fantastic pedals that actually don't look as bad as the picture portrays. They seem to be easier to clip into than my old SPD's, however, also seem harder to get out of. I'm getting used to them nonetheless.
They aren't exactly the lightest pedal on the market, but it is only a few grams, and the money you save can go towards a lighter, more comfortable and more stylish shoe.
Therefore, in conclusion, If your on a budget or simply looking for an upgrade to a road specific pedal from and SPD or normal 'flattie' Then you can't go wrong with these. Plenty of 'bang for your buck'.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.