Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pedals or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Token Track Pedal

Token Track Pedal

Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
10 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for Token Track Pedal
Review 1 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
twocats
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

great product

PostedJune 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I am very pleased with my pedals they look great on my vintage colnago bike the straps look great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stepher
Country:Finland
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, hard to get in

PostedMay 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Works like it should, I just find it little bit hard to get my shoe in, thats because of the "grip" on the pedal. For 42 feet the size is perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martin98
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good prise and smoth ride

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
My only complain is that the thoe-clip is a little on the small side for my size 44 feet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2cups
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Pedals for Price

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are some good looking pedals at a great price. I fitted mine to my Specialized Allez Road bike. They fit well and look good. Buy them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike999

Well priced, quality product

PostedOctober 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Delighted with these pedals - lightweight, smooth and well finshed. I have size 9 shoes and found them comfortable once straps had been adjusted.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
masonlyeh
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, functional, sturdy pedals

PostedOctober 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Was a bit skeptical at first because of previous complaints re: shoes fitting into the straps, but I have had no problems wearing different types of shoes/boots. Feel very secure once you're strapped in and they do a great job on my dolan. Much recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ubadboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easy to fit

PostedSeptember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Needed these to replace the spd's on my paddywagon as i didn't want to keep changing shoes if i had to use the bike for commuting.
fitting was easy but i find sliding my feet in and out of straps more hassle than spds than I expect.
Aside from that they are perfectly fine, fairly light very easy to fit and adjust and still allow me to lift the pedal as i ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philybear
from Cheshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy

PostedAugust 31, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Just perfect for my requirements. Look nice and unimposing and go brilliantly with my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
superpossum
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Nice quality pedal, smooth bearings, although not the gold spindle shown in the pictures. Main gripes are the toeclips. I am a size 44, but found them tiny. They are marked medium, which suggests that other sizes might be available, but no option given on purchase. I had to purchase some MKS toeclips size large, which adds another £10 to the price.
It is not easy to flip your feet into the straps. I've seen others comment on this, and I'm not sure what makes it tricky. Anyway, not impossible, just inconvenient if you want to get away quickly. They are also quite narrow.
Overall, good quality, but would choose another pedal next time and buy my own toe-clips.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CBR1
from Zurich
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Token Track Pedal

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Best in its category.
For those who what versatility and performance in pedals
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SFrank
from Loughborough
Age:Under 18
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome

PostedJune 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really happy with this product they look so much better than my old pedals and they are so smooth. They are also very light weight considering the price. The only one this is that when you wear thin shoes the first ridge can dig in a bit but it is nothing to complain about really. Overall a very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poppe
from Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money!

PostedMay 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Light, functional and good looking. I really like theese pedals. Bought them as a upgrade for my Fuji feather and they really got the classic keirin-look!
Recommended!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Onions
from Brighton
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pedals...

PostedMay 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I bought the Token Track Pedals along with a Fuji Cyclo-cross bike recently, the pedals were brilliant. I don't use cleats so wanted a decent set of basic pedals with toe clips, these fit the bill, good price & extremely comfortable. Unfortunately I didn't get on so well with the Fuji so it went back along with the pedals although when the time comes and I need some new pedals I wouldn't hesitate getting them again.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whiite

Best price

PostedDecember 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
This track pedal is a very good low-cost purchase. I have used it for a while now and haven't encountered any problems.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
magictoast
from Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great value

PostedNovember 18, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I initially had reservations about buying these pedals as I wasn't too familiar with this Taiwanese brand, as compared to the more established SKS-type brands. However, given the relatively low price for the whole package (pedals, straps, clips) I decided to give it a try.
Glad I did as I really like them. Hassle-free installation, study build, and smooth pedalling. From the picture the toe clips did look a little small (and another reviewer also mentioned that for larger foot sizes, one might want to purchase larger clips). But the clips were perfect for my shoe size - womens US9 (or roughly a mens US7). So if your shoe size is anything significantly larger than that, you may wish to get your own toe clips.
I recommend these pedals if you want something value-for-money, and if you want something you can use every day without worrying about scuffing because it was so expensive
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RoJoS
from SE England
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice pedals

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, medium size toe clips only
Nicely made pedals, clips and straps. I fitted the pedals with ease to the bike. The only downside was that the toe clips provided only seem to come in medium size and I (like anyone else with a shoe size larger than UK size 6) had to buy another set of toe clips. Overall a slightly more expensive purchase than I had expected.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Romeo
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Sexy Pedals

PostedAugust 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought these pedals for general cycling as you can use them with the cages and strap or just as pedals. Good value too if you compare it to buying it all separately. My only concern is the cage does tend to scrape the ground when you are moving off but it does depend on how you use them. For the track as they intended then they are perfect.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kornpiece
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Token Track Pedal - Good bit of kit!

PostedAugust 10, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Purchased these for my new fixie bike. They are a really well made solid pedal that look as though they will hold up for many years abuse! Also look good with a nice design and comfy to ride with.
I would give the 5 stars but I find then a little hard at time to flip pedal on take off to get my foot into cage properly. Might be rider error or I need to get used to em but I have used pedal which have a grip/spike on the back which makes flipping pedal arround easier to get into the cage. Im sure I will sort out a technique soon enough. Otherwise I would recommend to anyone looking. I got them on sale so they were a great buy and for the money nothing else I was looking at were even on par with these ones. Great pedal in short.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Token Track Pedal
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepelepew68
from Cambs
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Top quality pedals

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I purchased these pedals and found them to be of high quality, even the threaded section into the crank was smooth (some pedals are "bitty"), they are comfy and i'm confident they will last.........Thanks
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.