Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver

Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver

Overall rating:
4.355 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
31 out of 31(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 18 Answers
Customer reviews for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Review 1 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PI45
Country:Australia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PI45

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to use. Very Reflective. Feels safer at night.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrJimJamz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great reflective quality for keeping you safer

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This product has a great reflective material. Really shines out on dark roads and under street lighting - conditions yellow hi-viz seems to fail under.
My qualms are that once you've wrapped it over your back pack it's difficult to then access your back pack. You have to unbutton the straps and pull it more or less completely off. This usually happens when you're outside and unlocking your bike - keys out, bike lock back in.
It is an expensive product for what it's made of, but then again, what price do you put on safety? It really does pay off in terms of giving you confidence knowing you're being picked up by car headlights from behind. No batteries required!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbc27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Excellent for being seen

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Prefer the black and white version of the hump to the ubiquitous orange and green one, partly for looks but mostly because it's so much more reflective and really stands out in headlights etc.
Used click and collect which as ever was easy to use and the communication on Evans Cycles part was great, letting me know when the item had arrived so I could pop in on my way home from work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stephen89
Country:Republic of Ireland
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

Excellent visibility but poor fit lets water in

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: visibility
Cons: Expensive, poor fit leaves bag exposed to rain
The visibility is impressive - the whole cover dazzles at any sign of light.
However the fit is awkward and the cover tends to slip down, as other reviewers have said. This means that the top of your backpack will be exposed to rain. In my case, as a commuter who carries work clothes in my backpack, this means on rainy days I have to pack my clothes in a plastic bag inside my backpack.
If you're after pure waterproofing there are probably better alternatives out there, like you might use for hillwalking. However I haven't seen a better reflective cover.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wagon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wandsworth

Keeps my bag dry

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I'd recommend this product as good reflective rain-cover for general use. I use mine for the commute to and from work, even when i't not raining, as the reflective quality is very good. Strong material makes this durable and lightweight. The only drawback is that while it keeps the bottom of the bag dry, it sometimes slips from the top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
covertmojo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very reflective

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not as snug a fit on my Nike backpack as I expected - but then its a basic rucksack, so quite wide at the base.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kk71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good waterproof cover, lots of room

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A good quality waterproof cover, lots of room for the biggest of back packs. Highly reflective with a mesh pouch/pocket on the rear for things you need to hand without having to strip the cover off the pack.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gfer1975
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

good but a bit small

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
it is very reflective. a car driver told me at the lights that she thought it was a great thing to wear. also it isnt bright yellow which gives me a headache. :-)
only cons: it is too small for larger ruksacks, and also the mesh pocket at the front should have a clip or something to allow you to hook a light in a stable position. i have had to modify mine some how to allow a cat eye clip.
overall it needs improvement but it can be a life saver.
G
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bee12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good reflective qualities

PostedJanuary 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Makes a change from the usual yellow reflective material. Fits over my bag well and keeps everything dry in this wet weather!! Ordered online and arrived quickly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sweeting89
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedOctober 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: misshapen when not full
keeps my bag dry, keeps me seen and gives me the peace of mind to cycle on the pitch black country roads on the way to and from work.
very waterproof unlike the bag that it covers so does 2 jobs very well.
only downside is it looks a bit misshapen when my bag isn't full up.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EazeeRyda
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Wimbledon

Good but expensive

PostedSeptember 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Excellent for visibility, glows up amazingly even in sunlight at a very long distance. I am using the Hump primarily as an alternative to a Hi Vi jacket so for this it works really well, perhaps not so good as a rain cover as it doesn't cover the whole pack properly when full. This is due to the shape of my pack not fitting the shape of the Hump which is rectangular and my pack trapeze shape (narrower at top wider at the base) The pack I have already has a rain cover but is not Hi Vi so between the two I should be covered in all senses.
This is a good product but very expensive, but how much would you pay not to be hit by a car?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MattV
from Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice and bright

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Fit is pretty tight over the backpack but visibility with reflective material is great. Folds down to good small size when not in use. Havent needed to test how well it keeps the rain out yet....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JBarnes
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Life saver

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Got this a few weeks ago and it shines out well in the darkness of autumn traffic in central london.
Being purely reflective it works a treat, useful as central london is full of murderous taxi, lorry and bus drivers...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MRAAC01
from Manchester
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Purchase

PostedSeptember 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is the second rucsac cover i have purchased recently, the first one "WHICH WASNT THIS MAKE" blew off as there was only an elasticated outer to hold it in place.This Respro Hi-Viz Hump rucsac cover is excellent, is it highly reflective, waterproof, covers my rucsac perfectly and has two straps to hold it tight in place.The pocket at the base allows me to place a strip of LED lights in for night time use (not included). I am more than happy with this product and would recommend it to anyone.Please note that it is probably only recommended for rucsac's upto approx 35 litres ish only.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
p14lcg
from Bishop's Stortford
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A must for riding in the dark!

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Great HI-VIZ rucsac cover gets you seen in poor light! Would advise you to try it on the rucsac you intend to use most, as it is a tight fit for rucsacs with side & lid pockets. Definatly make other road users give you a bit more space.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Horn
from North London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product listing could be better

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Purchased the product online so partially my fault that it doesn't give a suggested litre capacity for the bag it fits. When the product arrived it stated that it fits bigs up to 25L which wasn't stated on the website. I have a 30L North Face (Big Shot) bag and this was way too small. Took the product into my local Evans store and exchanged for the 'Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent'. This fits a lot better. As well as the obvious 'hi-vis' quality, this is a great product to help protect your bag and belongings from the wet and spray collected on my daily commute.
Product arrived with the usual Evans swiftness, staff were helpful as always when I swapped instore, so all good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlyC
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Can't miss it!

PostedAugust 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, waterproof
Although its raison d'etre is to keep your rucksack dry, as a safety feature this works superbly well; because it's made entirely from reflective Nikalite, it is visible from the sides as well as the back - an area that's often overlooked - and is therefore great for being seen at night. In fact, I regularly use this even when it's not raining on dark nights just for the extra visibility.
Unlike a lot of reviewers I don't seem to have any problems getting this over my rucksack (a 35l OMM that is frequently very full).
The colour is silver in the day time and glows white under car headlights at night. It will match any colour of jacket.
My only slight criticism is that the stiffness of the hi-viz material means it doesn't fold down as easily as its orange or yellow cousins; but this is a very minor point and easily outweighed by the extra visibility it gives you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Rallyman
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very Hi-viz

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
As I have a black rucksack for cycling I needed something more visible for the commute.
This cover fits well and is very high-viz in the dark. It would have been better if the orange panel extended higher up for better visibility in daylight but otherwise this is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LongCycler
from South and Central London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well designed, useful and good looking

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not cheap!
Got this as a present at Christmas. When I get back to work I'll be making good use of this around the streets of London!
It is a practical design that will keep my bag dry and also has a pocket for papers. It's high visibility can only be an advantage in the heavy traffic I experience.
As well as being a practical design, it looks cool!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Cover Reflective Silver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HowieHoops

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Great alternative colour to yellow, good looking and highly visible.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>