Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent

Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent

Please note: Any features or handles, normally exposed on parts of the covered rucksack, may be unusable while cover is present.
Overall rating:
3.375 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
2
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent
Review 1 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre

Does the job

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Can't fault it. Nice and bright for when I'm not wearing a hi-vis jacket. Keeps everything covered, good external pockets. Job's a good 'un!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Monkeyboy603
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality but expensive.

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This is an excellent product that, within certain climatic limitations, keeps your kit dry. Looks great and the extra external pocket is very useful. I use this on an Osprey Hornet 24l day sack which it covers well, even with the internal water bladder fitted. I think it would fit a slightly larger day sack but I haven't tried it yet. It seems well made and is getting used daily - the main 'con' for this product is that it is quite expensive but I guess you get what you pay for!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ahussein1986
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

The price is the only flaw..

PostedApril 19, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Brilliant for being seen at night - fits over my bag perfectly and attaches with poppers. Numerous extra places to stash things you may need quickly i.e keys etc. Good quality but definitely over priced - I would try to find a price match on this for sure..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ivanizi

Good and functional product but a bit pricey

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Great hi viz cover - bought for my son to complete his top half to match his hi viz jacket. Very simple and lightweight but cannot understand why it is so costly. I would certainly have bought a comparable product for hall that if I could have found one :-(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
studleydave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good, but not that good!

PostedApril 22, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, durable
Cons: Expensive
Bought in September, and it's coming apart already. I do use it EVERY day, so it's been well worn. The edging is fraying, the 'inside'/underside is coming apart (the extra waterproofing covering the stitching), and the zip broke on the external storage pouch a while ago.
It is good quality aside from these small things, and even now maintains it's high viz and waterproof qualities
I have cared for it as per manufacturer's instructions, and am not sure if also waterproofing it in the washing machine has lead to it's deterioration.
I am going to re-purchase (even though expensive!!!) as I struggle to find anything else on the market, and will see how the new model works
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
JRex
from Cambridge
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Slides off top of rucksack

PostedOctober 24, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Expensive, doesn't fit bag with straps that join right at top
The cover certainly is very reflective though if you have a rucksack with straps that fix onto the very top of your bag then this cover is no use. The straps just push the cover back so that is slides off the top of your bag exposing a channel for rain to pour in...
Should be a clear warning about this on the packaging, but there isn't.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Rimstain
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great idea, let down by build quality

PostedAugust 31, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, very hi viz
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I've owned one of these for about 9 months. I was really pleased with it as a bit of lo-tech safety/hi-viz kit, and the elasticated mesh pocket is very handy for stuffing my cable lock into, but I always found the zip on the waterproof pocket would stick when I tried to open or close it. (I swapped my first one for that very reason, but the second one did the same, so I put it down to the design - I figured that to get it waterproof, they must've had to make the zip extra tight fitting). So I just took care with it and tried to be patient. Despite this, a few weeks ago the zip broke, so now the top pocket gapes open. Pretty annoying, as it was handy for keeping my mobile phone in. I wouldn't buy this one again. There's no point having the waterproof pocket if the zip's going to give out on you. May as well get a cheaper one and keep anything you need to keep dry in your rucksack.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Respro Hi-Viz Hump Rucsac Extra Storage Pocket Cover - Waterproof Fluorescent
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
keith
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

does what is says on the tin

PostedDecember 10, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: doesnt fit anything else but backpacks
Bought the hump some months ago and it was a one of the best ideas I ever had. It enables the cars to see you and adds waterproofness (is that a word?) to my existing backpack as well as the addition of the external pocket it is very useful indeed.
It is easy to fit and seems to stay on any backpack you throw at it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.