Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar

Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar

Overall rating:
4.603 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(73 reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 73 reviews
5 Stars
49
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
71 out of 73(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Review 1 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sime666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, taste
I use these bars all the time, great tasting (i prefer the summer pudding and apple strudle) easy on the stomach and they have a pretty good amount of carbs and calories per bar to keep you going, eaten along with gels i never ride hungry.. 3 for 2 offer bargin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stoker
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Loaded with Energy

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Recently used mule bars as fuel in the Fred Whitton Challenge. The pinocolada flavour took my mind off to more pleasant thoughts of beaches and sunshine, as I toiled against the wind on the harsh Cumbrian coast. One bar gave me enough energy to finish without having to use a second strudel flavoured offering. ( I almost felt cheated )!
Very palatable and effective food on long rides!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simdim
from Austarlia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Mulebar way to go

PostedSeptember 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I found these Mulebars while I was searching your website. I bought only a hand ful just to try them out. What a great tasting energy bar.I have one just before my morning rides and they are easy to digest. A quick and easy energy boost ready to conquer the ride!
They are great value and I recommand you give them a try. I can't wait to try the other flavors.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donnycat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Taste good...

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice taste and texture, seem to work well. One of my favourite energy bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
thebadchimp
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

tasty

PostedAugust 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, taste great
Perfect natural hit to keep you going on long cycles. One of my favourite bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
philcycle165
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Very tasty

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, moist and tasty
I find all these bars very easy to eat, except for the Locorice Allsports bar which is a bit dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jozzzzz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Too sweet

PostedJuly 27, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Poor quality, chewy
I bought this energy bar after Evans open womenswear event as I was hungry and had 15km to cycle back home.. The bar was so sweet and chewy that I felt sick all the way back home... I didn't feel like it helped a lot. I felt hungry and sick. There are better energy bars on the market
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Borough
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

I never do a longer ride without a couple of these

PostedJune 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
These are great snacks for taking along on longer rides. The quickly provide a burst of energy to keep you going longer and don't take up nearly as much space as the bananas, sandwiches etc., that I used to take along on rides.
They are also delicious.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
katebakes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Tasty

PostedJune 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
I bought a selection of energy bars to see which ones I liked the taste of and this was one of the best. Also it kept me going so has to be good. Would buy more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Annette
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great tasting energy bar

PostedJune 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
For an energy bar this has a good taste. Travels well in jersey pocket on hot day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rennrader
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leeds City Centre
  • Staff

tasty

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: great taste
tasty!! much better that the sis bars, easier to chew and taste like they are supposed to
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
TheBaldJedi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tasty but difficult to eat when on the bike

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A good taste but has a very sticky consistency which makes it hard to eat out of the wrapper when cycling. Didn't seem to give as much energy as bars of other brands. Would possibly need twice as many to sustain the ride I tried them on.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
snowfaerie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Chocolately Orange power!

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I have been looking for a palatable and tasty energry bar for ages and was recommended Mule Bars by one of the lads in the local Evans shop.
Have used them on numerous long runs recently and have been impressed by how tasty they are in addition to being easy to eat and you don't need to have a drink with them. Plus they are really tasty so it's a great pick-me-up. Would recommend them to anyone looking for a good quality, non-synthetic energy bar.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justin85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Naturally Delicious

PostedApril 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I love mule bars. They taste less synthetic than a lot of the other bars. The Jimmy Choc Orange one is spectacular!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Great taste

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Amazing taste (good enough to eat anytime!). Easy to eat as well, so not too heavy on the stomach
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BiggoWiggo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Tasty and provides a great boost!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, tasty
Does exactly what it says on the label and it tastes great too! I swear by these and always have one in my pocket when on a ride of over 1 hour just in case I "bonk"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanMc

Good taste, good energy boost

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Took this on a long wintery ride, didn't freeze solid like some bars can, and provided a great energy boost for the last few miles home. Taste was good too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpencerH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Quite good. would use again

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
As bars go the Mule series are quite good. They make a change from the sickly sweet gels. Still need water to help swallow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Therealmd
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Nice and tasty

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Bought these energy bars because they were nice and tasty and give you a good energy boost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mulebar 100% Natural Energy Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Great energy booster

PostedOctober 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Used these for the L2B off road challenge
Incredible energy booster
Recommended :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>