Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench

Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench

Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 28Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Review 1 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

nippy little bit of kit

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: get what you pay for
used park tools on my cytech course and just loved them so nothing else will do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Excellent quality

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very sturdy and well made, nice presentation box , quality product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

QUALITY

Posted12 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
TOP QUALITY TOOL. VERY HAPPY WITH IT AND WOULD RECOMEND.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great wrench

Posted07 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Just the right size physically, and dals with 90% of what ou need to do on a bike. The only yhting it doesn't really do is the crank arms.
Fantastic quality and easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive, demanding but ultimately reassuring

Posted28 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Expensive kit, requires you store it at lowest tension to maintain accuracy. The sturdy box will only contain the tool and an adapter and so you'll have to trawl around for a suitable range of bits. The click when the handle gives way to indicate that the torque has been reached is subtle; it takes a light touch to use this. That said, the range of torques, the balance in the hand, the decent construction and the knowledge I'm doing it right and will be prepared for a good range of specified torques in the future (as more components will be, I gather) just about nudge this into the "worth it" category.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

EXCELLENT

Posted30 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
The best and only torque wrench you will ever need, quality is outstanding, a fine product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lovly

Posted19 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
lovly we clicker , remember to always have ur hand centered on handle when torqing ,and you will get accurate settings
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style:Mountain Biking
It was bought:Online

Good quality product

Posted11 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality and easy to use. No click sound but easy to tell if the tension has reached the required torque.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

ParkTW5

Posted17 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
good tool and worth the cost. saves over overtightening and the torque setting is easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

excellent

Posted16 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very good. Might get the big one as well. Very easy to set up and use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Park Quality

Posted13 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
A good quality product from Park although a little pricey, torque settings are easy to adjust and you have confidence that the wrench is accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product, high quality….but high price

Posted14 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Very good quality torque wrench as you would expect from Park Tools. Easy to use and feels a solid piece of kit. Only drawback is the high price but from past experience buy cheap often results in buy twice.
I would definitely recommend this product to others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

That's what I'm torque-ing about

Posted16 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I needed a torque wrench to go with my new bike and I've learned my lesson from buying cheap -> buying twice in the past. This is expensive but the quality is excellent. As with almost all Park Tool stuff, it's definitely worth it. Also it's actually similar to price to other torque wrenches of a similar specification.
Torque is selected by rotating the bottom, and a slider in a little window displays the torque. Then, when you reach that torque a gentle click greets you. Comes in a fairly sturdy plastic case.
You do need to buy a set of bits/sockets to go with it, which can be Park Tool or any other brand. The range of torque is ideal, from a nice light 3 through the 5-6 of stems/seatposts, up to 10-15 for pedals.
Don't mess about. This will last the distance if it's well looked after.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

does the job

Posted02 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
A neat easy to hold tool that clicks off at the force you have set. Easy to use and takes away any anxiety about over-tightening. Note you have to buy the bits as extras or use some you have already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Cheltenham

Good, solid piece of kit.

Posted20 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Used this a few times now, for brakes and rotors. Useful for Avid brake bolt torque so you don't split the cups. Easy display to read and simple to use. It doesn't have a hex bit 1/4 holder so you will need one of those or a set of 3/8 or 1/4 hex sockets. It comes with a 1/4 to 3/8 converter.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice product

Posted26 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Well made, works well. A little bit expensive. I went for this one as I was sceptical about the accuracy of the cheaper brands
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

Sure and safe small torque wrench

Posted07 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, safe and sure
Having used torque wrenches over the years for my cars, I am aware that checking the torques of wheel nuts is sometimes necessary for new tyres, so I was looking for a smaller torque wrench for our bikes....
and the Park TW5 (with SBS1) were just what I was looking for...
especially since they qualified for a £20 XMAS voucher....
and I have been pleased to find that they are good to use.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent piece of kit

Posted31 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Excellent quality - what you'do expect from Park. I bought this with the SBS1 bit set, which is excellent as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

No workshop or tool kit should be without this....

Posted20 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Excellent bit of kit. Distinctive click, in sound and feel, when you reach the required pressure. Comes in a hard wearing case.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Park TW5 - Small Clicker Torque Wrench
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Brunei Darussalam
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Built

Posted11 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The price does speak the quality of it. in terms of usability of it, it is definitely easy to use with great feel,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>