Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml

Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml

Overall rating:
4.429 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Review 1 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Troopbee
from Hants - Wilts Border
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what is says on the bottle!

PostedFebruary 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Having tried many wet lub's over the years - this is the longest lasting lubricant by far. I apply one coating every 3 or 4 outings and it really does build up a slick and non-sticky layer.
Top Tip: Use sparingly (there is no need to overdo it) and it works out much cheaper than other brands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tjay
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

big improvement

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
after giving my old chain a thoroughly good clean the first application gave a marked improvement over my previous lube, the second coat a couple of days later gave even better results the drive chain being soother and much quieter a very good produce
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
grizz4mtb
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent lube

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
My local cycle trail is very sandy and hence due to the abrasive element can be quite wearing on chain rings etc.
I have found with regular cleaning and using this lubricant I significantly improve the life of key components
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiller22

great product

PostedMarch 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Great Product, very efficient, solid performance, Good Value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quantum
from England
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant

PostedJanuary 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I was in need of a new winter lubricant for my chain and so far this has coped well with the weather. I would recommend this over the 'Wax' variant which is a dry lube and not as suited to winter cycling. This lubricant doesn't pick up to much dirt and grime and I noticed my chain had become much quieter compared to the previous lubricants I have used when applied. Its more water resistant than previous lubricants I've used but I would suggest that after getting caught in a few downpours its worth reapplying.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
haribo
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 31, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
i didnt like this lube it splashed every where all over frame when ridding i opted for a dry lube in the end which was much better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LunarTick
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good lube

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've tried a llot of lubes and this is one of ther best. The drivetrain definitely seems to run more quietly with this stuff on and it also seems not to attract too much dirt - another bonus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Headstevo
from Leighton Buzzard
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

effective lube

PostedDecember 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, makes everything run smoothly
Recommended by the mechanic at my local Evans store, and no commplaints
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DOTY
from Peak District
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

nectar for chains

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've tried a number of different products. This is the best I've tried. I use it on both my mountain and road bike. It seems less 'sticky' than other wet lubes, but still gives long lasting protection. As with all lubes you'll need to thoroughly clean and re-apply regularly to maximise the life of your drivetrain!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smithosaurus
from oxfordshire
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedAugust 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
yes I have to say I think this product is very good - not sure how I'm exactly judging it so, but it does seem to make things run even smoother than with other wet lubricant products I've previously tried. So much so that I expect I shall buy another bottle when I finish this one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haza
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

perfect.

PostedJune 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect chain lubricant and with correct application lasts a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bagpus25
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good oil

PostedApril 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Bike runs quietly and does what it says on the bottle
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grandi
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Not all oil is the same.

PostedMarch 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I know that you are going to say oil is oil, but I swear that this stuff stays on longer and works better than anything I put in my chain before. Maybe I'm just imagining it but there was a definite smoothness to the way my chain moved. You should check it out. It's well priced too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 60ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynical
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
  • Staff

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Exteremly good and durable, long lasting lube, great for all types of chains.
Good use in all weathers, does not compermise your ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.