Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml

Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml

Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Review 1 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spodge

Great winter lube.

Posted16 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I use this in winter and the Finish Line Ceramic Dry in summer. Clean to use, lasts well and the chain runs smoothly and quietly. Over the years I have tried many different types but always come back to Finish Line, they really do make excellent lubes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kiwijian117
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

What I've been searching for!

Posted25 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
An absolute piece of gear! A must for any cyclist! Holds well in all conditions and is just right in thickness so cove every part evenly and deeply but not too thin like others so you don't waste any. Worth the price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharky99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

lube

Posted21 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This product does what it says on the bottle.
It's a bit thin so can drip all over the floor but does an excellent job on keeping the chain in tip top condition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
EstherH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

appears effective

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
seems like a good quality product but not really tested in bad weather yet so time will tell
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CitySpeedster
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Slippery stuff

Posted12 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Pretty good stuff this. Just used it and seems too keep the drive train very quiet. Not sure yet whether it's long lasting though
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BikeOldie
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good But Pricey

Posted30 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Seems to do the job, reducing chain noise (partly because it's thick) and not washing off in the wet. Only time will tell if it reduces the wear rate of components. Very expensive, but acceptable if the latter point turns out positve.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rus6
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than the finish line wet lube

Posted22 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
It is abit pricey, but after a hunderously muddy enduro race there was no grinding of the chain and I seemed to be suffering less than others.
It's more runny than other lubes so it needs to be more carefully applied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
forester
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Compromise

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This is supposed to combine the benefits of wet and dry lubricants and as such is a bit of a compromise. Dry lubricant seems to dry out too much, particularly where you don't need it, whereas wet lubricant gets washed away by rain. This seems more on the wet side, and is currently my preferred lube for chain, gears and jockey wheels.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Naynge
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good impact

Posted19 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This one becomes my favourite of all. I hv beencycling in the rain already. It last than the others to me. However, u need deep clean chain and it doesnt do well if u keep under the sun or so long.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
geedoubleyou
from United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good winter chain lub

Posted30 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
works well and keep the chain oiled in all conditions. Seems to pick up more dust and muck than the drier lub I use in the summer but just means a bit more cleaning
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikerbri
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

long lasting

Posted02 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
This stuff lasts for ages and keeps my drivechain smooth. Use it sparingly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avalanche
from Whitby
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best in my opinion

Posted25 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Tried some this squirty thin stuff recommended by lbs which was absolute tatt.
Went back to this which I have been using for years ... happy again!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hebsey
from Berkshire
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted02 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This stff really works in every weather. Easy to clean off and refresh with new.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SubEtha
from St. Albans
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant sticky lube

Posted01 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I use it mainly in the winter as the light lubes are washed off too easily. I use only a little of it to prevent the dirt accumulating. I refresh then the lube with a light lube (white lightning epic ride) every week. So far worked well with the chain smoothly running and no corrosion.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gecko1977
from west yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

great purchase

Posted25 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
i have used this product after every trip out and it goes a long way all gears change smooth
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bougheyrm
from Leeds
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Excellent product

Posted06 June 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Simple and easy to use product which works well. I bought Finish Line EcoTech 2 Degreaser to use with this which works well.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
downhill
from Norfolk
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

The ultimate lube?

Posted29 March 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, best chain lube i've used
Superb stuff for ultra smooth-running chains. Easy to keep chain clean - even with winter riding - and great corrosion resistance. This stuff now goes on all the family's bikes - touring, commuting and racing. It costs a bit more, but it's worth it for hassle free riding and maintenance.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Finish Line Ceramic Wet Lubricant - 120ml
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

it does what it supposed to

Posted24 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
What more can I say...It works and my bicycle is running smooth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.