Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Crud Racepack

Crud Racepack

Overall rating:
4.379 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(132 reviews) 131
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 132 reviews
5 Stars
67
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
126 out of 132(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
48 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer reviews for Crud Racepack
Review 1 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eric21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Does what it says it does...

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Who can ask for more a mudguard that stops the mud from hitting you. I have a Cannondale "bad boy" that I think is pretty cool, so wanted guards to go with that. No clip on affairs thank you.So the guys from Evans fitted them for me. With all the rain we have had it was the perfect time, back and front gurd very well, bound to get some splash back but on the hole dam good purchase.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
josh93

Do the job perfectly

PostedNovember 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Good thick plastic, don't seem flimsy at all. They don't move around or wobble when cycling, and the rear mudguard doesn't obscure the rear light. The front mudguard is big enough to catch anything - all in all very happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
snowfaerie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Better than expected

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought this pack as I needed mud guards in a hurry before a last minute trip away. To be honest that I thought that they may be a bit flimsy and not up to much and I was pleasantly surprised. They were quick and easy to attach and keep the worst of the mud off me and have survived some rough handling. I think that they are good value and more robust than they look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fwcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and Functional

PostedMarch 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very easy to fit, the rear mudguard connected to the seat post with just one bolt, and the guard could be tilted as required.
The front mudguard attached to the frame using what was probably reserved for a water bottle cage. Undid the allen key bolts and used them to attach the front mudguard. There are some elastic straps also included in the kit but I didn't need those
Only down side is the front mudguard doesn't offer any protection from the front wheel when turning, but knew this before I purchased it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
larfa3
Country:Sweden
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent and easy to install

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
For my Cannondale Bad Boy excellent product and fits very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bradders67

Simple design but tricky to install

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: tricky to install
Only slight issue with these are it that is quite fiddly to install the front guard and it didn't help that a sticker had been placed over the illustration on the packaging (I had to resort to YouiTube for guidance).
Once installed they look good and work OK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackal123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Very good

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Found this product did exactly what I wanted with no fuss
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ssor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easily fitted
Great product, does exactly what you would expect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
r1985
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

it's ok

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
does the job. fiddly to fit, not elegant, a little crud. not expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ste81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Rear guard is great, the front guard is useless

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: front guard doesn't work
These mudguards are easy enough to fit, and look good on a bike. The rear guard does its job well and I didn't notice any mud splatter on my back after any rides. 5 stars for the rear guard.
The front guard however is a whole other story. Even going over slightly wet patches of road I'd be sprayed with drops of water on my arms, shoulders and even my face. 1 star for the front guard, hence the average of 3 stars overall.
I've since replaced the front with an SKS Shockboard, and as this fits to the steering column rather than the frame it is doing a much better job. I've kept the original rear guard on because it does its job splendidly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RodC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Strong and easy to fit

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Well made product, looks good, keeps the spray off the rider, good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Carl5571
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good value alternative to full guards

PostedJanuary 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
I bought these for my second bike and they perform pretty well although full mud guards offer better protection. Only issues are they can fowl cables as mine is a road bike and I had to cut down the front guard as it caught on the front forks, but this was easy to do
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JIM28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Tried and tested

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, reliable
Still one of the best ,great fitting, great styling and robust, looks good all the time
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sivdub77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Easy to fit, looks good and effective

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Was looking for a mudguard set which would stop me getting so wet but would not chanke the look of the bike too much.
It is very effective during my commute but I have yet to test it off road.
The front guard does not move with the wheel so some spray is still thrown up, however it does what I need.
Overall, excellent value, does exactly what I wanted and expected, great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sparkkenn
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

easily fitted

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good instructions and easily fitted. Keeps your front and back dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ianqpr
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

PostedNovember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight, sturdy easy to fit and stops to clothes from getting to dirty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Whelan
Country:Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Makes riding in the rain much more bearable.

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
These mudguards are easy to install, and went on in minutes. It was raining the first day I went riding after I put it on my commuting bike, and it helped tremendously. No more wet backs, and the bike stays cleaner.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Simo666
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good stuff

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Keeps most of the mud and water away, front one does get your face wet at speeds over 2But very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
runty
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Simple to fit, lightweight, stays in place and is great value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Does what it says on the packaging. More quality products are available
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>