Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Crud Racepack

Crud Racepack

Overall rating:
4.383 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(141 reviews) 140
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 141 reviews
5 Stars
74
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
134 out of 141Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
51 Questions | 84 Answers
Customer reviews for Crud Racepack
Review 1 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Eric21
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Does what it says it does...

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Who can ask for more a mudguard that stops the mud from hitting you. I have a Cannondale "bad boy" that I think is pretty cool, so wanted guards to go with that. No clip on affairs thank you.So the guys from Evans fitted them for me. With all the rain we have had it was the perfect time, back and front gurd very well, bound to get some splash back but on the hole dam good purchase.
 
Products related to my review
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
iBatman
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Unsuitable for most bikes

Posted23 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: unsuitable
If these tempt you I'd suggest you visit a store rather than buy online. They don't fit my bike and would only fit 1 of my group of 5 friends' bikes. The quality seems decent but are untested so is based on staying in their packing on a shelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Great quality and easy fitting

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great quality produce which is very easy to fit.
All parts provided in kit and takes only minutes to fit :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
regular12345
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Really like these, solid and easy to fit. So good I've put on my childrens' my wife's and my own bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hazie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

fitted my bike perfect!

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed to keep clean whilst riding my bike in the rain, I love my new mudguards.
I ordered on line and they were delivered quickly with email saying approx time of delivery!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jonathan17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to fit - does what it says on the tin!
Just need to find something to cover the inside of the riser now - covered in mud, but I wasn't !
Good product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Forpe
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Mud catching machines

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I use my bike for work which is road mainly so this is when use the guards. The great factor is the speed and ease they come on and off again.
Also if your not great with technical stuff these just fix on with ease!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndyNfl8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect & Look Really Great!

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I already own a set of these and I love them! I bought this set for my brother in law, they take 3-4 mins to fit and look great.
My brother in law is also very pleased with them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ainsyboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Simply the best mudguards

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
These mudguards are robust and effective, and offer great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ant1724
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice mudguards

Posted30 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to fit and look good. Keeps the dirt off you when going through mud.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
josh93

Do the job perfectly

Posted10 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Good thick plastic, don't seem flimsy at all. They don't move around or wobble when cycling, and the rear mudguard doesn't obscure the rear light. The front mudguard is big enough to catch anything - all in all very happy with this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
snowfaerie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Better than expected

Posted24 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought this pack as I needed mud guards in a hurry before a last minute trip away. To be honest that I thought that they may be a bit flimsy and not up to much and I was pleasantly surprised. They were quick and easy to attach and keep the worst of the mud off me and have survived some rough handling. I think that they are good value and more robust than they look.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
fwcyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple and Functional

Posted23 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very easy to fit, the rear mudguard connected to the seat post with just one bolt, and the guard could be tilted as required.
The front mudguard attached to the frame using what was probably reserved for a water bottle cage. Undid the allen key bolts and used them to attach the front mudguard. There are some elastic straps also included in the kit but I didn't need those
Only down side is the front mudguard doesn't offer any protection from the front wheel when turning, but knew this before I purchased it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
larfa3
Country:Sweden
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

excellent and easy to install

Posted02 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
For my Cannondale Bad Boy excellent product and fits very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bradders67

Simple design but tricky to install

Posted26 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: tricky to install
Only slight issue with these are it that is quite fiddly to install the front guard and it didn't help that a sticker had been placed over the illustration on the packaging (I had to resort to YouiTube for guidance).
Once installed they look good and work OK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackal123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Very good

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Found this product did exactly what I wanted with no fuss
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ssor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, easily fitted
Great product, does exactly what you would expect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
r1985
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

it's ok

Posted05 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
does the job. fiddly to fit, not elegant, a little crud. not expensive.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ste81
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Rear guard is great, the front guard is useless

Posted23 January 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: front guard doesn't work
These mudguards are easy enough to fit, and look good on a bike. The rear guard does its job well and I didn't notice any mud splatter on my back after any rides. 5 stars for the rear guard.
The front guard however is a whole other story. Even going over slightly wet patches of road I'd be sprayed with drops of water on my arms, shoulders and even my face. 1 star for the front guard, hence the average of 3 stars overall.
I've since replaced the front with an SKS Shockboard, and as this fits to the steering column rather than the frame it is doing a much better job. I've kept the original rear guard on because it does its job splendidly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RodC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Strong and easy to fit

Posted20 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Well made product, looks good, keeps the spray off the rider, good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>