Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Mudguards or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Crud Racepack

Crud Racepack

Overall rating:
4.382 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(152 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 152 reviews
5 Stars
79
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
144 out of 152Would you recommend this product to a friend?95%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
54 Questions | 87 Answers
Customer reviews for Crud Racepack
Review 1 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Does what it says it does...

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Who can ask for more a mudguard that stops the mud from hitting you. I have a Cannondale "bad boy" that I think is pretty cool, so wanted guards to go with that. No clip on affairs thank you.So the guys from Evans fitted them for me. With all the rain we have had it was the perfect time, back and front gurd very well, bound to get some splash back but on the hole dam good purchase.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted08 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Was a bit confused about how to fit them and it was a bit fiddly when I finally work out how too. But they work really well and look good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Great at keeping mud off you.

Posted30 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
I have bought these for road use and for a good price, they keep water and mud off you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crouch End

Cheap and Works

Posted26 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Works perfectly and has already taken a bit of a beating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Simple, no frills, does the job.

Posted24 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Went for this option as it was cost effective. Easy to fit, and quite wide so is really protective.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Exactly what it says on the tin

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, great coverage
Perfect exactly what i was looking for good value for money and covers most tyre splashes
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Another excellent product from Evans!

Posted25 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Excellent quality strongly recommend this product it's nice to not get covered in mud on this big rides any more!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light weight mudguards

Posted10 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
These mudguards are vety light, stylish and easy to assemble. I highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Maidenhead

Tis OK But!

Posted10 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
The rear mudguard protects you well however it sticks up quite high and you often knock it getting on and off the bike! Front mud guard is great!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pretty good

Posted06 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Road was wet this morning my backside wasn't. Always a bonus.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Great value and performance

Posted08 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I bought these mud guards for the coast to coast MTB route and they were excellent. They were easy to attach, took a beating but still stopped my face and rucksack from being covered.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Chester

Does exactly what it's supposed to

Posted08 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Looks great
Knowing we were going on holiday to Scotland I decided to kit out my bike with some mudguards to help protect me from the wet. On our last day we decided to go out despite the rain and I'm happy to say I managed to avoid most of the wet! The product is also very easy to fit and very light.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Unsuitable for most bikes

Posted23 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: unsuitable
If these tempt you I'd suggest you visit a store rather than buy online. They don't fit my bike and would only fit 1 of my group of 5 friends' bikes. The quality seems decent but are untested so is based on staying in their packing on a shelf.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Great quality and easy fitting

Posted19 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great quality produce which is very easy to fit.
All parts provided in kit and takes only minutes to fit :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent product

Posted17 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Really like these, solid and easy to fit. So good I've put on my childrens' my wife's and my own bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

fitted my bike perfect!

Posted14 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed to keep clean whilst riding my bike in the rain, I love my new mudguards.
I ordered on line and they were delivered quickly with email saying approx time of delivery!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Posted10 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Easy to fit - does what it says on the tin!
Just need to find something to cover the inside of the riser now - covered in mud, but I wasn't !
Good product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Mud catching machines

Posted01 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I use my bike for work which is road mainly so this is when use the guards. The great factor is the speed and ease they come on and off again.
Also if your not great with technical stuff these just fix on with ease!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect & Look Really Great!

Posted04 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I already own a set of these and I love them! I bought this set for my brother in law, they take 3-4 mins to fit and look great.
My brother in law is also very pleased with them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Crud Racepack
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

Simply the best mudguards

Posted28 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
These mudguards are robust and effective, and offer great value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>