Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre

Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre

Overall rating:
4.44 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
23 out of 25(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Review 1 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrixLou
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great budget option

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Great tyres, really simple to get on the wheel and look fantastic (I went with the green). Really noticed an immediate change in responsive and speed.
Would highly recommend these.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thomas77
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love these tires!

PostedAugust 15, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I love these tires and everything about them! I use them on my fixed gear bike mainly for commuting in the city but I occasionally ride in the countryside, a couple of times on gravel roads, which is doable but not very pleasant. I have never had a flat so far and I've been using them for six months. They are also easy to fit. I will get a new set of these tires when my old ones are worn out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BicycleBen
Country:South Africa
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great hardy tyres

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great tyres, bought a purple pair and they looked amazing, kept their colour on the road and I haven't had any puncture problems at all, they have little wear and tear and only wear down if you do quite a lot of skidding. quick delivery, pleasant online experience :D
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samuel72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good budget tyre

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Fairly quick and seemingly puncture resistant, just cant go wrong with Halo. I have halo tires on my jump bike haven't had to change them in years, they seem to have carried the quality through their range.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PhotoCycle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality wheels, slightly misleading look.

PostedOctober 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: off colour tyre wall
These tyre's are fantastic. I've already done over 50 miles on them and I've had no issues whats so ever. There is however, far more black tire wall on show than it seems from the stock photo so keep that in mind. You will have at least 1.5cm of black on show, so if you're looking for a single colour wheel & tyre set up then these probably aren't for you.
They are very resistant to punctures I've found also, after hitting a stone which split my inner tube but did no damage to the tyre at all. Great for the road and other urban terrain. As the name suggests, ideal for couriering. 4 out of 5.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
TKEH
Country:New Zealand
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Looks great. No issues fitting or anything. No flat tyres as yet after the first two months of riding everyday. Even over some broken glass. A little heavier than standard 700x23 tyres but that was no surprise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cheap quality

PostedJune 12, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It's cheap and does the job. It also comes in wicked colours.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good value for money

PostedJune 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
So far so good. was getting loads of punctures before getting this tyre and so far have been puncture free. Good road grip and easier to fit than many.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
arc12
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

great colour as well as grip!

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
lots of positive comments about colour on a great pair of tyres!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Useless

PostedOctober 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: cheap
Cons: nasty
Two massive holes in two rides, a complete waste of time. 'Puncture Protection System' - does exactly the opposite of what it says on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Janluca

Still some doubts

PostedOctober 19, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
I use my fixie for daily basis commuting. I accepted to use a less rolling tires to prevent going flat. Halo claims to a puncure protection system but after 180 Km front tire went flat even if the pressure was quite high (more than 6 bar) and the street was not wet. I hope I was just unlucky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcrete
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Better than randonneur?

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I'll keep this short. Skids great. Holds well in the wet. Lasted 2 weeks longer with daily use than other tyres I've had under £30. Do you need any more reasons to buy this?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FlyingFinn
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Narrow tyre with nice grip and texture

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these tyres for my girlfriends new singlespeed. They aren't the fanceist road tyres but as she didn't like the idea of having a narrow slick tyre and I didn't want to compromise the looks of the bike I just built these tyres seemed like the best choise. They aren't all slick so have some grip even on the wet but they're no mtb tyres so the look nice and are relatively fast. All in all I'd say they're pretty good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mikkel
from Aarhus, DK
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice price!

PostedApril 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Good tyre for a nice price! Cool colors. Delivery for DK only took 3 days. Awesome.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
krotalias
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
i ve been using this tyre for 2 weeks now and i am satisfied. it 's a good quality tyre
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
France79
from Coulonges-sur-L'Autize, France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

All White tyre!

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, low rolling resistance
White tyres fitted to Halo white track wheels!
Poser factor 10/10.
Even when road dirty they still look good. Having said that they are easy to clean & quickly. The first time out I did feel a bit of an old idiot as you cannot miss seeing anyone even if the frame is mattblack!
Although they are listed as 24mm they are more narrow than some 23mms. I ride them at 115psi & have found that ok for me.
I did ruin one the front after 400kms as I have had to use a road(?) where the road is like the trenches from 1st war & lumps like half a pipe. These have been filled/built-up with both gravel like grit & stones for foundations, so I should be pleased only one tyre has been written off with a 1/2" cut in the wall.
That has been my only problem.
They grip well no lose of grip even on a tight 90° corner covered in grit, with no time to use the brakes only backpedal, the same in the wet.
The rear tyre has now covered well over 1000kms, with no wear showing at all. They are also comfortable, & at the price I do not think you can really beat them. But, now it's winter that will be a real test for them.
I am now thinking of putting them on the tandem.
Would I recommed these tyres? YES.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScrappyLad
from London
Age:Under 18
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Great purchase

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great, fun
Thrilled with the tyres. A different feel completely to my standard hard rubber tyres. Inverted traction is great for sliding about on and still enough grip to have confidence in the rain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daffyjones
from Hinckley, UK
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great Tyre

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these recently for a fixie build and have found these to be really great tyres. The twin rail bit refers to two thing strips around the end of the tyre which help in preventing punctures and also help and having minimal contact with the ground, yet still keeping excellent grip. I would definitely recommend these and the colours are perfect for complimenting your builds.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kasia
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

brilliant tyres

PostedAugust 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
really good set of tyres. they stick to road quite well, and they're cheap and pretty. win!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Halo Twin Rail Courier Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arcayem
from London
Age:25-34
Gender:Male

Decent for the price

PostedJuly 15, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great, Good value
Cons: not hard-wearing
They're good tyres. The variety of colours and low price make it a good buy. I did have to slam on the brakes a couple of weeks into using them and now a section of the grip is gone, so they're not the most durable. otherwise, I'm happy with them and they go great with my white saddle and white handlebar tape!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>