Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket

bspoke Angel Women's Jacket

Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Review 1 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
neckinger
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Full marks

Posted04 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm really pleased with this product - it is warm, waterproof, light weight and comfortable. It also doesn't look like a cycling jacket so great for wearing all day!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kessa
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

OK Jacket

Posted12 July 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Like the style and shape. The material looks a bit tacky but it keeps wind and the rain out .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
suecsi
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Not as nice as I'd hoped

Posted19 April 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
I liked the idea of having a jacket that didn't scream 'cyclist' and blended in a little on the commute. Unfortunately the sizing is very generous and thus buying the size advised for a size 12 lady, and making some allowance for winter layers, left me with a jacket I could nearly get 2 of me in!
Also, the sleeves were about 6 inches beyond my outstretched fingers, but I am quite short so will be ok on others.
I also didn't think a great deal of the quality of the fabric - to me, it was a like a black rustly nylon sleeping bag than a quality coat. If it had fitted, at the sale price I might have kept it, but it certainly isn't worth the full price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
xsfrench
from London central
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted14 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: sizing/shape, single direction zip
Good value at the offer price. Nice to have something that doesn't look like bike-gear so can be worn anytime. It seems to be properly wind and waterproof but I haven't had it long so can't say how well that will last. For winter you will need extra layers underneath.
As with so much cycling clothing for women (Loeka is a notable exception to this) you may well need to buy a larger size. Also it would be better for cycling comfort if the zip was two-way (again something Loeka understands).
I bought mine online which I hate doing because you can't try be sure of the sizing or see what things really look like and returns are a pain. I went to a couple of shops but this item wasn't in stock.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PickleLily
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Meh!

Posted17 January 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: a lot of faff to put on
I can't decide how to rate this jacket. One the one hand, I really like how it looks. I was hoping to find something that looks a little more classy than a standard cycle jacket for my daily commute (cycle to station and train into the city centre). But there are a few niggles that may put me off using it. Firstly, the zips. They are really stiff to move and are surrounded by excess material that always seems to catch in them. Secondly the belt is a reversible his vis belt (the other side is the same as the jacket), which sounds great in theory, but the material is so floppy it is impossible to quickly reverse it when I'm about to jump on the bike. So in conclusion whilst it can take a while to get the jacket ready to go, I still quite like it. I certainly wouldn't pay full price for it, but it's a reasonable purchase for the sale price.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thebride
from Surrey
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent jacket

Posted26 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, versatile
This is a great jacket - also looks smart enough to wear off the bike, as it is not an obvious cycling jacket. Extremely light, but keeps out the wind.. Not worn in rain yet. Great design. Love all the pockets. Bought small size (I am size 10) but feels a little tight when wearing anything thick underneath.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ShortStuff
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Warm but heavy jacket

Posted03 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy, Expensive
Jacket is quite heavy, but it keeps you warm so that you can continue cycling comfortably in autumn. The ventilation holes also allow it to breath so that it doesn't get too warm. The plan is to keep cycling in winter, and I think that with an extra layer, it will do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
borisbiker
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Excellent lightweight jacket

Posted07 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I absolutely love this jacket as it's really light weight and waterproof with great design - lots of pockets and clever reflective strips without it looking too much like a cyclists jacket!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
bubana
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

not really waterproof

Posted29 September 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
I bought this jacket on sale. Really nice fit and feels great.
I wore it today in a heavy rain and annoyingly ended up with wet patches in a number of places - shoulders, lower edges. around waste.
I can make out if it's the zip seal that's not really working as all the wet patches are close to those areas.
I will go back to Evans to establish if it's only my jacket that has this problem or if it's a wider problem.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gionnelle
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Posted15 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As a previous reviewer stated this is not for tall people! I am 5ft 1in and it is a perfect length for me. Windproof and waterproof so far, and great reflector features. Pockets are good. I would normally buy a size 14 jacket but got the 16 to allow for a fleece underneath- not a particularly generous 16 so bigger girls don't bother. The main disadvantage is the colour-I chose the stucco and it shows the dirt too easily!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flipper
from East Sussex
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Posted11 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Beautiful "Belstaff" style technical cycle jacket. Loaded with features and a magnificent magenta breathable lining. This jacket looks and feels great to wear both on and off the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for bspoke Angel Women's Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Eldritch
from Guildford
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Very nice Jacket as long as you are not tall

Posted11 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, for a very short person
This is a lovely Jacket but I had to take it back (twice) because I bought it for my daughter, who is 5ft 10in tall and it was ridiculously short for her - both in the body and the sleeves. I did try getting a bigger size (I got size 10 and then size 12) but the 12 was still the same length and too wide for her. If you are 5ft 4 or under it should be fine and I hope you enjoy it.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.