Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Tyres or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Continental Race King MTB Tyre

Continental Race King MTB Tyre

Overall rating:
4.615 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 17 Answers
Customer reviews for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Review 1 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HomegrownPro
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tyres but heavier than listed

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
These are listed as 510g per tyre but come out at 615g each, 20% heavier than advertised. They still ride well and are a very good compromise tyre for a lot of different surfaces. Usual Continental build quality too. Shame about the weight though otherwise would be five stars.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ray7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great road/off road

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Definately a tyre if you ride 50/50 road & off road since it has a good grip over rougher terrain but also rolls fast on the road, through very muddy or very rough ground I would recommend a tyre with more tread and wider..the yellow valve cap looks good too and cannot be lost easily when removed to inflate tyre; so I am very happy with this tyre and would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TylerDurden
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best tyre I've owned

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I don't confess to be any kind of MTB expert but over the years I've always struggled to get 'one tyre for every activity'.
This does exactly that. It's great on XC trails and equally good on the road. Haven't tried it in the wet yet though....
Definitely the quietest 2.2 tyre I've ever had!
Looks great too!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Essexboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Light And Quick

PostedMay 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Good looking tyres which are fast on the road and trails. Not quite so clever on the muddy stuff, which is understandable. So I will be putting my Kinetics back on for the bridleways until this drought finishes!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
T0nyK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 2, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
good tyres, great value for money and very fast rolling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TeamNoBudget
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great all round tyre

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Needed a tyre that was as good on road as it was off and this certainly does everything. Great on dry trails but also cuts through the mud quite well and has coped in everything but seriously deep mud. A great all round tyre for all types of trail. Very impressed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FabioSdVic
from Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

nice tire for a good price

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Very nice tire for a good price. For a 2.00 tire it is thinner than other 2.00 and more round in the contact region causing less friction and increasing the efficiency. Also an elegant tire.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kengnatural
from Azerbaijan
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent tires

PostedDecember 6, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought 2.2 folding version of this tyre. It is very fast rolling tyre. I recommend it to everyone who wants to be faster in a race. This tire also looks great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turkish
from Turkey
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good For The Rock

PostedMay 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not for mud
I'll share description listed on box.It gives stars for tyre over 3.3 stars for rear tyre,2 for front.3 for hard surfaces and rocks.2 for gravel and only one star for mud.
This explains everyting.You have to use it as a rear tyre on hard surfaces.It is folded and kevlar.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NSEW
from Derbyshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Racking tyres

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really pleased with these tyres. Bought them mainly for use on road/tracks, really noticed the difference with reduced rolling resistance. Good grip so far, and reasonably priced. Excellent service from Evans.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
erenyologlu

PostedApril 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy, Expensive, Unattractive, Uncomfortable
is really the king of racing tires) are excellent in the soil on the ground, more satisfied you will receive only the size of 2.2. I joined a week before the race, quite a good set. looks very good. I would definitely recommend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pardo
from Mariporã - São Paulo - Brasil.
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

best tyre

PostedJanuary 17, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
pneu leve, durável e estável.
tire light, durable and stable.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Continental Race King MTB Tyre
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeandroRJ
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

GOOD OFER

PostedOctober 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very good tyre for XC and road. The compound is hard and very durable. Look´s Great too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.