Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar

3T Ergonova Team Handlebar

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Review 1 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:Hong Kong
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice handle bar

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Its excellent in performance especially on high speed riding and light weight. The outlook is eye catching and prefect match with my bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CHEDBADA
Country:Oman
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

A strong and useful upgrade.

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The 3T Ergonova Team bars are a great upgrade; light, stiff and comfortable. The ergonomic flat bar is not as wide as you might imagine but it provides a comfortable hold.
Only slight
criticism is the drops could be a touch longer or allow them to be cut down. That said, they are very good looking and complement any 3T stem perfectly.
Very happy and so would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FastAl
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Bar

PostedMay 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: nil
I bought these to allow me to get onto the drops more easily and to upgrade my bike, a gradual process of replacement as parts wear. To be fair, my old alloy bars had not worn, but they were classic shape and I am not flexible enough to use the drops. These new bars are a revelation in terms of shape and comfort. Easy to ride on the drops and comfortable in any hand position - I wish I had bought them earlier. I was concerned that with a shorter reach form my old bars, I would feel more cramped, but not at all, I can't realy notice a difference. I bought the 44cm which are actually 42cm at the hoods to replace a set of 44cm bars and the slighter narrowness has made no difference either. I also bought them to try and alleviate a certain hand numbness I get, but they have not helped with this at all - oh well, still worth every penny. Great bar, would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bruwer
Country:Brazil
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very confortable

PostedApril 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: is heavier than what they say it is
Overall the product is perfect... the only downside was the weight that didn't match what they say. I got the 42cm which is claimed to be 198g and the actual weight was 218g.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Swipeout
Country:Qatar
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great geometry, solid feeling and nicely made

PostedApril 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Not sure how to describe the feel of handlebars, but the words solid, compliant, sure footed come to mind. ±100g lighter than the stock bars they replaced. Great geometry combined with the 120mm stem from the same stable. Spending much more time on the drops now. Very pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tango107
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, light weight, great shape, good drop

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light weight but very strong and stiff. Just the right amount of drop with a very comfortable shape along the top bar. No slip when bolted in.
Good size cable channel underneath.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ricardo75
Country:Brazil
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top of the line Product, but the drop is too short

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
I personally like 3T products because of their good appearance, lightweight and stiffness, but this particular handlebar has a very short drop which I am not used to. Eventually, as time passes, I might become acquainted with this particular design, but it would be a nice thing to disclose that information as part of the product's specs.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KHSoh
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and Value for $$$

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Light and good value for money and matches the 3T stem too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daniel007
Country:Canada
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Outstanding

PostedMay 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light weight and I personally like how the drops are 2cm wider than the hoods. I think that 3T got it pretty near perfect with these compact bars.
The bar design is well thought out with the oval / flatter top area and the rather shatllow ergo drops.
It's a top shelf quality product, no doubt about it.
.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MatyB
from Adelaide, South Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Awesome bars

PostedDecember 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The bars look amazing, are ultra light and are very comfortable in all postiions, i came from a long reach drop bar and I will never go back!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
from Copenhagen
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

3T Ergonova Team Handlebar

PostedJune 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good for small riders
Cons: Expensive
Best upgrade for my bike ever.
I don't miss my Specialized S-works SL Carbon Handlebar for one second.
If you have small hands and difficulty in reaching down in the bars then this might work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Takabon
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 2, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought this bar for my cerveli R3.
Good value, comfortable.and lightweight bars.
I will buy one more for my another bike!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lostluigi
from Harrow
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Have just changed to the 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar form flat bars and have found these bars to be very comfortable I liked the extra wide grip area and the shallower drop also these bars are very lightweight.
 
Products related to my review
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Boon

Excellent product

PostedJune 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent, fast, reliable service, fits well with my bike.
Great for small hand riders.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3T Ergonova Team Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bikecrazy
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

"short drop" Ergonova Team Bars

PostedDecember 2, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For those who like feeling comfy on the drops, these are definatly for you. Having used standard bars for years and not feeling terribly comfortable on the drops for more than a couple minutes, these bars changed my riding forever and i now ride comfortably on the drops for ever.
Lightweight, stiff and super comfy.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.