Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar

3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar

Overall rating:
4.762 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Review 1 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
marmiteturkey

Nice wide bar

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Like this - good short reach and compact drop lets me use hoods and drops comfortably. Bar is nice and fat on top and quite large to the ends too, so comfy for medium and larger hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chu88y
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

great bars but not too keen on the colour scheme

PostedSeptember 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
For those like me who prefer not to have carbon bars but think the Ergonova Team bars look a lot better (especially with a Team stem), a bit of judiciously placed red insulating tape works wonders!
Enterprising or sad, take your pick.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GingerDave
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great bars - well designed, look fantastic.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really, really like these bars. Well designed - they have a slightly flattened top section to give you a good surface to rest your palms on the tops; the under section of the tops has a recess to route the brake and gear cables so you don't feel them under the bars; there are markings on the front to allow accurate placement of levers. The drops are not too severe with lots of sweep back to allow you to place your hands wherever feels best. Combined with the Arx Pro stem, these look really smart as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Radish
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very comfortable

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Changed the handlebars on cannondale bike i bought to these - very comfortable indeed and thoroughly recommend - particularly in the drops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Graampie
Country:South Africa
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect Bars

PostedMay 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Best handle bars ive ever riden with, now have one training bike and racing bike - perfect fit for me and just as comfy on the drops.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Warlord
Country:Finland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great bar, straight bar feels good. Cable groove on the bottom.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mariosgreece
Country:Greece
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great look + feel

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great look and even greater feel!
stiff and light. love the white logo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Melch
Country:Philippines
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good ergonomic design...

PostedJune 3, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
After testing in a short ride, the handle bar feels ergonomically comfortable compared to my previous handle bar. The drops are easily accessible and it attracts longer use with comfort.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mingus
from Sydney, Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Most Comfortable Handlebars

PostedOctober 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have gone through many sets of handlebars over the last few years trying to find a style and shape that I felt comfortable with over very long distances (up to 1200 km). Well, it is no contest after trying bars from several other makers with different styles and shapes.
These, when wrapped with comfy gel tape such as Cinelli or Bontrager gel tape, are fantastically comfortable - they don't flex at all, the wing section on the top is flat enough to allow for long periods with the forearms resting on them, the short curved drops are comfortable for long periods of time as well - all this crucial to reduce wind resistance without sacrificing comfort and power.
I had the carbon version of these but they cracked in transport one on trip. These alloy bars have been tough as nails. Nicely built, but I think the central white paint at the clamp section gets dirty and scratched up too easily - a tougher coating would be appreciated.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
paddydownunder
from melbourne australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

ergonova

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
great great bar, no gripes at all
read everyones review and would have to agree, really comfy where ever you place your hands on bars- tops or drops
now gone all out and bought the carbon ones for my new litespeed c1r!
buy them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jense
from Aarhus, Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very good

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this stem with the 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar, and so far i am very pleased with it. Easy to put on the bike and adjust.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mike434
from Australia

Don't trust markings

PostedJuly 18, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
The markings on this bar are incorrect. The markings to position the shifters and not the same on the left and right. You need to use a leveler or use good eye sight to correctly align shifters in exact matching position left and right. Apart from this flaw a good product
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DIGS
from Reading
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best bars I've used

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These are clearly the best handlebars I've used, by a mile.
3Ts Ergonova bar offers a comfortable hand grip in virtually every position, especially the relatively low drop is excellent, I've been riding on the drops a lot more than I used to. The oval top offers a large contact area when climbing or just cruising, the width on the hoods is about 20mm narrower than on the drops (drops = stated nominal width) which again suits my riding and changes of hand positions just fine.
Combined with some Fi'zi:k gel pads and Microtex tape these bars offer a large choice of extremely comfortable hand positions, and finally - they look pretty good too.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrizFella
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb Bars

PostedJune 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have used these handlebars for about a month now and have been nothing but impressed.
I wanted to try them due to the egg/oval shaped flat section, which I now reckon to be far more comfortable than normal round bars. It just feels right.
Before these I was using an 'Ergo' shaped bar, and found I spent pretty much all the time on the hoods, and hardly ever on the drops. On these ergonova's the drops are much shallower which makes them far more comfortable, so now ride on the drops much more.
I'll also add that they are a good weight and look spot on, especially if using a matching 3T stem.
A point to note is that they are measured C-C on the drops, which do flare out slightly. I bought the 44cm, which is roughly 42 cm on the hoods
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
365Cyclist
from Berks
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

100 years waiting for this shape

PostedMay 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Quite simply, most handlebars have been the wrong shape since the inception of the bicycle and these finally provide excellent positions for riding on the tops, hoods, crouched or dropped-relaxed. They are very rigid and use top-quality high-tensile aerospace alloy. 3T have actually really trialled their product, unlike many others who have provided us with considerable compromises. These prove NOT all drops are remotely the same!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bugsy
from Louth
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I commute well over 20 miles daily to work and often bike at the weekend for leisure and never seemed to be fully comfortable while rising. That was until I fitted these, excellent shape and length which make rising a pleasure. Outstanding, well impressed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timmmy123
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

best handle bars ever

PostedFebruary 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
put simply amazing the enlarged area on top for your hand is the exactly the right size and I could spend all day on the drops there that comfortable and there very light' all round great product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Thomastwt
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great Handlebar, I have fitted it with aerobar and great for all kind of road condition. It is very light weight and confortable, who need a carbon bar . The delivery from EVAN was very prompt. I have switch from CRC to Evans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMac
from Edinburgh
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Ergo at its best

PostedJuly 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These bars make riding comfortable no matter where you place your hands. They are light.
I have them with the 3T Team stem and they look amazing. These bars are the perfect combination of ergo dynamics and style.
 
Products related to my review
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 3T Ergonova Pro Handlebar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davethebike
from West Yorks.
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Looking for comfort? Look no further!

PostedFebruary 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Extremely comfortable drop bar with variety of hand positions. Ideal for the clubman or distance rider who does not require a low agressive postion. The reasonable price is a bonus.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>