Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Stems or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for 3T Arx Team Stem

3T Arx Team Stem

Overall rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for 3T Arx Team Stem
Review 1 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peter69

I recommend

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
After trying to fit it on my bike without sucesso I phone the nearest store Evans Cycles ( Chill Factory ) and without any delas they fit it properly without charging. Looks nice and it was what I expected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
3peaker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A Super Light Stem

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed to extend my reach by 10mm, when transferring kit to a new frame, so this 120mm was chosen for light weight and Ti bolts. looks good on my Ti frame.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GD3C
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great quality

Posted12 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Used in conjunction with the 3T alloy ErgoNova bars, well finished, well engineered, functional as described.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
YanGM
Country:Canada
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, fit and sized perfectly!

Posted30 June 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I just bougth the 3t arx team stem and i would definitly recommended to anyone, it fit perfectly on my bars. It is light and the look is amazing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brankhk
Country:Singapore
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product, Great Service Thumbs up

Posted08 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Gt this stem for my new project. The price is right and the color of the stem fits the scheme of my bike. Thumbs up :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KHSoh
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good build quality

Posted31 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Mounted these on with the 3T handlebar...Not carbon but still light enough for me..Good value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kitakitsune
Country:Japan
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight stem

Posted04 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, brittle bolt
Very lightweight and looks nice. But titanium bolt is fragile.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
spykonmd
Country:Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent.

Posted30 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Light,sturdy,well made,excellent quality construction,logical price,recommended.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lizardbone
Country:Malaysia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Tough enough for the pros

Posted26 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This stem is tough enough for the pros to use. Its lightweight and I feel its value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
xaneda

Posted09 February 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Light stem with titanium bolts. Looks great. However, price is a little expensive and the bolts are rather easy to break. Have broken 2 already.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MatyB
from Adelaide, South Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great paired with the Team carbon bars

Posted18 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great stem especially when teamed wit hthe Team carbon bars...perfect cockpit!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timmmy123
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted02 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
End of the day its a stem but it looks good is very light and will withstand a lot more abuse than carbon will and the weight difference is minimal in comparison all in all a good stem for the money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
marmiteturkey
 
Please wait while more information about marmiteturkey is loaded.
Additional information about marmiteturkey could not be loaded.
Bolts are a problem
Posted 09 July 2011
Well - just tried to install this on my bike and before I had even tightened the bolts to recommended torque, one of them sheared through with a loud crack.
Will need to take it back on monday and get the Pro, which has basic aluminium bolts!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great quality and price

Posted26 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
The 3T ARX Team stem is fantastic value for money, looks good, has top-class build quality, is very lightweight and although it is one of the most 'static' parts on the bike, and hard to gauge performance impact – in my opinion has definitely added to the stiffness of the bars.
A stem is a difficult component to justify buying unless you really need to alter the length to make your bike fit, but the ARX Team is worth it for the quality and looks alone (because you are staring at in front of you day after day, after all...), and will also help most to shave a few extra grams.
I looked at dozens of other stems and in the end I believe the ARX Team is a better product at a better price than almost all of the others at this quality level."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
CommuteandClubRuns
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smart looking stem

Posted13 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, lack of colour options
Easy to fit, looks smart and is lightweight. Although alloy, rather than carbon, a bit expensive perhaps? Would be good if it was available in plain black or with a colour stripe other than red.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lostluigi
from Harrow
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Posted18 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Very light weight for a forged stem and titanium bolts also help, looks good with my 3T Ergonover bars...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
IMac
from Edinburgh
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great stem

Posted03 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Nice design light weight and well made. what more could you want. Looks great with 3T bars.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 3T Arx Team Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Johnnygee
from Lake District
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quality Stem

Posted31 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it should. Great quality of manufacture, classy finish and low weight; all for under fifty quid!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.