Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Stems or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for 3T Arx Pro Stem

3T Arx Pro Stem

Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
9 Questions | 15 Answers
Customer reviews for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Review 1 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BronzeWhaler
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent value for money stem

Posted10 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I recently had one of these fitted to my race bike and really liked it. I had to get my training bike with the same stem length and bought another and it is amazing how good a simple item like a stem can improve the look of a bike. You spend so much time looking at your stem and bars relative to the rest of your bike it is worth making sure you like the look of them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
simont72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Good value for money

Posted18 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This stem offers good value for money for an upgrade. I needed to shorten the stem following a bike fit and LBS wasn't sure that Focus would sell an individual of their OEM Concept Stem. Had a look at branded stems that were on bikes of comparable quality and came up with this.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carbonator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Looks great.

Posted20 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not too much you can say about a stem.
I think the 3T ones look good and I like their bars so looks even better with both.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BBTLostLes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Lightweight and does the job

Posted14 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I recently purchased a new bike with an oversized stem which I found uncomfortable when riding. I purchased this stem as it was lightweight and the right size. Fits well and looks good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diffster
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

HIgh quality item

Posted27 January 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I required this to custom fit me to the bike and was fitted by the store when I purchased the bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
skrybeone
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A staple item

Posted04 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I've never tried any other brands except 3T. Loyal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Biker67
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good looking, light, good quality

Posted31 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Stems from 3T are of great quality and looks. Easy to fit it and gives your bike a look of a pro
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RVK999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Quality Product

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I also purchased the 3T Handle bar which are a great product as well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ckboon
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great looking stem

Posted25 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great product, a bit flashy with the white stripes and big 3T logo in the front. But I prefer this to the red strips.
The bolts are steel and not black. I will be upgrading them to Ti bolts.
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
John40
from West yorkshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light stiff stem

Posted01 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Had this stem in 140mm got 120mm to try shorter reach fantastic stem stiff in both sizes light and good price quick to store delivery.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jense
from Aarhus, Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

jense

Posted19 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
I purchased this with the 3T Arx Pro Stem,
and are very pleased with it. Easy to put on the bike and adjust. Wery comfortable, and best of all, no squiky noise.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ColnagoKid
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very pleased

Posted07 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I was worried that going for Pro instead of Team would be an issue for me (recession, strain on finances blah, blah, blah) but this is great for the price.
Front end feels stiff and responsive especially with the matching Ergopower bars.
Then I read Thor Husholvd rides 3T Pro bars and stem as well. If thery're good enough for him. . . .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
yankiebiker
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent purchase

Posted24 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this at the recomendaion of a friend and it has been great! The angle is great for older riders who need to be a little more uprght. The cost and weight make it a good value for money. It does have cut outs which would look better with a carbon steerer but it still looks good with aluminum. Well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chewbikker
from North East
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Stem, recommended

Posted19 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought this stem mainly to match the colour scheme of my bike but it not only looks great it functions really well. Be aware that the 3T is a cut out on the face plate (not white as the picture suggests) and works really well with 3T bars, might not look as good on some other makes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 3T Arx Pro Stem
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristoffer
from Denmark
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Light, strong and bling

Posted27 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very strong and stiff. I considered the Team model but chose this one to avoid the titanium bolts. This stem is strong but light and it is by far the most beautiful stem on the market.
Great value for money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.