Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Overall rating:
4.746 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
143
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
188 out of 189(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This pump is awesome. Works great, and with little effort for getting tyres up to 100+psi. Dual headed for Presta / Schrader valves, so no fiddling about with adapters. Happy days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ballyhourabiker
from Limerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Delivery was very prompt and pump a couple of pumps is all it takes to pump tires. additional fittings hands for blowing up kids footballs and air beds. Handy storage point for fittings as well. Pump is good and sturdy and appears well made.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NP12
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid pump

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this pump for my road bike tyres (presta valves) after doing 2 hours of online research and concluding it offered best performance for the money. I am really pleased. The connection is solid and is secured with a lever. This means there is less chance of damaging the valve. The pump inflates tyres quickly and efficiently. I would say 10 strokes to reach 120psi without much effort. The lever releases cleanly without loss of air. The pump looks good and feels solid. There are attachments for footballs, lilio's etc which sit neatly within the design. Overall excellent so far.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anty
from London

Great buy!

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You won't get a better pump for the price. Good quality and features
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
msmith046
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Reasonable pump

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: connectivity awkward
Good gauge, easy to use.
Connecting a little stiff to use the lever and unclear when you have engaged the valve. You can end up pumping with no air flow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jiffty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Really efficient

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
No frills but effective. Easy inflation to 120psi and a really clear gauge. And it was on offer too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhileasFogg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very Good pump

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I can use this pump for my car and van aswell as my bike. So a good all round pump. It was not the cheapest pump but 'cheep is always expensive' in the end, I chose this one because of the quality (hopefully it will last).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
haguie85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great pump at a great price

PostedJune 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This pump is perfect for my road and mountain bikes, nice and accurate PSI display. Nice addition of the sports nozzles. Really easy to use and quick at getting the job done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
David31
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Good product, but no instructions!

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: no instructions
This is a well built device that looks like it will give many years of service.
Am surprised that there are no instructions with it, but thankfully there are many You Tube videos.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Trek1

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Solid base, simple design and good value. Does what you want it to.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dixiedean
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Strong and robust

PostedJune 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
A solid pump with easy to use connectors. The ability to replace parts instead of buying a brand new pump is an absolute blessing considering this is the third pump I have purchased in th last couple of years, the previous two were a different make.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mxmlnstz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump

PostedJune 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good quality, easy to use. I'm very happy with this pump. It's great for inflating my Brompton's wheels.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gofbang
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great value pump

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
This is the first pump I've bought and it seems to do everything you need it to. Well built and easy to use
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NottsCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

Durable and well designed

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, accurate pressure guage
Cons: Heavy
I have been using one of these for months now and have no complaints.
The pump is very sturdy and connects well to the inner tube valve. My old cheaper track pump had an unreliable pressure guage but this one is very good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beaker117
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice indeed

PostedMay 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, good selection of adaptors
Appears bomber construction. Good selection of adaptors. Good secure fitround valve. Reasonably efficient.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
CraftyDoctor
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality

PostedMay 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: holders for adapters
Good price from Evans and a excellent pump, pump has a nice large pressure dial so you can set to desired levels also a good size foot plate.
The only niggle is the pump does come with 2 adapters for pumping balls and inflatables up thes go stay with the pump by pushing in a small hole just next to the pressure gauge, the holes are very tight so when you try to get one off the holder I have struggled several times however my main use for the pump is pumping bicycle tyres (and the odd car tire up) and for this it works great !!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhbh

PostedMay 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very pleased with this track pump - bought it whilst it was on offer.
Have used mini pumps or electric car pumps in the past but this has changed all that and cant see me going back to these.
Very quick to pump up tyres - i'v'e only needed to go up to 80 psi and it does it effortlessly - couldn't get to that pressure witha mini pump.
Had a little difficulty putting onto a schrader first time but after that no problem.
Seems a well built product and hope to have many years service out of it
Being able to set the valve indictaor is also a good feature
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cat123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump

PostedMay 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great product. Pumps my road tyres to 120 psi very quickly. Sturdy, good quality. Gauge is very accurate.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
seanyb123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Go for Joe Blow

PostedMay 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: price
This is a good quality product that I don't think will break anytime soon. Performs really well with no air escaping when releasing the valve from the tyre. Price is fair for the product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
drew7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

powerful pump

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
sturdy, strong track pump, makes getting tyres up to pressure a breeze. duel nozzle makes changing from bike with different valves easy. well made definitely worth the the money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>