Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(221 reviews) 221
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 221 reviews
5 Stars
166
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
219 out of 221Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This pump is awesome. Works great, and with little effort for getting tyres up to 100+psi. Dual headed for Presta / Schrader valves, so no fiddling about with adapters. Happy days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ballyhourabiker
from Limerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Delivery was very prompt and pump a couple of pumps is all it takes to pump tires. additional fittings hands for blowing up kids footballs and air beds. Handy storage point for fittings as well. Pump is good and sturdy and appears well made.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NP12
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid pump

Posted21 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this pump for my road bike tyres (presta valves) after doing 2 hours of online research and concluding it offered best performance for the money. I am really pleased. The connection is solid and is secured with a lever. This means there is less chance of damaging the valve. The pump inflates tyres quickly and efficiently. I would say 10 strokes to reach 120psi without much effort. The lever releases cleanly without loss of air. The pump looks good and feels solid. There are attachments for footballs, lilio's etc which sit neatly within the design. Overall excellent so far.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anty
from London

Great buy!

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You won't get a better pump for the price. Good quality and features
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommy2H
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Well made, robust with metal base, good quality for average price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldAndSquashy
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

works really well - very quick and easy

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Couldn't get the necessary pressure with two smaller pumps but this one is great, works really well - very quick and easy. The gauge is better than my little electronic one because no air is lost by measuring (you see the pressure as you inflate the tyre. It should be handy for cars, air beds etc too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeerBadger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Achieves high inflation pressures easily

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, works great
Cons: none
This pump inflates to over 100 psi effortlessly. I struggled to get my turbo trainer tyre pumped up hard with a mini hand pump so, after reading the reviews, decided to buy this and it was so easy. Will also be used for my road bike. Not cheap, bur a quality product that I'm sure will last for years. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adam123456
It was bought:Online

High quality pump that works well

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
There isn't much else to say. It does what it is supposed to do, well! The build quality feels very good although having only had the pump for a few weeks, time will tell...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guveture
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

It's a good pump!

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I've had this pump for a few weeks now and have used it on my MTB and cyclocross bikes with schrader and presta valves. Works beautifully on both types and inflates to required pressures quickly. I didn't have to go beyond 80 bar, but judging by how easily it can go up to this pressure, I'm sure it will do higher pressures with ease. The metal base and locking lever feels add to the feel of robustness and quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great for a home pump: bar measurement seems right (hard to tell). Sturdy and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trainio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good all rounder

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Pump purchased for private use - stands proudly in my hallway (my gf things it looks quite cool!) and has been a pleasure to use, especially as I was previously using a mini-handpump!
Nice and light, yet feels sturdy and reliable - not sure what more you would get with the more expensive models?! Only possible drawback would be that it is a steel floor pad so wouldnt grip wooden/laminate floors well (but who pumps up tyres on these surfaces?)
Also comes with handy attachments for blowing up footballs/inflatable matresses etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

It works under pressure!

Posted28 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, easy read preset indicator, no pressure loss at click-off
Good enough for the Guildford staff good enough for me! Grey valve for Presta and clear arrow marker on dial for pre-set pressure for when you forget your specs is a nice touch. Arrived late for my first Sportive in Wiltshire on Sunday and it really worked easily at speed with no loss of pressure when you click off. Seems sturdy and well built so should last forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bilalou350
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

That's a good product

Posted17 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It really good pump, does the job properly and is easy to use.
Pumping 100 psi very easy on road bike tyres.
I bought with price match and it was more cheap than original price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GarethH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good quality pump

Posted12 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Was recommended this pump as the one I purchased the week before had a faulty pressure gauge.
This pump is sturdy and easy to use once you get the hang of the Schrader valve fitting.
As used in the Evans workshop at Guildford apparently.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great pump

Posted03 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really easy to use and the clip actually stays and locks on the valve
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomathom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great Pump to have at home

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, replaceable parts
Cons: valve connection annoying
Needed to get a real pump with pressure gauge and allow faster inflation than a small hand pump.
Was recommended Topeak as they do spare parts so if anything breaks can be replaced rather than throwing the whole pump out.
Downside is I find the valve attachment a bit tricky to connect and there is no instruction on which way to turn once on the valve (FYI turn the yellow handle away from the valve)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigArdCol
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent as listed.

Posted30 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, utility
Cons: Heavy
Easy switch between MTB and Road bike connections. Has ball and inflatable attachments. Very quick inflation on my road bike. Quite weighty but that has its advantages in stability.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, good price

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very easy to use, just put the correct side of the head on for the type of valve and flick lever away from rim. About 6 strokes and the tyre is at 100 psi. Nice clear gauge tells you when to stop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keith59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy and easy to use

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great pump to achieve the right pressure and it's really easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DamoDash
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great pump

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to use and quick to get my tyres up to the correct pressure. Saves loads of time pre ride so you can spend more time out there enjoying your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>