Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Overall rating:
4.743 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(237 reviews) 237
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 237 reviews
5 Stars
179
4 Stars
55
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
235 out of 237Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This pump is awesome. Works great, and with little effort for getting tyres up to 100+psi. Dual headed for Presta / Schrader valves, so no fiddling about with adapters. Happy days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ballyhourabiker
from Limerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Delivery was very prompt and pump a couple of pumps is all it takes to pump tires. additional fittings hands for blowing up kids footballs and air beds. Handy storage point for fittings as well. Pump is good and sturdy and appears well made.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NP12
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid pump

Posted21 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this pump for my road bike tyres (presta valves) after doing 2 hours of online research and concluding it offered best performance for the money. I am really pleased. The connection is solid and is secured with a lever. This means there is less chance of damaging the valve. The pump inflates tyres quickly and efficiently. I would say 10 strokes to reach 120psi without much effort. The lever releases cleanly without loss of air. The pump looks good and feels solid. There are attachments for footballs, lilio's etc which sit neatly within the design. Overall excellent so far.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anty
from London

Great buy!

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You won't get a better pump for the price. Good quality and features
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jay525
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great pump Great value for money

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I have had numerous pumps over the years ranging from hand pump to stirrup type pumps but generally I've gone for price rather than review rating. Well having just dumped my last £8ish pump in the bin because the gauge and connector failed I used customer reviews to guide me. I'm no serious cycler but we have 4 bikes in the house and I just want something to work when I need it to work and is easy to use. This pump is spot on. The connector fits easily and locks on, the hose is very flexible, the gauge is accurate, it is well made, & pumping is easy. Did all the usual searches on ebay, etc and this ticked all the boxes. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and this (so far) proves the point. If you think it is a bit expensive just ignore the price and go for it. You won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
georgina87
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

great pump, easy to use

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
It took me a few attempts to work out which way the lever for the lock worked, but I'm sure this is just because I'm new to cycling and am just inexperienced. Pumping up the tyres was easy, quick and the gauge is really simple to read. Sturdy and solid. Not a small pump to store though...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tim1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great track pump that does everything

Posted26 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Never had an issue with Topeak's Joe Blow track pumps, this is my second after my first was stolen at an event.
Although all of my bikes use Presta valves, it's useful to have the Schrader option when the neighbours ask to borrow the pump!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Podge2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good quality powerful pump

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
This is a good quality product that only needs a few pumps to take a tyre from flat to full pressure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdrianK
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Awesome product, THE pump to get for your bike.

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
After struggling with quite few dinky pumps in the past (and being fed up with them to be honest!) I've finally invested in a proper floor pump. I'm so glad I did. This pump is totally awesome, pumps my wheels to 120 PSI with ease, air doesn't leak and it clams on to presta/schrader vales without any issues. Pressure gauge is a bonus too. Can't recommend it highly enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeteVL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and easy to use

Posted08 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I wanted something robust and this fits the bill. Does all the family's bikes easily and also a couple of footballs too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mightyoak72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit.

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Stunning looks, simple very effective use and worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giov
It was bought:Online

Outstanding pump

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, little effort
Excellent pump which allows me to inflate my bike tyres to 100PSI with very little effort. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
surreycyclist62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent value

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I have owned an earlier version which has kept my tyres inflated for many a day.
In choosing a new pump I did not hesitate when I saw the latest pump on sale at Evans discounted too.
The pump is effecient and accurate it takes very few pumps to reach 100 psi.
Splendid value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Pump is solid and saves a lot of time and effort.
A really good step up from a hand pump. Meter seems to work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Excellent product - great price

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I'm very pleased with this addition to my workshop - it's powerful, surprisingly sturdy and excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KeenAmateur
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High capacity, stable, robust. Accurate gauge.

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
From flat to fat in no time at all! Good, snug connector to all possible valve types. Takes a bit longer but perfectly able to pump your car tyres as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJ68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Great pump!

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Solid and well built. Compatible with schrader and presta valves without any adaptors. Works efficiently on both high pressure road tyres and high capacity mountain bike tyres.
Much better than the old foot pump it replaces!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StuR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what is says on the tin!

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Pumps your tyres up quickly and with no fuss. All metal parts so no reliability issues which may be an issue with cheaper products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xymbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Top Track Pump

Posted05 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easily pumps to 120psi. Very reliable and streets ahead of the competition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JT162
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Very good

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is what the chap in the shop said they use in their workshops. It is excellent. Easy to get a tyre up to 110 psi.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>