Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(228 reviews) 228
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 228 reviews
5 Stars
172
4 Stars
53
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
226 out of 228Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This pump is awesome. Works great, and with little effort for getting tyres up to 100+psi. Dual headed for Presta / Schrader valves, so no fiddling about with adapters. Happy days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ballyhourabiker
from Limerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Delivery was very prompt and pump a couple of pumps is all it takes to pump tires. additional fittings hands for blowing up kids footballs and air beds. Handy storage point for fittings as well. Pump is good and sturdy and appears well made.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NP12
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid pump

Posted21 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this pump for my road bike tyres (presta valves) after doing 2 hours of online research and concluding it offered best performance for the money. I am really pleased. The connection is solid and is secured with a lever. This means there is less chance of damaging the valve. The pump inflates tyres quickly and efficiently. I would say 10 strokes to reach 120psi without much effort. The lever releases cleanly without loss of air. The pump looks good and feels solid. There are attachments for footballs, lilio's etc which sit neatly within the design. Overall excellent so far.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anty
from London

Great buy!

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You won't get a better pump for the price. Good quality and features
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thand
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Pump is solid and saves a lot of time and effort.
A really good step up from a hand pump. Meter seems to work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Excellent product - great price

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I'm very pleased with this addition to my workshop - it's powerful, surprisingly sturdy and excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KeenAmateur
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

High capacity, stable, robust. Accurate gauge.

Posted28 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
From flat to fat in no time at all! Good, snug connector to all possible valve types. Takes a bit longer but perfectly able to pump your car tyres as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PJ68
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chelmsford

Great pump!

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Solid and well built. Compatible with schrader and presta valves without any adaptors. Works efficiently on both high pressure road tyres and high capacity mountain bike tyres.
Much better than the old foot pump it replaces!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
StuR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does exactly what is says on the tin!

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Pumps your tyres up quickly and with no fuss. All metal parts so no reliability issues which may be an issue with cheaper products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Xymbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Top Track Pump

Posted05 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easily pumps to 120psi. Very reliable and streets ahead of the competition.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JT162
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Very good

Posted27 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
This is what the chap in the shop said they use in their workshops. It is excellent. Easy to get a tyre up to 110 psi.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tommy2H
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

Posted15 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Well made, robust with metal base, good quality for average price
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
OldAndSquashy
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

works really well - very quick and easy

Posted09 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Couldn't get the necessary pressure with two smaller pumps but this one is great, works really well - very quick and easy. The gauge is better than my little electronic one because no air is lost by measuring (you see the pressure as you inflate the tyre. It should be handy for cars, air beds etc too.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeerBadger
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Achieves high inflation pressures easily

Posted07 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, works great
Cons: none
This pump inflates to over 100 psi effortlessly. I struggled to get my turbo trainer tyre pumped up hard with a mini hand pump so, after reading the reviews, decided to buy this and it was so easy. Will also be used for my road bike. Not cheap, bur a quality product that I'm sure will last for years. Would definitely recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adam123456
It was bought:Online

High quality pump that works well

Posted25 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
There isn't much else to say. It does what it is supposed to do, well! The build quality feels very good although having only had the pump for a few weeks, time will tell...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
guveture
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

It's a good pump!

Posted10 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I've had this pump for a few weeks now and have used it on my MTB and cyclocross bikes with schrader and presta valves. Works beautifully on both types and inflates to required pressures quickly. I didn't have to go beyond 80 bar, but judging by how easily it can go up to this pressure, I'm sure it will do higher pressures with ease. The metal base and locking lever feels add to the feel of robustness and quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lucia
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Sheffield

Excellent

Posted19 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great for a home pump: bar measurement seems right (hard to tell). Sturdy and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trainio
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good all rounder

Posted14 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Pump purchased for private use - stands proudly in my hallway (my gf things it looks quite cool!) and has been a pleasure to use, especially as I was previously using a mini-handpump!
Nice and light, yet feels sturdy and reliable - not sure what more you would get with the more expensive models?! Only possible drawback would be that it is a steel floor pad so wouldnt grip wooden/laminate floors well (but who pumps up tyres on these surfaces?)
Also comes with handy attachments for blowing up footballs/inflatable matresses etc
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
franco13
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

It works under pressure!

Posted28 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, easy read preset indicator, no pressure loss at click-off
Good enough for the Guildford staff good enough for me! Grey valve for Presta and clear arrow marker on dial for pre-set pressure for when you forget your specs is a nice touch. Arrived late for my first Sportive in Wiltshire on Sunday and it really worked easily at speed with no loss of pressure when you click off. Seems sturdy and well built so should last forever!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bilalou350
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

That's a good product

Posted17 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It really good pump, does the job properly and is easy to use.
Pumping 100 psi very easy on road bike tyres.
I bought with price match and it was more cheap than original price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>