Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Overall rating:
4.75 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(272 reviews) 272
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 272 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
270 out of 272Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This pump is awesome. Works great, and with little effort for getting tyres up to 100+psi. Dual headed for Presta / Schrader valves, so no fiddling about with adapters. Happy days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Limerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Delivery was very prompt and pump a couple of pumps is all it takes to pump tires. additional fittings hands for blowing up kids footballs and air beds. Handy storage point for fittings as well. Pump is good and sturdy and appears well made.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid pump

Posted21 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this pump for my road bike tyres (presta valves) after doing 2 hours of online research and concluding it offered best performance for the money. I am really pleased. The connection is solid and is secured with a lever. This means there is less chance of damaging the valve. The pump inflates tyres quickly and efficiently. I would say 10 strokes to reach 120psi without much effort. The lever releases cleanly without loss of air. The pump looks good and feels solid. There are attachments for footballs, lilio's etc which sit neatly within the design. Overall excellent so far.
+17points
18of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from London

Great buy!

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You won't get a better pump for the price. Good quality and features
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Top Pump at the right price

Posted15 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Ticks all the boxes, i now have three of these in different locations, first was bought years ago before they were coloured yellow.
Never let me down and so simple to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

That's the one you need to have at home!

Posted12 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Have had one of these these for years now. Very sturdy, looks like it'll last a lifetime. Inflation to high pressure such as 125psi a piece of cake. Highly recommended - this is the pump you need at home to service your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:25-34
Style:BMX
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

Posted08 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: not small
Great build quality, I don't want to use a hand/foot pump ever again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nice sturdy track pump.

Posted27 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Really good track pump, gives a great pressure easy to use and for those that like Yellow, comes in yellow!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Excellent Pump - Decent Price

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Purchased this to replace a cheap track pump I got a few years ago - this is far far superior. The gauge is accurate (Checked against an electronic pressure gauge) - and the pumping is effortless. All round great pump for the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

works well

Posted16 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Seems fine so far , yet to try a tubeless mtb tyre but all good on my road bike
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Great Pump, Functional and Sturdy

Posted08 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
A great pump by Topeak that is fully functional and does the good job. Reasonably high resolution gauge.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

This product has a good feature

Posted30 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality, Looks great
I use electric bikes and if the motor is a pan motor in the back wheel getting a pump hose to fit in can be a problem. The lever on this product is positioned in such a way that it gets around this. An accurate pressure is also needed to suit the bike and this model has an indicator that slides to a selected pressure and you can see this a lot easier when stood up pumping so suits me just dandy. (It’s also a nice well made pump)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted28 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great value for money, does the job just as well if not better than more expensive models.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great pump but NO instructions

Posted23 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, efficient
Cons: no instructions on use
I would really like to give this 4.5 stars as it's an excellent product but there are no instructions with it. I managed to figure it out with a mixture of logic and trial-and-error and then came in to the computer to look up instructions. There is a YouTube (very shaky) which is actually quite good, but shouldn't there be some instructions with the product? Please, to save a lot of frustrations for future customers just write something up and include it.
Having said that, it's a fantastic pump, easy to use (once you have figured it out) and definitely value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good solid, reliable product

Posted10 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is an excellent pump, arguably a little over the top for the requirements of the average user. Very solid construction and makes for extremely easy pumping up of tires.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Simple to use and good pressure guage

Posted28 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I like the gauge it is easy to read and i have found that I am being more precise in the pressures I use which is making a difference to my cycling.
one criticism would be how stiff the lever to lock the valve on is, I would like it if this was easier to use.
I would recommend this pump
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Solid and efficient

Posted26 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Don't need to go once a week to one of Evanscycles shops around to pump my bike properly. ;) I like to have 120PSI in my road bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

top quality and efficiency

Posted20 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very well built, with Metal parts where it matters. Fast inflation. Great product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

efficient, easy to use, great pump

Posted15 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Simple to set up, easy to use. Fast and efficient inflation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Reading

Posted26 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
A great pump and just what I needed for home puncture repairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>