Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Overall rating:
4.732 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(213 reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
211 out of 213(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This pump is awesome. Works great, and with little effort for getting tyres up to 100+psi. Dual headed for Presta / Schrader valves, so no fiddling about with adapters. Happy days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ballyhourabiker
from Limerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Delivery was very prompt and pump a couple of pumps is all it takes to pump tires. additional fittings hands for blowing up kids footballs and air beds. Handy storage point for fittings as well. Pump is good and sturdy and appears well made.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NP12
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid pump

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this pump for my road bike tyres (presta valves) after doing 2 hours of online research and concluding it offered best performance for the money. I am really pleased. The connection is solid and is secured with a lever. This means there is less chance of damaging the valve. The pump inflates tyres quickly and efficiently. I would say 10 strokes to reach 120psi without much effort. The lever releases cleanly without loss of air. The pump looks good and feels solid. There are attachments for footballs, lilio's etc which sit neatly within the design. Overall excellent so far.
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anty
from London

Great buy!

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You won't get a better pump for the price. Good quality and features
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bilalou350
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

That's a good product

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
It really good pump, does the job properly and is easy to use.
Pumping 100 psi very easy on road bike tyres.
I bought with price match and it was more cheap than original price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GarethH
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Good quality pump

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Was recommended this pump as the one I purchased the week before had a faulty pressure gauge.
This pump is sturdy and easy to use once you get the hang of the Schrader valve fitting.
As used in the Evans workshop at Guildford apparently.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great pump

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Really easy to use and the clip actually stays and locks on the valve
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tomathom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great Pump to have at home

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, replaceable parts
Cons: valve connection annoying
Needed to get a real pump with pressure gauge and allow faster inflation than a small hand pump.
Was recommended Topeak as they do spare parts so if anything breaks can be replaced rather than throwing the whole pump out.
Downside is I find the valve attachment a bit tricky to connect and there is no instruction on which way to turn once on the valve (FYI turn the yellow handle away from the valve)
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigArdCol
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent as listed.

PostedSeptember 30, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great, utility
Cons: Heavy
Easy switch between MTB and Road bike connections. Has ball and inflatable attachments. Very quick inflation on my road bike. Quite weighty but that has its advantages in stability.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andrew1978
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, good price

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Very easy to use, just put the correct side of the head on for the type of valve and flick lever away from rim. About 6 strokes and the tyre is at 100 psi. Nice clear gauge tells you when to stop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keith59
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Sturdy and easy to use

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is a great pump to achieve the right pressure and it's really easy to use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DamoDash
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Great pump

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Easy to use and quick to get my tyres up to the correct pressure. Saves loads of time pre ride so you can spend more time out there enjoying your bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JG33

Very good multi purpose

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Once you realise the handle needs to be placed in the opposite direction to the pump nozzle you are using (not in instructions) pump is great. Clamping could potentially be tighter but v good generally, would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JET44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good looking pump

PostedSeptember 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The first pump was defective. Evans changed it straight away and the replacement works fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimbo85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Love this pump!!!

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Really well made piece of kit really strong and is up to the job , has great features love it!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maff16
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Does exactly what it says on the tin

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I am really happy with the Topeak Joe Blow Sport II, it's lightweight, easy to use and for pump looks pretty good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC12

Best pump I've owned

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Attachments work perfectly and you really can get the psi you want without a problem. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike314
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Topeak are great

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It's a great pump. The best thing is that with Topeak, if anything goes wrong, it's easy to repair.
The reason I got a Topeak pump is I have a friend who has had his for year and uses it all the time. When a valve eventually stopped working the way it should, he just got a repair kit to fix it.
How many pumps do you want to buy?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lezle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Solid-made, quick and easy to use

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
When you've got 5 bikes to get ready for a family outing, a pump like this is indispensable. The nozzle fits well and is easy to put on and take off the valves. It makes pumping tyres actually enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sappy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good pump. Makes lite work of road bike tyres

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Once connected this is a great pump. I struggle to get the presta side tightened but hopefully this will be a skill that develops with use. Feels very sturdy. Recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>