Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Overall rating:
4.765 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(170 reviews) 170
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 170 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
169 out of 170(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This pump is awesome. Works great, and with little effort for getting tyres up to 100+psi. Dual headed for Presta / Schrader valves, so no fiddling about with adapters. Happy days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ballyhourabiker
from Limerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Delivery was very prompt and pump a couple of pumps is all it takes to pump tires. additional fittings hands for blowing up kids footballs and air beds. Handy storage point for fittings as well. Pump is good and sturdy and appears well made.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NP12
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid pump

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this pump for my road bike tyres (presta valves) after doing 2 hours of online research and concluding it offered best performance for the money. I am really pleased. The connection is solid and is secured with a lever. This means there is less chance of damaging the valve. The pump inflates tyres quickly and efficiently. I would say 10 strokes to reach 120psi without much effort. The lever releases cleanly without loss of air. The pump looks good and feels solid. There are attachments for footballs, lilio's etc which sit neatly within the design. Overall excellent so far.
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anty
from London

Great buy!

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You won't get a better pump for the price. Good quality and features
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gendo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Getting to 110 psi it's effortless.
It does the job and doesn't cost a fortune
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philfila37
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Blown Away

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my first floor pump, normally use a handheld Blackburn. I'm very impressed with this, not much effort to pump up my High Rollers to 60 psi. The valve locks on great with no air spill, sold metal barrel and floor stand. I would defo recommend this. Great buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wheeler44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Little effort required at high tyre pressures

PostedApril 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Effortless to use especially when trying to get tyres up to race pressure
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cabexas
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chalk Farm

Great Pump

PostedApril 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Got this for my mtb bike and its a fantastic piece of kit. Worth paying the extra for the better quality kit. Pumps your tires up in no time to 80psi and the gauge is easy to read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Popeye4086
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Quality product

PostedApril 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
As you expect from top peak. Not the cheapest on the market but quality material and built to last. Excellent action and nice clear pressure gauge.
Great product would definately recommend it...let's see if it stands the test of time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ZombieCyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This pump is by far the best I have owned. I am really glad I spent a few extra pounds on this as the quality really does show. Would certainly recommend to others
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SteveAb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great pump and sturdy

PostedMarch 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Ordered this pump after reading lots of reviews. It is sturdy, fits on valves easily, and inflates with ease.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
newportpaul
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Best Quality Manufacturer

PostedMarch 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Need a floor pump quickly. Topeak seem the best quality and have best reviews - wanted to buy the cheaper Track pump but the store had none in stock.
Connecter is 180 degree for either Presta or Shrader, so easy to connect. Seems nice quality pump, handle feels good. Guage is easy to read.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
littlegermanboy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Nice

PostedMarch 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Does what it says on the tin. PSI preset indicator seems a little flimsy/loose, but otherwise all good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RCITGuy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works perfectly - Touch fiddly

PostedMarch 12, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fiddly valve fitting
Pump itself is awesome, but the valve fitting is backwards of what looks obvious, and its not a perfect fit first time every time but its cheaper than a lot of other track pumps it seems..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
RalphL

Good quality pump

PostedMarch 4, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Needs a bit more force than I expected but does a good job of getting my tyres up to 125psi.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JarvisT
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Robust and easy to use - the best pump I've used

PostedMarch 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Really easy to get high pressure into tyres and the pressure meter is a real bonus - how did I cope before? Also the way it fixed to the value (both types) is brilliant - very secure. I love it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toodlepip
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Pump

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I've been using a plastic track pump for some time, and although it's very light it's poor quality. So i thought it was time to invest in something more robust and better quality, and this Topeak pump certainly ticks though boxes! It's easy to use and well made.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
foont
Country:Israel
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

It does the job fast and easy

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I like:
1. The big pressure gauge exactly at the right position for easy read.
2. Snap on lever. No need to screw and unscrew.
Screw/unscrew can accidently dismently the presta valve.
3. Stable and comfortable to inflate.
4. Support both valve types.
Dislike:
1. Pressure gauge scale is up to 160 psi so inflating MTB tires is just about 1/5 the scale. Maybe more suitable for road tires.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ezo1402
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Well made product

PostedJanuary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very sturdy piece of kit, feels very well made. clear dial and minimal effort required to pump up tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
seddy1465
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Excellent pump

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
This is a fantastic track pump.
I was using a cheap track pimp before I bought the joe blow and I will never look back as this is a quality item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>