Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Overall rating:
4.741 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(201 reviews) 201
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 201 reviews
5 Stars
152
4 Stars
46
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
199 out of 201(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 27 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dee4life
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 30, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This pump is awesome. Works great, and with little effort for getting tyres up to 100+psi. Dual headed for Presta / Schrader valves, so no fiddling about with adapters. Happy days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ballyhourabiker
from Limerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Delivery was very prompt and pump a couple of pumps is all it takes to pump tires. additional fittings hands for blowing up kids footballs and air beds. Handy storage point for fittings as well. Pump is good and sturdy and appears well made.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NP12
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid pump

PostedFebruary 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this pump for my road bike tyres (presta valves) after doing 2 hours of online research and concluding it offered best performance for the money. I am really pleased. The connection is solid and is secured with a lever. This means there is less chance of damaging the valve. The pump inflates tyres quickly and efficiently. I would say 10 strokes to reach 120psi without much effort. The lever releases cleanly without loss of air. The pump looks good and feels solid. There are attachments for footballs, lilio's etc which sit neatly within the design. Overall excellent so far.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anty
from London

Great buy!

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You won't get a better pump for the price. Good quality and features
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MC12

Best pump I've owned

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Attachments work perfectly and you really can get the psi you want without a problem. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mike314
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Topeak are great

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
It's a great pump. The best thing is that with Topeak, if anything goes wrong, it's easy to repair.
The reason I got a Topeak pump is I have a friend who has had his for year and uses it all the time. When a valve eventually stopped working the way it should, he just got a repair kit to fix it.
How many pumps do you want to buy?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lezle
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Solid-made, quick and easy to use

PostedAugust 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
When you've got 5 bikes to get ready for a family outing, a pump like this is indispensable. The nozzle fits well and is easy to put on and take off the valves. It makes pumping tyres actually enjoyable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sappy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Good pump. Makes lite work of road bike tyres

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Once connected this is a great pump. I struggle to get the presta side tightened but hopefully this will be a skill that develops with use. Feels very sturdy. Recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
jan123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

would try something different next time

PostedAugust 19, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
think the build quailty could be better and the dial higher to make it easier to read
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Pump

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This is the first track type pump I've tried and it is brilliant. I can't believe I didn't buy one sooner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liz42

Good value and inflates well.

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, good inflation.
After struggling for over 10 years with an old pump that had seen better days I invested in this one. Its brilliant and inflates really quickly. Its easy to use just put the nozzel on the value and then turn the lever to the opposite side and pump.
Theres no leakage of air and the dial is easy to read as well. I couldnt believe the difference in my road bike when the tyres were actually inflated to the correct pressure.I think they were always a bit under inflated before because with the old pump the nozzel would come off at high pressures.
I think this is a great pump and would be the ideal gift for someone who hasnt got one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Foodhoover
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

a worthy replacement fo my old silca track pump

PostedAugust 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
OK so it falls over (nearly all track pumps do) but it is strong, a big barrel pumps stuff up fast the idiot proof valve chuck is greay and that bright yellow colour makes it easy to find in the shed!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samaxius
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent track pump

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Great construction. Sturdy and strong. Exactly what you need. Like the dual valve connector
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MTBTim
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Superb product

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I used one of these pumps at a friends house prior to a ride. I was staggered how easy it was to check tyres were up to pressure. I ordered this the next day and am very pleased I did. Tyre inflation from flat is easy and takes seconds, Presta or Schraeder no problem. I have mountain bikes but works just as well on road bike up to the max pressure. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Quite nice

PostedAugust 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: lack of explanation
Solid built, nice quality, though needs to look at youtube video to understand how to use them properly. But overall, worth buying!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laity
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is my first track pump so I read a lot of reviews which were all very favourable. The pump is well made and robust and I consider very good value. The pressure gauge is in just the right place on the pump body and not on the airline.
I'm very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
msmith046
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Notting Hill

Reasonable pump

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: connectivity awkward
Good gauge, easy to use.
Connecting a little stiff to use the lever and unclear when you have engaged the valve. You can end up pumping with no air flow
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jiffty
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Really efficient

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
No frills but effective. Easy inflation to 120psi and a really clear gauge. And it was on offer too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PhileasFogg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Very Good pump

PostedJuly 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I can use this pump for my car and van aswell as my bike. So a good all round pump. It was not the cheapest pump but 'cheep is always expensive' in the end, I chose this one because of the quality (hopefully it will last).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
haguie85
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Maidstone

Great pump at a great price

PostedJune 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
This pump is perfect for my road and mountain bikes, nice and accurate PSI display. Nice addition of the sports nozzles. Really easy to use and quick at getting the job done.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>