Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Topeak Joe Blow Sport II

Overall rating:
4.744 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(242 reviews) 242
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 242 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
56
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
240 out of 242Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Review 1 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted30 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This pump is awesome. Works great, and with little effort for getting tyres up to 100+psi. Dual headed for Presta / Schrader valves, so no fiddling about with adapters. Happy days.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Limerick, Ireland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted26 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Delivery was very prompt and pump a couple of pumps is all it takes to pump tires. additional fittings hands for blowing up kids footballs and air beds. Handy storage point for fittings as well. Pump is good and sturdy and appears well made.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Solid pump

Posted21 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this pump for my road bike tyres (presta valves) after doing 2 hours of online research and concluding it offered best performance for the money. I am really pleased. The connection is solid and is secured with a lever. This means there is less chance of damaging the valve. The pump inflates tyres quickly and efficiently. I would say 10 strokes to reach 120psi without much effort. The lever releases cleanly without loss of air. The pump looks good and feels solid. There are attachments for footballs, lilio's etc which sit neatly within the design. Overall excellent so far.
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from London

Great buy!

Posted14 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
You won't get a better pump for the price. Good quality and features
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
It was bought:Online

Blows me away

Posted21 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
This is just fantastic, it blows tyres up like a dream and even puts air into my rugger ball. Better than trying to pump up my 29 inch tyres for my mountain bike with a little hand pump! I would recommend this to anyone including Bradley Wiggins!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Hendon

Better quality than cheap alternative

Posted15 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Pick up the cheap bontrager pump, then put it down and pick this up. Much more satisfying build quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Great foot pump

Posted11 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: no instructions
Great pump for both my mountain bike and my road bike....I watched a video on youtube to work out how it works as it doesn't come with instructions. It's a great pump once you know how to connect it to valve
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Just the job!

Posted05 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cracking product at a good price. Ideal for high pressure road bike stuff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

Environmentally friendly?

Posted04 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Fantastic pump. Gets my tyres harder than ever before.
With a very simple suck, squeeze, blow (and if you keep going, bang) operation it is highly recommended to keep you riding on your alternative to fossil fuel powered transport while keeping you in touch with your internal combustion engine operation.
Just remember that it should actually be suck, squeeze, bang, blow otherwise your car will just empty fiery fuel all over the garage next time you try to drive.
Not necessarily a bad thing as you'll just be forced to get the bike out!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Great pump Great value for money

Posted26 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I have had numerous pumps over the years ranging from hand pump to stirrup type pumps but generally I've gone for price rather than review rating. Well having just dumped my last £8ish pump in the bin because the gauge and connector failed I used customer reviews to guide me. I'm no serious cycler but we have 4 bikes in the house and I just want something to work when I need it to work and is easy to use. This pump is spot on. The connector fits easily and locks on, the hose is very flexible, the gauge is accurate, it is well made, & pumping is easy. Did all the usual searches on ebay, etc and this ticked all the boxes. At the end of the day you get what you pay for and this (so far) proves the point. If you think it is a bit expensive just ignore the price and go for it. You won't regret it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:London Bridge

great pump, easy to use

Posted22 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
It took me a few attempts to work out which way the lever for the lock worked, but I'm sure this is just because I'm new to cycling and am just inexperienced. Pumping up the tyres was easy, quick and the gauge is really simple to read. Sturdy and solid. Not a small pump to store though...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great track pump that does everything

Posted26 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Never had an issue with Topeak's Joe Blow track pumps, this is my second after my first was stolen at an event.
Although all of my bikes use Presta valves, it's useful to have the Schrader option when the neighbours ask to borrow the pump!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good quality powerful pump

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
This is a good quality product that only needs a few pumps to take a tyre from flat to full pressure.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:East Dulwich

Awesome product, THE pump to get for your bike.

Posted09 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
After struggling with quite few dinky pumps in the past (and being fed up with them to be honest!) I've finally invested in a proper floor pump. I'm so glad I did. This pump is totally awesome, pumps my wheels to 120 PSI with ease, air doesn't leak and it clams on to presta/schrader vales without any issues. Pressure gauge is a bonus too. Can't recommend it highly enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made and easy to use

Posted08 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I wanted something robust and this fits the bill. Does all the family's bikes easily and also a couple of footballs too
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great piece of kit.

Posted29 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Stunning looks, simple very effective use and worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

Outstanding pump

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, little effort
Excellent pump which allows me to inflate my bike tyres to 100PSI with very little effort. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent value

Posted29 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
I have owned an earlier version which has kept my tyres inflated for many a day.
In choosing a new pump I did not hesitate when I saw the latest pump on sale at Evans discounted too.
The pump is effecient and accurate it takes very few pumps to reach 100 psi.
Splendid value!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Pump is solid and saves a lot of time and effort.
A really good step up from a hand pump. Meter seems to work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Topeak Joe Blow Sport II
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Excellent product - great price

Posted08 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
I'm very pleased with this addition to my workshop - it's powerful, surprisingly sturdy and excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>