Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee

Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee

Overall rating:
4.725 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
79 out of 80Would you recommend this product to a friend?99%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as the reviews say.

Posted10 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First time I wore it was on a 100 mile charity ride. It was 4deg C when we started, it was cold to start but soon warmed up and the shirt seem to regulate the body temperature, never got too hot.
I have also worn it on my daily commute of 17miles with a rucksack on, dont expect it to stop the build up of sweat it doesnt! But for the weekend riding without the clutter, they are a great base layer. My wife likes the blue one & said its smart.. so thumbs up from her indoors!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Cyprus
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great necessary piece of clothing!

Posted06 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Irrespective of the weather conditions, being cold or hot, this base layer will ensure that you get a comfortable upper body moisture / temp levels! Coupled with the right jersey it makes the difference between a comfy or miserable ride. I personally got 5 of them to have always a clean one available in my drawer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Base Layer

Posted28 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Own a couple of these, really pleased with the product. The top is lightweight and has done a good job of keeping me warm and dry through the winter. Quality seems to be good, been through the wash a few times and stuffed into the bottom of my bag without any problems.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good Product

Posted15 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It feels high quality and the stripe design is appealing. Hopefully it will last as long as my previous base layers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Keeps good temp

Posted14 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
This is my first cycling/sport baselayer, have been using cotton tees till now. It keeps a good temperature, without feeling too cold or too hot. It stays reasonably dry even on longer routes. great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Perfect all weather base layer

Posted10 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Always snap these up if I see them on offer, really only the base layer to buy - maybe not as on trend as some mega-priced wool equivalents but I find they function better and are far easier to wash/dry. As for being 'stinky' well with good personal hygiene and prompt laundering I've never found a problem :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted04 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: a little too short
This product does indeed keep you warm whilst not allowing you to get too clammy. I wore it as a base layer cycling in California in May with really quite cold mornings (7 degrees) and warm afternoons (22) and found it really comfortable. I will buy another
My only negative comment is that the body of the shirt could be a little longer
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Didn't fit me

Posted29 May 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: odd fit
The top itself looks fine but I bought a medium and although it was ok on length and the torso (I'm 6'1, 37"chest, 71kg) it was tight under the armpits so would have been uncomfortable in use. Had to return it anyway as the box was a mess and the top had some marks on it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good base layer for chilly weather

Posted24 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Perfect base layer for chilly spring conditions, Good fit, nice material, good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Close fitting and great wicking

Posted19 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Always used Helly Hansen base layers as they look good, fit well, and keep you comfortable. They're great at wicking moisture away from the skin keeping you comfortable and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
good quality item, used the size guide to check the fit.Perfect fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very nice

Posted09 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is my first cycling base layer. Fits nicely and stays nice and dry even after a 4 hour ride. Very good product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:St Paul's

Posted16 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Nothing much to say, it does the job for me, infact very well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent value for money..
Great fit and comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Usual quality product from Helly Hansen

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Feels very thin, which is deceptive as it does its job very well in keeping you warm by taking sweat away from the skin. Have now bought the long sleeve version as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Warm and Great looking

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Keeps you warm in cold during winter season, cant say about summer yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I wish I'd bought two of them!

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great base layer for winter ride or something to wear on the turbo trainer indoors without wrapping up in Lycra!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Works well at keeping you warm in the cold and removing sweat when you are training hard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted02 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice fit, no need to size up. Wicks well and breathable. I've used this in hot and cold weather and it keeps you a nice temperature in both
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and keep dry function

Posted22 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
The top material was good at wicking off perspiration thus keeping me dry while I wear it. The fit was just right and it was good value for the price I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>