Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee

Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee

Overall rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
70 out of 70Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
commuteman55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as the reviews say.

Posted10 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First time I wore it was on a 100 mile charity ride. It was 4deg C when we started, it was cold to start but soon warmed up and the shirt seem to regulate the body temperature, never got too hot.
I have also worn it on my daily commute of 17miles with a rucksack on, dont expect it to stop the build up of sweat it doesnt! But for the weekend riding without the clutter, they are a great base layer. My wife likes the blue one & said its smart.. so thumbs up from her indoors!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yiacoub
Country:Cyprus
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great necessary piece of clothing!

Posted06 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Irrespective of the weather conditions, being cold or hot, this base layer will ensure that you get a comfortable upper body moisture / temp levels! Coupled with the right jersey it makes the difference between a comfy or miserable ride. I personally got 5 of them to have always a clean one available in my drawer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewK
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Base Layer

Posted28 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Own a couple of these, really pleased with the product. The top is lightweight and has done a good job of keeping me warm and dry through the winter. Quality seems to be good, been through the wash a few times and stuffed into the bottom of my bag without any problems.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jimmyc1970
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

Posted23 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent value for money..
Great fit and comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trubvek
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Victoria

Usual quality product from Helly Hansen

Posted30 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Feels very thin, which is deceptive as it does its job very well in keeping you warm by taking sweat away from the skin. Have now bought the long sleeve version as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mig179
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Chiswick

Warm and Great looking

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Keeps you warm in cold during winter season, cant say about summer yet
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
RobW8
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I wish I'd bought two of them!

Posted17 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Great base layer for winter ride or something to wear on the turbo trainer indoors without wrapping up in Lycra!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
tward79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Works well at keeping you warm in the cold and removing sweat when you are training hard
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Markyt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted02 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice fit, no need to size up. Wicks well and breathable. I've used this in hot and cold weather and it keeps you a nice temperature in both
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
robert168
Country:Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good fit and keep dry function

Posted22 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
The top material was good at wicking off perspiration thus keeping me dry while I wear it. The fit was just right and it was good value for the price I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brownie44
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Keeps me very warm

Posted15 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, breathable
Bought this, because I didnt want to really cycle in a jumper type top as I get very warm.
So this provided me with a warm layer that is extremely breathable. So while cycling is a must.
Is also great to use at any time of year
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
JUiCY
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As expected

Posted07 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good fit and nice material, as expected. Would buy again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fatbloke1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Quite pricey but stops rubbing

Posted18 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Great base layer, kept me cool when it was hot and warm when it was cold.
I'm 6'2" and 13st and this fits me fine
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Hadderss
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Rathbone Place

Fits like a glove and comortable

Posted30 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Been looking everywhere for these, some stores have only a certain size, but managed to find the bigger size I need. The only baselayer I use in summer (compression top in cold / winter days) and honestly haven't found anything better to deal with sweat and keeps you cool on those long rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nige78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product just what I wanted

Posted29 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product just what I wanted, buy a size up though I'm a medium usually and you could hear the stitching pull when I tried it on (have heard others say the same), large fits perfectly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ian14
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

short sleeve very good

Posted21 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Being in my early fifties,5'8" 14 stone i am not the normal shall I say skinny cyclist. The large size fits perfectly and even on a 60 mile cycle remained comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Paja

Breathable,

Posted04 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Breathable, feels slightly smaller. Overall good purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
cwood500
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Awesome base layer

Posted28 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Can't beat a Helly!
I have both the long & short sleeve versions. The provide great base layer performance. Warm when needed, but never too warm. Excellent wicking properties too.
Looks good, but be careful on getting the size right. Comes out a bit smaller than expected..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
KeJen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Posted25 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, multi functional
Used HH for many years for many types of activity e.g running, cycling, walking, yoga. It works really well, dries quickly, fits snuggly and provides warmth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and perect quality for gym use

Posted06 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Searching for short sleeved base layer was quite a atsk, most being long sleeved. A present for my wife and she is very satisfied and will be buying more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>