Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee

Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee

Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(95 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 95 reviews
5 Stars
68
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
92 out of 95Would you recommend this product to a friend?97%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as the reviews say.

Posted10 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First time I wore it was on a 100 mile charity ride. It was 4deg C when we started, it was cold to start but soon warmed up and the shirt seem to regulate the body temperature, never got too hot.
I have also worn it on my daily commute of 17miles with a rucksack on, dont expect it to stop the build up of sweat it doesnt! But for the weekend riding without the clutter, they are a great base layer. My wife likes the blue one & said its smart.. so thumbs up from her indoors!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Cyprus
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great necessary piece of clothing!

Posted06 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Irrespective of the weather conditions, being cold or hot, this base layer will ensure that you get a comfortable upper body moisture / temp levels! Coupled with the right jersey it makes the difference between a comfy or miserable ride. I personally got 5 of them to have always a clean one available in my drawer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Base Layer

Posted28 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Own a couple of these, really pleased with the product. The top is lightweight and has done a good job of keeping me warm and dry through the winter. Quality seems to be good, been through the wash a few times and stuffed into the bottom of my bag without any problems.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:India
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good product at great price

Posted19 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Great product, excellent price, fantastic service from Evans as usual ! Ordered an XL size as earlier had a short sleeved HH base layer which was XL though full sleeved HH L fits me. This one was bit large so exchanged for the L size which fitted perfectly. Lightweight and keeps me warm and dry !
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

Great fitting once you get correct size!!

Posted18 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I purchased these in a hurry so unfortunately didn't have time to try the vest on which in hind sight was a mistake.
I'm 6'1" 32/34 W and bought a large as most of my tops are that size, large. Once home I tried on the vest and oh dear, what a shame. It's far too tight. Had to go back to Evans to exchange for an XL and now it fits perfectly so be warned. Go up a size when buying a HH vest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great baselayer

Posted17 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I was wanting a short sleeved baselayer and this does an excellent job.
Fits well and was a good price in the sale
Would highly recommend , they also do a long sleeved version if required.
I am 5ft 12 & 38inch chest this fits perfect
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great value when on sale

Posted02 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
I have a number of Helly Hansen tops and at sale price its a bargain. I say go a size up. A must buy from Evans again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Online

Posted18 December 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
wicks all the sweat out as advertised. and quick drying
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It was bought:Online

comfortable quality under garment

Posted27 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
comfortable undertop - good quality too. evans price too good to resist
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good, but a bit on the small side

Posted17 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Does the job very well. Quality seems good, but it's a bit on the small side.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality base layer!

Posted10 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
A good quality base layer at a great price! It is a great fit and gives the right amount of functionality. A good weight and the Helly Hansen look/branding is instantly recognizable. A good purchase!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Germany
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Helly Hansen Dry stripe Tee

Posted02 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Love these tee-shirts, seem to work great against the skin at wicking sweat. I use them in winter to layer up below a Merino wool long sleeved shirt. Great value, high quality and very comfortable. Can even be worn by themselves if youre not too fat.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

classic

Posted21 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Timeless classis that still holds up against the new boys. Does what it says on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Base layer for cycling

Posted19 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Does what it says, Don't need to wear this during the summer, does well during early autumn and spring rides. Have now started wearing my long sleeve layer now that its getting colder (end of October).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Strange fit

Posted15 October 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good quality
Cons: sizing
Sizing is always a problem, but this is wetsuit tight.
I'm 6'. 36 waist 42 chest. I have other L HH kit which fits perfectly.
Wouldn't recommend if you're buying online.
Will return, which thankfully Evans make very easy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Wimbledon

Nice thermal

Posted01 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality
Worn this thermal a few times now. Does the job well. Recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent, although slightly tight under the arms

Posted25 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
I get cold really easily, and this has helped significantly in the last two rides I've worn it out, both of which were around 10 - 12 degrees. It's a lot less bulky than my previous long sleeved base layer, and provides a good medium for when it's too warm a thicker base layer. The only minor complaint I have is that it is slightly tight under the arms. I'm 6ft 0 and around 62kg, which can make sizing quite difficult (t shirts tend to be slightly too baggy if they're the correct the length, or slightly short of the fit is right. I went for the small in this, and it's slightly right under the arms, and slightly short. That being said, when worn under bib shorts you can't really tell (re length), and it's easy to forget you're wearing it when riding. I'd definitely recommend it and would probably buy it again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not for taller riders

Posted13 September 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
I went for a fairly large size but still fit it too short. It's good value for those it will fit but I find I end up showing a few inches of my lower back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Good Product

Posted15 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It feels high quality and the stripe design is appealing. Hopefully it will last as long as my previous base layers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Keeps good temp

Posted14 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable
This is my first cycling/sport baselayer, have been using cotton tees till now. It keeps a good temperature, without feeling too cold or too hot. It stays reasonably dry even on longer routes. great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>