Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Base Layers or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee

Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee

Overall rating:
4.782 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(55 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 55 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
55 out of 55(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Review 1 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
commuteman55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As good as the reviews say.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
First time I wore it was on a 100 mile charity ride. It was 4deg C when we started, it was cold to start but soon warmed up and the shirt seem to regulate the body temperature, never got too hot.
I have also worn it on my daily commute of 17miles with a rucksack on, dont expect it to stop the build up of sweat it doesnt! But for the weekend riding without the clutter, they are a great base layer. My wife likes the blue one & said its smart.. so thumbs up from her indoors!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yiacoub
Country:Cyprus
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A great necessary piece of clothing!

PostedMarch 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Irrespective of the weather conditions, being cold or hot, this base layer will ensure that you get a comfortable upper body moisture / temp levels! Coupled with the right jersey it makes the difference between a comfy or miserable ride. I personally got 5 of them to have always a clean one available in my drawer.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AndrewK
from Manchester
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Base Layer

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Own a couple of these, really pleased with the product. The top is lightweight and has done a good job of keeping me warm and dry through the winter. Quality seems to be good, been through the wash a few times and stuffed into the bottom of my bag without any problems.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Small
Large
KeJen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, multi functional
Used HH for many years for many types of activity e.g running, cycling, walking, yoga. It works really well, dries quickly, fits snuggly and provides warmth.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and perect quality for gym use

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Searching for short sleeved base layer was quite a atsk, most being long sleeved. A present for my wife and she is very satisfied and will be buying more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SB40
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Good fit, good value

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Did exactly what I wanted - extra bit of warmth now the weather is turning colder, nice fit without feeling too tight and wicked well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very comfortable, good fit. I'm a 38 in chest and medium is good fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wrigglery
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect undergarment for active sports

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I use HH Lifa long sleeves for skiing and love the the way they don't get clammy but still keep you warm. A great choice if you don't like wool or other materials next to your skin when sweating. I bought this tee for cycling and it's the perfect underlayer beneath a winter jersey in 8-12C. Sizing is form fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
topgear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Top Quality Top

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, good wicking
Cons: short in length
This is an excellent top for the money. It fits like a a second skin. It has excellent wicking properties. I liked it so much I immediately ordered another one. My only gripe is it is the large is a little short in length.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bonfire
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

does what it says on the tin !!

PostedJuly 27, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Excellant for wicking in this weather. Good value for money
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FinCommuter
Country:Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable tight-fitting base layer.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The shirt is a tight fit, but not too much. Comfortable on and seems to transfer moisture ok. The torso length is shorter than on the Cratf Zero base layer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
g1deonian
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Nice for the Price

PostedJune 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I've tested this baselayer out in a variety of weather conditions over the past couple of weeks from chilly early mornings to 20+ degrees and have found it more than up to the job.
Clearly different temperatures require different qualities. Sometime it needs to keep you warm and others it needs to wick away the sweat to keep you cool and in both respects the HH baselayer T has impressed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hardcastle58
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great base layer

PostedApril 22, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have been wearing these for ages and the quality is really good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

great quality great price

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had a voucher for evans cycles which I won for winning my clss at the blenheim pace time trial, and athough I waited four months to use it Evans cycles were very happy to honour it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mundo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight with great wicking

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A classic base layer, but still one of the best. Very lightweight and flexible, so you almost don't notice it's there, but at the same time, great wicking. I never feel too sweaty in these. Also, the stripes on the sleave are instantly recognisable as Lifa and they look good in public, so you know you look good when using it for a running top, say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KHseven
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great top

PostedSeptember 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Just as they said. Sizing was spot on and now have a great base layer .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
HDimages
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Works well and looks good

PostedAugust 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Wasn't sure what to expect from a base layer but this has worked very well at keeping me dry and warm so far this year. Its been through several washes and is still looking good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kcrafts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Warm and light

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Ideal base layer. Very lightweight but surprisingly good at retaining heat. Very good at wicking away moisture. Much better than I hoped for. A++
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BigGbris
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and warm, excellent undershirt

PostedJune 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The Helly Hansen undershirt is lightweight, does an excellent job of wicking moisture and keeping you warm. Cannot recommend it enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Helly Hansen Dry Stripe Tee
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
dontrain

Already got 2 of these. Needed a 3rd

PostedJune 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
For normal conditions (>8C < 30C) I find these fine. Fit well and seems to do the wicking thing plus when cold acts like a normal vest.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>