Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Gloves & Mitts or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts

Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts

Overall rating:
3.815 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
21 out of 27(78%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DGB71
from Hartelpool
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Second skin !!

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these to replace my other gloves which were getting a bit ragged. They are incredibly comfortable and fit brilliantly. They also look good as well. Will be buying these again when i need some more gloves.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
bobthetarmac

Nice traditional gloves sizing too big

PostedJuly 9, 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: poor fit, inaccurate sizing
I like gore bike wear. I measured my hand but these gloves were way too big especially across the back of the hand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
MutinyP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Looks great
Nice details like the between finger pull tabs and at a fair price and feel tough enough.
Size wise was tight but only been about 10 hours worth of use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
GordonF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is a must for serious cyclists

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent set of gloves. They are extremely comfortable and the padding helps prevent sore palms after prolonged cycle trips. The finger linked tags are very useful for assisting the removal of the gloves which would otherwise be quite difficult due to their neat fit. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delbee28
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great comfortable fit

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very well made and comfortable. Exactly what I wanted. Have recommended them to friends.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Desboy74
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not the greatest fit

PostedAugust 13, 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable, poor design
Love all Gore products usually but these are pretty average. Velcro is questionable and the fit is not great - very tight on the top edge of fingers. Also difficult to get off if you been sweating on a long ride.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BurgerBar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable and understated - Black mitts

PostedMay 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
If you don't like the sporty look of cycling clothes and accessories then these mitts will be for you. They have a nice understated style and good padding. Basically they are a much cheaper alternative to the rather fetching Rapha mitts (£34 vs £100). The only weird thing is the fit. I bought XL because i like my gloves a little looser but they are pretty tight around my fingers and thumbs but loose around my skinny wrists, weird. The loops for taking them off are a really handy feature because of this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
EJamie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Stylish but practical and well designed

PostedMarch 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fit well and good adjustability at the wrist. The padding is well designed too for short or longer rides. The design of the gloves has a great retro look so you can be stylish as well a sporty.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stoobo
from Bristol
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very comfortable gloves

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: difficult to wash
These gloves are very comfy for wearing all day and have padding in just the right place (I find the padding in many gloves rubs against the inside of my thumbs). The vents mean you don't get sweaty hands and they look fantastic. My one criticism is they are a bit difficult to was as they are leather. All in all a great buy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Scallywag
from Ireland
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Classy

PostedJune 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Being a typical female cyclist I want to look "good" on my bike and these gloves tick all the boxes in that department for they look fantastic! I have only worn them a few times so can not comment on their durability. They are very soft and comfortable to wear and the only slight objection I would have is that the thumb is quite tight when I am taking the gloves off - and I do not have fat fingers!!!! However apart from that I feel they were a great purchase and well worth the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Povves
from Bristol
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Stylish leather gloves

PostedMay 19, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Wanted proper leather gloves and bought these from the Evans website, ended up swapping them in shop for different size.
Great fit, christened on a 70+ mile bike ride, really comfortable, didn't know I had them on.
Not sure how long the finger pulls are going to last, they look a little flimsy.
I use them for a 14 mile commute 3 days a week, and a softening up ride by ride.
Am tempted to buy another pair and keep them for when these wear out!
Would recommend them and would buy another pair.
Great service from Evans too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cakesandbrakes2
from Glasgow
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quaility mitts

PostedMay 12, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fitting , great looking and at a great price. just bought my second pair they are that comfy wnen riding a long day. only down side hard to keep them looking bright white.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
fatmansan
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Solid Gloves

PostedApril 13, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Am enjoying these gloves now the weather is warmer.
Excellent padding on the palm. Agree re label on left hand is annoying but soon get used to it. Not standard velcro, but seems to stick.
Small finger holes but mine have stretched a bit.
Cheaper on w1gg1e though I notice.
Overall, happy with them in the 2mths I've been using them. My winter Gore gloves have lasted 2 yrs, which I consider about right for someone cycling 20miles a day.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sando
from london
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

stylish comfort

PostedMarch 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These look great, very comfortable and well made. Finger holes were too tight for me on the large as i have quite chunky (fat!) fingers so went for the extra large which is a good fit.
Highly recommend them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Blackie
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Bad buy

PostedJanuary 28, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Look good but no good, only worn them a couple of times and they are shoeing sigs of wear. Going to try and get my money back, really bad buy and they are not cheap.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
zory

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Looks great
Cons: Poor quality
Looks good but has poor quality. Bad purchase. Not recomennend this product .
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GNut
from New Zeaand
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look good

PostedNovember 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
The gloves look great, and the leather palms are excellant padding. The sizing is a little tight. They are overall very comortable and functional as well as looking outstanding.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FoxDaCosta
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Comf & Good Looking

PostedSeptember 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good materials and they look perfect. Always order one or 2 sizes above yours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Craig
from Reading
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

good mitts

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
These gloves are very comfortable. They also have strap's to help pull them off.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Retro Tech Mitts
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
harmanmogul
from London
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Modern materials, old-school look

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
White leather mitts are rather a gamble, but out of the pack the look and feel are really nice. After a few hundred miles they are shaping well to my hands. The palm size is correct by the fit chart but the wrist closure seems on the large side. Not the sort of mitt for a muddy day, and not at all cheap, but have a real feelgood factor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>