Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet

Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet

Cooling and Venting: The body gives its best performance at a temperature of around 37° C / 80° F. Microfiber is essential for balanced temperature management, as it keeps the temperature constant. Products made of microfiber are more breathable than the best natural fibres and have excellent thermoregulation qualities, which suit their final use perfectly. Microfibers high level of stretchability and rapid drying qualities guaranty garments with a perfect cut and excellent wearability. Microfiber is also very resilient, durable and easy to care for.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scarey149
from Sydney NSW, Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect for summer

PostedNovember 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I'm a 10 to 12 and bought a medium in this top which fits perfectly. The built in elastic support is the first I've ever come across that actually sits in the right place! The fabric is really soft and washes up well. I'm definitely going to buy a second one as soon as the stock comes back in. Purchased on Friday and received Monday - that's all the way from the UK to Sydney! Australia post can't even do that!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mina76
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good shape and fit.

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I bought two of these and am not disappointed. was looking for a T that had bra support so I only had to wear one garment to do two jobs which this does. It fits low at the back too so no riding up or bare gaps. Great choice of colours and as always great quality from gore.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Matston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Great looking top

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Superb fit and does everything you'd expect. Just keeps looking great wash after wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Denise29
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent absorption

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Overall this article is excellent for the sub tropics in the Pacific Ocean. Appreciate the reflectors on Gore clothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Pink
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Very visible and lightweight

PostedMarch 17, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive, sweat does not evaporate quickly
Bought for summer cycling and for use in the gym. It's too cold to wear for cycling at the moment but has been ok in the gym. It does get a little sticky though. I am usually a size 10 but got the 12 as I don't want it too clingy. The 10 would fit but would look better on a more svelte figure than mine. Washes fine so far and didn't shrink at 40 deg. Possibly a little expensive but I was just pleased to get something sleeveless and bright.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lyn53
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good for cycle gym wear.

PostedDecember 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good summer top for Australia.
I wear this top when I am doing a short ride to the gym.
Bright colours & reflective inserts make you more visible on the road.
The top is quite fitted but comfortable to wear.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Avignon101
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, cool, good fit

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this vest for summer cycling in France, and it worked brilliantly. The fabric is soft, breathable and helped to keep me cool. Pocket at the back handy for small essentials. I am a UK size 10/12 and medium fit well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NanCuz
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

very hard wearing

PostedAugust 1, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This is the second of these singlets Ive bought and I am very pleased with them-they wash and wear well and are a very comfortable fit-good in hot weather-I wear them for the gym and cycling and the support is excellent
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tinydancer
from Beaconsfield, Bucks
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Typical Gore quality and fit

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I have just purchased this top and am impressed with the quality and the fit - I got an xs which is perfect for me and is a neat style around the chest with plenty of length in the body. It is comfortable and soft with an inbuilt bra support which is perfect for me as I am quite small, but may not work for a larger lady. It is cool to wear, the seams don't rub and it has good wicking qualities - another satisfied Gore Bike Wear customer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lib130530

Lovely top

PostedJuly 10, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfy and cool lovely to wear on those hot summer rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Women's Singlet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sandi
from Sussex
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Gore make such good quality garments but they always come up too small for me so unfortunately I have to return them. I keep hoping ...
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.