Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey

Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey

Cooling and Venting: The body gives its best performance at a temperature of around 37° C / 80° F. Microfiber is essential for balanced temperature management, as it keeps the temperature constant. Products made of microfiber are more breathable than the best natural fibres and have excellent thermoregulation qualities, which suit their final use perfectly. Microfibers high level of stretchability and rapid drying qualities guaranty garments with a perfect cut and excellent wearability. Microfiber is also very resilient, durable and easy to care for.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Matston
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Nottingham

Great looking top

PostedApril 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Superb fit and does everything you'd expect. Just keeps looking great wash after wash
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
katy250
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Lakeside

Nice Colour

PostedMay 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this in Blue- makes you look nice and tanned! I'm a size 14 and purchased a Large. It all depends on how snug you like your jersey. Personally, I like them quite fitted so for me it's a good fit. If you prefer them looser then I'd recommend a size up. Nice thin material, however not in a cheap way!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TigerButton
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Attractive shirt

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Lovely plain colour shirt, nice lightweight fabric
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rblincs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

good fit

PostedMay 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This jersey is just what I was after. Light and bright and good value as it was reduced when I bought it. It is true to size.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emdevon
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable light top

PostedApril 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A good quality top, light and comfortable. Washes well and keeps it shape.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ally65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent lightweight top

PostedMarch 25, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Good fit and light weight - will be great for summer riding. Excellent value in sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gem123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great quality top

PostedDecember 31, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Usual high quality you expect from Gore. Lovely feel to the material. Very comfortable to wear and looks good
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cykelmyg
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Usual high quality from Gore Bike Wear

PostedMay 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Comparable to the high quality level from Gore Bike Wear
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tuts75
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Just what i wanted

PostedApril 10, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gorgeous top in a lovely colour, just what i was looking for . Spent a long time browsing and this was the best deal by far. Gore bike wear is the best around.
I ordered large and i am usually a 10 so the fit is smaller than it shud be but i like a bit of room.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amanda7763
from Highlands
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

light weight, good fitting.

PostedJune 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
a light weight jersey perfect for the summer, it is also keeps you warm enough when you experience a cool breeze.
A good slimm fitting top.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cremeanglaise
from France
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Everything I've had from Gore so far has been first rate and this top is no exception. The design is simple, yet well thought out with the reflective detail, good sized pockets (for a women's top) and good length. Very good value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
amber
from York
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Can't beat Gore-as long as Evans send correct size

PostedMay 8, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Love this, lightweight great for summer or as a base layer - am a big Gore advocate & you get what you pay for-this can mean they are more expensive than other brands. I got this in the sale & its a shame I was sent the wrong size & unfortunately the size I ordered wasn't in stock
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
palio
from Yorkshire Dales
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I have one in black, loved it so bought another.

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, good fit
What I expect from Gore Bike Wear, just a good all round jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Lady Short Sleeve Women's Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
actionjacks
from Surrey
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Comfortable top

PostedJune 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: pockets at back are too small
Comfortable top and light for riding. Good close fit. Sizing is accurate. washes well and great under a longsleeve jacket as another layer. Like the zip as well. Not enough space in the pockets at back if going on a long ride.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.