Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey

Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey

The body gives its best performance at a temperature of around 37° C / 80° F. Microfiber is essential for balanced temperature management, as it keeps the temperature constant. Products made of microfiber are more breathable than the best natural fibres and have excellent thermoregulation qualities, which suit their final use perfectly. Microfibers high level of stretchability and rapid drying qualities guaranty garments with a perfect cut and excellent wearability. Microfiber is also very resilient, durable and easy to care for.
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(70 reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 70 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
67 out of 70(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
LeeG
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value but has its drawbacks

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this in the sale and so in any circumstances it was a good value purchase for a typically good quality Gore product. My only reservation though is that the rear pocket isn't really big or secure enough for me and won't easily fit a rain Mac. I'd also be dissapointed in it if I'd paid full price and would have probably returned it on the basis that there are products as good for less money!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
30GC
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very pleased with this product, colour is very visible, good value and the sizing was regular UK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Nsc1

I like it

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Don't normally wear lycra, and this is not lycra which is good. it fits well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frej
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good quality and fit. Bought at discount makes it a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
gosbts
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality item

Posted26 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Another Gore product that I can't fault. Item is well made with reliable sizing. Certainly recommend their garments. Always look good too with colour use that differs subtly from other manufacturers (light red in this instance).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Bugs
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good jersey

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Gore jerseys fit my shape well so have a few now. Quite thin so breaths exceptionally well which I need as I heat quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
LondonCommuter
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good value at sale price, good quality

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: expensive at full price
Good quality road jersey, especially at the sale price. Cut is sporty without being constrictive. Gore garments are quite long in the body, compared to some like Mavic anyway, so worth checking out if you are not that long in the trunk.
Well made, with good pockets that don't look as if they will stretch out of shape after some use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
James1984
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Item picked up in the sale
Great value for money, Comfortable fit and looks great on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vermilla2008
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As always, excellent quality from Gore

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I'm 64kg and the medium fits fine, very light, breathable, comfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
KtheRev
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Nice Shirt

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very nice and confortable material has become my favourite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hairy5141
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the Job

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is my first cycling jersey, having made do with t-shirts previously, so I have little I can compare it with. However, it is MUCH better than a t-shirt, keeping me at a good cycling temperature even on chilly autumn mornings without getting damp and claggy. I'm sufficiently impressed to have just also shelled out on a long sleeved Gore jacket to add to my modest cycling wardrobe. The quality is high, although the reflectivity is a little half-hearted.
Also, great value at the sale price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
hoaxe
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Jersey

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This jersey is perfect cut and have all basic features that is needed on a quality product. The jersey has 3 good backpockets and a long zip for venting to body heat. A con thing is that you probably want to run the product in your washing machine before you use it. It is a bit "ruff" and feels "hard" if it isn't washed.
I did already have this product in blue and now i wanted a new color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bry1202
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jersey

Posted25 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight and comfortable, sizing is realistic and is good fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rocky12
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Good fitting,true to size,and good colour choice. Thinking of ordering another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niteowl1867
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Brilliant product, looks good and wears well

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Second one of these shirts I have purchased, first one is over a year old now and still looks great after heavy use and numerous washers.
A bargin at the sale price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tricky23
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Quality Gore kit

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fit is good and the jersey stays in place and doesn't ride up as you move. The material has good wicking quality and the deep zip is a nice feature to keep me cool too. I bought mine in the sale. But like all gore kit, quality costs. I have the yellow one. It's very bright and not really a typical mountain bikers jersey but I really like it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ianwar
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very nice

Posted20 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
snug fit, just right very comfortable to wear. Good access to pockets and v good quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Steve1956
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Very comfortable, keeps you dry

Posted08 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wore this for the first time during a charity bike ride on a warm day with lots of exertion so plenty of opportunity for dampness around the arms and back. But this performed admirably, keeping me cool and dry. It has earned its place as my favourite jersey - it also looked good on the photographs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Ian46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted04 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I researched several jerseys but having worn one of these for some time, I decided to buy another. Great value & quality. Understated look. Comes up slightly large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Daniele
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, fits well

Posted22 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very light and breathable jersey, will keep you dry during your rides. I reccomend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>