Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey

Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey

The body gives its best performance at a temperature of around 37° C / 80° F. Microfiber is essential for balanced temperature management, as it keeps the temperature constant. Products made of microfiber are more breathable than the best natural fibres and have excellent thermoregulation qualities, which suit their final use perfectly. Microfibers high level of stretchability and rapid drying qualities guaranty garments with a perfect cut and excellent wearability. Microfiber is also very resilient, durable and easy to care for.
Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(76 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 76 reviews
5 Stars
41
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
73 out of 76Would you recommend this product to a friend?96%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 31 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Jersey

Posted09 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Bought this to compliment Gore Bib Shorts - very well made and a really good fit for me (xl) have ridden with it on in the sun, overcast and light rain and it does feel like it keeps you at the same temperature. Great piece of kit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:Colombia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ideal summer jersey

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Thin, breathable and lightweight jersey.
Well made and good value. Great for summer and warm climate cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality

Posted13 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Gore bike wear products are one of the best, comfortable and good quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality, great value for money

Posted18 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good sizing, good fit and a bargain in the sale! Gore is a great brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Seems well-made

Posted24 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Got this in a sale (thanks Evans) and it seems to be a nicely-made product, fits as expected, no complaints so far but of course way too early to comment on longevity. I'd like to day it looks great on me, but I'm just too ugly (sigh)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent.

Posted26 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great, Comfortable
Looks and feels good. Nice fit. Bought one size larger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value but has its drawbacks

Posted21 November 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought this in the sale and so in any circumstances it was a good value purchase for a typically good quality Gore product. My only reservation though is that the rear pocket isn't really big or secure enough for me and won't easily fit a rain Mac. I'd also be dissapointed in it if I'd paid full price and would have probably returned it on the basis that there are products as good for less money!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

Posted06 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Very pleased with this product, colour is very visible, good value and the sizing was regular UK.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large

I like it

Posted02 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Don't normally wear lycra, and this is not lycra which is good. it fits well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Value

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good quality and fit. Bought at discount makes it a bargain.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality item

Posted26 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Another Gore product that I can't fault. Item is well made with reliable sizing. Certainly recommend their garments. Always look good too with colour use that differs subtly from other manufacturers (light red in this instance).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good jersey

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Gore jerseys fit my shape well so have a few now. Quite thin so breaths exceptionally well which I need as I heat quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Good value at sale price, good quality

Posted22 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: expensive at full price
Good quality road jersey, especially at the sale price. Cut is sporty without being constrictive. Gore garments are quite long in the body, compared to some like Mavic anyway, so worth checking out if you are not that long in the trunk.
Well made, with good pockets that don't look as if they will stretch out of shape after some use.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Value for money

Posted21 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Item picked up in the sale
Great value for money, Comfortable fit and looks great on
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

As always, excellent quality from Gore

Posted17 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
I'm 64kg and the medium fits fine, very light, breathable, comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brentford

Nice Shirt

Posted16 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Very nice and confortable material has become my favourite.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does the Job

Posted15 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is my first cycling jersey, having made do with t-shirts previously, so I have little I can compare it with. However, it is MUCH better than a t-shirt, keeping me at a good cycling temperature even on chilly autumn mornings without getting damp and claggy. I'm sufficiently impressed to have just also shelled out on a long sleeved Gore jacket to add to my modest cycling wardrobe. The quality is high, although the reflectivity is a little half-hearted.
Also, great value at the sale price!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Country:Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality Jersey

Posted02 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This jersey is perfect cut and have all basic features that is needed on a quality product. The jersey has 3 good backpockets and a long zip for venting to body heat. A con thing is that you probably want to run the product in your washing machine before you use it. It is a bit "ruff" and feels "hard" if it isn't washed.
I did already have this product in blue and now i wanted a new color.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jersey

Posted25 August 2014
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Lightweight and comfortable, sizing is realistic and is good fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Good fitting,true to size,and good colour choice. Thinking of ordering another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>