Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Jerseys or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey

Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey

The body gives its best performance at a temperature of around 37° C / 80° F. Microfiber is essential for balanced temperature management, as it keeps the temperature constant. Products made of microfiber are more breathable than the best natural fibres and have excellent thermoregulation qualities, which suit their final use perfectly. Microfibers high level of stretchability and rapid drying qualities guaranty garments with a perfect cut and excellent wearability. Microfiber is also very resilient, durable and easy to care for.
Overall rating:
4.34 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
51 out of 53(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 29 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Steve1956
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Cut

Very comfortable, keeps you dry

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Wore this for the first time during a charity bike ride on a warm day with lots of exertion so plenty of opportunity for dampness around the arms and back. But this performed admirably, keeping me cool and dry. It has earned its place as my favourite jersey - it also looked good on the photographs!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Ian46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I researched several jerseys but having worn one of these for some time, I decided to buy another. Great value & quality. Understated look. Comes up slightly large.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Daniele
Country:Italy
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product, fits well

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Very light and breathable jersey, will keep you dry during your rides. I reccomend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fonz2000
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and value

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very happy with this, sizing spot-on. If you're reluctant to be a billboard for either the clothing brand or team sponsors (that don't sponsor you!) then this style is a good choice.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
fjperez73
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Breathable and Light

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: non full-zip
Comfortable and really light jersey. I like the size consistency among different Gore jerseys and for me It is straight forward picking a winter/summer piece without hesitation.
I chose the neon color and it is not as bright as the image shows, more lime than really shiny yellow. However this is not a safety concern.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
juggsy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Typical Gore quality

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Perfect fit.
Very comfortable.
Good pockets.
Quality item.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
FaceWheel
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Decent top for warm weather

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Nice and light jersey, ideal for warm weather, very breathable too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flat6
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
i have 2 of these jerseys. they fit well & the features (eg. front zip, rear pockets, reflective bits, etc.) are really all i need... nothing more, nothing less.
its understated design also appeals to me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Db62
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Can't fault it

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought in the shop rather than online and ended up with a size bigger than I would have ordered from the website.
The top weighs next to nothing, and has been perfect for riding in this recent hot spell. The 3/4 zip is good for getting plenty of airflow on the body if needed. Wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great value, one issue

PostedJuly 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Gore makes great gear, and it can be bought at great value. The fabric is breathable, more comfortable than you would expect for the prove point and the detailing is nice.
One issue: The elasticated band around the bottom of the jersey, designed to keep it in place, rides up after a lot of use as the tacky hem loses its friction.
All in all, brilliant product for the money - reliable, quality jersey.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jon55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple, stylish and functional!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I have three of these jerseys (red yellow and blue) which are all highly visible, practical with three rear pockets and simply designed. The material wicks well and the long zip keeps the temperature under control.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
RH74
London
 
Please wait while more information about RH74 is loaded.
Additional information about RH74 could not be loaded.
Shrinking
Posted June 11, 2013
Did they shrink when you washed them?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shb17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great jersey

PostedMay 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Quality, fit and the look are all what you would expect from Gore, i got the lime jersey and the colour is great.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
expedrory
Country:Malaysia
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good value

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is second one of these shirts i have bought - good value for money and good fit. I cycle in Asia every day so they are a bit thinner and more suited to the hot conditions.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dubcat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Great quality, well ventilated, super comfy

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
My first road cycling jersey and I am very happy with it. It is a bit generic looking due to the lack of advertising all over it. To many this will be a big pro :)
The jersey does everything you would expect and seems to be of the highest quality. It turns out that I am the type that likes the big colourful team kit prints though. If I wanted something plain I would definitely get another one of these.
What I will say is that it is amazing value for money at the 26% sale price Evans have it up for. Hmm maybe I will buy another one after all.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tipper
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An Excellent Jersey

PostedSeptember 14, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is a very stylish and lightweight jersey, which keeps you cool and wicks away sweat quickly. The long zip allows easy removal even after the most tiring cycle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Daveboi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

GORE CONTEST SS JSY M-BLU cycling short sleeve

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Sometimes the simplest things make a ride great. This short sleeve Gore contest jersey is such a product. The cut is fantastic and you almost don't feel that you are wearing a jersey. It is able to comfortly stretch when you rotate your trunk and allows good ventilation without allowing you to get too cold. I love the separate compartments at the back pockets so that you can organise food bars and other accessories. The key compartment is safe and you can ride with a certain degree of confidence that smaller objects won't fall out when hitting a bump in the road. I have owned a few jerseys and this product is right up there with the best
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pratty
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality jersey

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As usual with Gore fine quality and value.
Great summer jersey
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ray7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

PostedJune 11, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Good short sleeve jersey with a 3/4 zip which allows plenty of ventilation when your flying up those hills! also keeps you comfortably warm in cooler weather (14-16c) quality seems good so far, the only negative would be that it has 3 rear pockets none zipped and they don't seem to be large enough to take say a 750ml water bottle or an average size banana so I can't really see the use of them, other than that it's as good as it's competitors.. I bought a size small and i'm a chest 38-40'' but this makes it nice and snug and doesn't flap around going downhill fast.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoot1999
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 6, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Comfortable, Great Fit, Great Price thoroughly recommended
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Contest Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
trihero

Jersey for warm conditions

PostedMay 26, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this one for training on Lanzarote, and it performed really well, both in terms of heat deflection (I got the white version) and sweat wicking abilities.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>