Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Soft Shells or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey

Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey

Windstopper products give you the freedom to be your best and enjoy your active cycling. They keep you comfortable, warm and protected across a wide range of weather conditions and cycling activities. You can focus on your experience without the distraction of being cold, damp or overheated.
Overall rating:
4.758 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
33 out of 33(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer reviews for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Review 1 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
citytrader46
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Jersey

Posted10 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent jersey really pleased with it. Was looking for a jersey to keep the wind out and this does exactly what is described. tight fitting wind resistant jersey ideal for the weather of the UK when its so changeable. No need for a windcheater or gilet when its cool this will protect you and keep the chill out and then when it gets warm will help keep you cool. Great cycling jersey for changeable weather conditions. Not recommended for when its really hot you need a different jersey for that but with the weather we have been having this jersey is fantastic. Highly recommended
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Corky08
from Chepstow, South Wales
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive but worth it!

Posted11 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This jersey is excellent quality with a good fit and excellent wind stopping properties. May be a bit warm for the hotest of days but how often to we get these? Worn with a base layer this jersey offers a versatile item of clothing covering spring, summer and autum. Plenty of deep pockets to store all the usual essentials including one for an MP3 if this is your thing.
Like most Gore, this jersey is a little on the pricey side but definetly worth it and offers value form money. I 100% recommend it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
vi3tor
Country:Singapore
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

comfortable and fits well

Posted21 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Double layered with great wicking feature. Does its job of cutting out the wind.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MGeo
Country:Bulgaria
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just as described

Posted21 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Hardly could be any better- may be the 2 back jobs, as described by somebody before. So happy to wear it as the weather got colder, combines perfectly with "Gore Bike Wear Oxygen Windstopper Soft Shell Arm Warmers" [ http://bit.ly/1daj8Uj ]. Highly recomendable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shr1nk
Country:Australia
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Versatile jersey

Posted22 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Combine with arm warmers and zip/unzip for changeable weather and hard climbs. I am 5'10" tall, 35.5" chest and small size is a relaxed fit. Sleeves are quite long. Pleased to find it on sale.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robo11
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have two of these tops now. Like all Gore clothing it's made well and the fantastic windstoper is a must have.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arthy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good all round jersey

Posted27 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Overall I'm very happy with this. Comfortable, a good fit and keeps you warm (although definitely only for the sunnier days unless you wear a layer on top). You can also fit a lot in the 4 pockets. It's obviously a little bit on the pricy side but it seems to be great quality. I bought the small but maybe should have gone one size up as it's very tight fitting.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Musicman2410
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good jersey but weird pockets!

Posted18 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: saggy rear pockets
Wanted a windstopper short sleeve jersey seeing as summer has stubbornly failed to make an appearance this year. This is a great fit (I'm 5'8" with a 38" chest and went for the medium) and very versatile when worn with arm warmers. Keeps the wind off the chest AND shoulders, but the back wicks very well when you warm up, so overheating isn't really an issue. It has 4 rear pockets; 2 on each side which are well structured, but the 2 at the back are very baggy, so sag badly if anything such as a packable waterproof or phone is placed in them. Thankfully my phone just fits in one of the decent side pockets, so I try not to put anything other than energy gels in the others. Shame as if the back pockets were better this jersey would be perfect!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
solsurf
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

worth the money

Posted13 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
I bought this as I thought it would be very versatile, I'm not disappointed the fit is great, size medium I'm 5 10 and 12 st, probably the best thing is it keeps your shoulders warm, something a gillet doesn't do.
Overall probably the best piece of gore kit I have had
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
raca
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Bit expensive but pretty good.

Posted13 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I wouldn't normally spend £85 or with 20% off £68 on a jersey but I'd been looking for something to keep the chill off my chest so splashed out. I'm 5'8 with 38" chest so went for the medium. Internet purchase - out of the bag it felt a bit tight and uncomfortable but once on the bike the fit was good - I've found this with a few products. Initially worn under a winter long sleeve jersey it did the job. Now it's been worn over a base layer and still kept me warm enough on a blustery cool day. Windstopper on most of the front . Four rear pockets give good space for a mobile, keys and some cash but I wouldn't want to have to carry a rain top and tools or drinks as the pockets are quite small.
Overall I think this will become a favourite. I'm pleased with the purchase even if it was nearly twice what I'd normally pay.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lockon10

Great all round jersey

Posted10 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
I have recently used this jersey in the wet weather while commuting. It keeps you warm and dries out quickly
Good wind proof properties . I liked it so much I ordered another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
lostinfrance
Country:France
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great materials that work

Posted17 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Love this shirt, ideal on those mornings when you are not sure whether to wear a jacket or not. The front of the shirt keeps you warm while the back breathes to stop you overheating. My first Gore cycling clothing and it will not be my last. Expensive by my standards but I am learning you definitely get what you pay for here.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Juno
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Very Good Quality.

Posted01 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've had this top for a year now. I cycle 20 miles to & from work each day, and this top still looks and feels brand new. I've got the black / white version, and it looks looks smart as...
If you think of it costing approx £80-£100 to fill the average car with fuel these days, and that'll last you maybe a few weeks commuting, then you can quite easily justify the cost to yourself, (maybe not the other half though)...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gerondios
from Macedonia - Greece
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted17 December 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Even if i made a mistake and I bought XL instead of L, I found this jersey nery good. The windstopper make very goog job, not only when biking but also when runing in cold weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
1of5GoneMad
from UK
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfortable, versatile

Posted23 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
A really nice jersey with the versatility of a full length zip. Being wind-proof it's ideal os an outer layer in the warmer weather or under other tops when it's getting chilly out there.
I went for the XL size which is perhaps a tad on the short side for me - but I'm just shy of 2m tall so most things are short for me! You may well not notice.
The good thing is that the hem has a very good grippy edging to it so hold the jersey in place nicely.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TonyS
from Zurich, Switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light, wind proof and comfortable

Posted18 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Used this top on a transalp ride, combined with arms at times. Works great as a light top that protects against the wind on downhills, but does not overheat on climbs as you have full zip and relatively light back.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
coope
from london
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Jersey

Posted20 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this Jersey really for the Cyclo Cross season where the windstopper front and dark colours(black/red) would be usefull.I have now used it on a road ride and its great.the windstopper front means using lighter base layers,the red section is at the back so I can be seen and the cut is talored to make me look fit!
The only minus would be that Gore have tried to hard with the pockets at the back,3 would be enough.
I am now looking for another in a different colour for road and Cyclo X
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ollybatz
from Worthing
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Worth the money

Posted05 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Really comfortable and well worth the money. I bought new kit for the London 2 Brighton ride and got this top. I was really pleased with it. It looks great and when it rained, it held up well and didn't become uncomfortable.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisro
from Kent
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted24 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
This does exactly what it say it will, stops wind.
OK its a little heavier than normal jerseys but that fine.
If you sweet then takes a little longer to dry.
But it looks good has lots of pockets and those 5am commutes are fine with this on plus you can wear arm warmers and take them off when you get hot which is why I picked this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gore Bike Wear Ozon Windstopper Short Sleeve Jersey
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Engstrom
from Sweden
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

My new favourite

Posted30 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, allround
This is the most versatile jersey I have ever had. The windstopper front is comfortable and makes gilet unnecessary. Ventilated in the back, which helps keeping temperature down when it gets warmer.
I have worn it with armwarmers in cold mornings with perfect result and flexibility.
I am 182cm, rather thin, and have a size Medium which fits perfect. It is longer in the back than my italian jerseys which I like.
Everyone should have this jersey.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>