Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short

Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short

Overall rating:
4.476 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
21 out of 21(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Review 1 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
ellemac
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable & functional

PostedJune 21, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
These baggy, knee-length shorts are hard wearing, water resistant, comfortable and have plenty of pockets, including a handy security pocket. They aren't particularly light but feel ok on the bike even in the warm weather, despite the two zip vents only providing limited ventilation. They'll be ideal for wearing in the cooler & wetter weather though.
The only negative is that they seem a little wide in the leg, although there are Velcro tabs for limited adjustment. That apart, I felt they were a little on the large side, I'm usually a 12-14 but had to get the small for a better fit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Elvie77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Does what it say on the tin!

PostedJune 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I usually road bike, so these were my first pair of mountin biking shorts and I wasn't exactly sure what I was buying. I am a size 8/10 5'5 and they fit perfectly. Although the fabric felt a bit crucnhy at first, they are comfortable to ride in. I fell into a mud bath of a pudddle in the fabric didn't absorb too much water and dried quickly. They wash well in the machine and come up like new!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
TruckerDeb
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great for the rainy days

PostedMay 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
These are great for the colder rainier days or when you know you're going to get mucked up.
Slightly big on the bottom, but at least that means they're comfy. Handy two pockets on the back for chucking your keys in.
I'm a perfect size 10 and these fitted really well, though as I said, slightly big on the bottom. At least they were good on the waist, didn't need to used the adjusters.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
LSU2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent ladies mountain bike shorts

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent quality and comfortable knee length shorts. Size is as described with a small amount of adjustment available.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Rose99
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Stylish shorts, would recommend

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Heavy so not used to cycle in on trip I purchased them for in a very humid climate, although I did repeatedly wear in the evenings after my cycling was done as they were quite stylish and a good length. I purchased the largest size for women and thought they were slightly snug at the waist compared to other supposedly same sized shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ereed79
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Cheltenham

Hardy, but comfortable shorts

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
It's not easy finding nice fitting XC shorts for women, but these certainly deliver. Fantastic material for both hard-wearing and comfort. Look great. Strength and padding where you need it. Even zip pockets for keys etc and adjustable straps for long-lasting wear. Very happy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoupDragon9
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:York

Excellent features, hard wearing

PostedMay 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Great shorts, good length, lots of pockets and at this stage seem hard wearing.. Good fit I bought afew sizes smaller so they weren't too baggy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
HayleyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Excellent Value for Money

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Cycling kit often appears to be quite prices, but you're definitely getting what you pay for with these shorts. They have lots of great features, as opposed to gimmicks, which are functional, such as the magnetic pockets and Velcro adjusters on the waist band. The cut is really good too so they're baggy in the right places and do no constrict in any way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMfarmor
Country:Denmark
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Comfortable

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I love these shorts. I use them over my favorite bibs all season. Nice material and really good fitting. Excellent price compared to quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abb71
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Don't know

Yippeeeeeee

PostedJune 18, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
After 10 years away from Cycling tight Lycra's weren't all that appealing to me. So these shorts are Perfect. Looked at the reviews before purchasing. Ended up going to the bike shop cos had a feeling size was going to be an issue. Tried the medium first. And they looked ridiculous. Actually thought maybe 'Baggies' weren't for me. Ended up getting the XS.(I wear 28W Jeans) Being 5ft 1' they still seamed a bit long. But once on the bike are a good length. And could always be turned up to get more Tan!
Not having a padded liner is a shame, but have plenty of cycle shorts to wear underneath. The waist is comfy, and detailing great. Don't really have a problem with the stretch panel above the Bum. Maybe the reviewers who did could of got a size smaller. Think its best to try before you buy.
Want another pair as back up now!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MAMumIL
from Peterborough commuter, Borisbiker
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Baggies for non-skinny women

PostedJuly 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, zipped leg vents, zipped hip pocket
Cons: matching liners not available on evans website
I had tried loads of pairs of baggies which were allegedly my size but in practice they weren't. The waist to hip ratio was ridiculously high for a woman with curves rather than fat.
Good features for pockets, such as zips for one hip and both back pockets as well as velcro closures for the two hip pockets. Adjustable waist.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LouP
from London
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

The 'Big Enough' Baggy Shorts

PostedMay 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: velcro scratches
I bought these shorts online and was a little concerned about the sizing as I've had issues before with the sizes listed always being somewhat misleading (ie Size 12 is 'Large' in some manufacturers books!) but these were perfect. They are comfortable and stretch with a decent length to the leg so when biking they don't ride up.
Standing up straight they do look a little baggy in the bum but on the bike they are fine with plenty of room when bending over the bars.
My only issue would be with the velcro closure at the waistband - it scratches my tum a little if not wearing a tucked in top which is a little annoying. I'm hoping it will soften after a couple of washes and if not I'll try a little trim as there is a little overhang from where it is stitched.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeckyS
from Exeter
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Brilliant!

PostedMay 29, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Best shorts I have bought ever. extremely comfortable, lightweight and tough.
the sizing in spot on in my opinion, and the cut allows for a decent range of movement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
HMBR
from Nottinghamshire
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedMay 21, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Unattractive
These are comfortable shorts in the main but do have a baggy section above the bum and therefore do not allow your top to sit properly over the top, very strange very unflattering!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ekoor
from Coventry
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Good quality shorts

PostedMay 9, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Excellent quality and good length. Also a very good fit. The only problems is that they bag a little when you stand up at the back above the seat. I understand that this is for comfort when you cycle, but it just ruffles up a little.
The only other thing is that many shorts at this price range do come with a padded insert and these do not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carrie
from Voss, Norway
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Perfect fit!

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Love it! It has really good fit, roomy but not too big, and is really really comfortable! Its simply the best bikeshorts I've ever worn. It has so far proven to be very strong fabric wise, allthough I've had a few falls, its still as good as new. Recommended!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hibaldstowbiker
from Brigg
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female

Excellent fit shorts

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
New to cycling so bought these shorts as 1st purchase, fit great and I don't feel excentric when I cycle anywhere and have to mix with normally dressed people. Would definately recommend as they are well made, wash well and fit well,
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tilly
from East Midlands
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Comfort deluxe

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good value, Good quality
Extremely comfortable especially in warm weather, a pleasure to wear.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
redwoods
from Nottingham
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

PostedJune 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I've been looking for a decent pair of shorts like these for ages!
Have found that other 'baggies' are just TOO baggy and unflatteringly shapeless and often get hooked on the saddle easily when you're hanging off the back on gnarly downhill sections. Not so with these.
They're actually really flattering and slimming (except for the slightly weird inexplicable baggy bit above the bum/below the waist - don't really get why that needs to be quite so bulky and big, but it's mostly always covered by your top so not to worry). Really comfortable to wear and supposedly rain resistant (shall test that out later on my commute home today as it's supposed to sling it down!) and the fabric feels really durable and tough, yet soft and not at all scratchy or harsh to the skin.
All in all a fantastic buy!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Singletrack Women's Baggy short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sony
from Bucharest / Romania
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

The size is the problem

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought a pair of Endura Singletrack short for my wife, I followed the clothing sizing instructions and I failed. Everything from Endura is a little bigger and I bought a few items. Finally I found out that the woman's baggy short fits me very well. I hope nobody will see the difference on the road. I'm very pleased with the material and the quality.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>