Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Rapido Mitt

Endura Rapido Mitt

Overall rating:
4.381 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
13
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
37 out of 42(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Rapido Mitt
Review 1 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackDiamond
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, comfortable and good value.

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have hands like shovels (10 inch span) and these were the only brand of mitt that had an XXL size that actually fitted. Very comfortable to wear and the pads are in just the right spots - surprising how such a small detail can make such a difference in reducing hand numbness. Everything you need at an excellent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MiloP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Nice mitts at a decent price

PostedApril 18, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Wanted some fingerless gloves for riding in 5 degrees or warmer. These are just the job. I ordered medium and they are a medium! I did initially think they were going to be too tight but they're just right. Gel pads on the contact points are in the right places. Basically they do what mitts are supposed to. Can't get too excited but they are good for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ichibawa1
Country:Malaysia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit, nicely made.

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Fits me perfectly. Very well made. Does what it is supposed to do, i.e., protect my hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Raodroaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good but a tad small

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
These are well manufactured mitts. The problem is they are just a bit small - just like every other cycle jacket, jersey, tights or shorts. I wish I had listened to my own advice and bought the next size up. A problem of online shopping in general. These are great mitts though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this is the second time I've bought this mitt as the first pair were damaged in a really bad crash. can't fault the mitt though. great padding, not too much or too little. keeps your hands warm when it gets a bit chilly. well worth the price. great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeddahCyclist
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I liked the way to remove

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks great and well made grip very nice and better easy removal loop from inside not inbetween fingers like gore mitts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
claudetunes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

As usual, excellent quality!

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, well made, great features
I've worn many a different make of Mitt through the years, the last pair were made by Altura. They weren't cheap, but they only lasted about 4 months and looked rather shabby after a few rides. My latest pair are these Endura Rapido Mitts and what a difference! They were about the same price to buy, but they could not have been further apart in terms of quality. These Endura gloves are made with quality fabric, are well made and finished (no loose strands of thread) and best of all, they have some really useful features. I like wearing these Mitts so much, I think I am going to wear them in the Pub tonight. Although my partner might say otherwise to that idea! These gloves are bomb proof and a delight to wear, I can't recommend them enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bizkit69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great mitt

PostedAugust 7, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent value for money, great fit, colours match my bike perfectly, very comfortable to wear, good feeling on the bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timmy1829
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedJune 13, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice mitts. I went for the medium size and found them quite a tight fit the first few times I wore them although they have streched a bit now. Comfortable and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
whemmy
from switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedAugust 28, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
little to no padding very uncomfortabe might as well go bare handed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
from Bolton
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok Gloves

PostedAugust 23, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
A pretty average glove which looks good but could have more padding.
I also found the velcro tab a weak point which started to come away from the glove after minimal usage. You can do better than this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
daveuk321
from Redditch
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Oh Dear

PostedAugust 13, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor stitching at wristband/ Velcro attachment has meant both mitts are parting at the seam, such a disappointment as they are a lovely looking item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockerEddie
from Fife
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Getting to grips

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these mitts to replace ones I left in France. Wore them first on a 50 mile trip across the county of Argyll in western Scotland. In warm and humid weather they worked extremely well and provided grip when hands were sweaty. Signficantly there was no leakage of dye or colourant on to my hands which has happened with previous mitts. Very comfortable and the velcro type fastening is a neat bit of design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jnas
from Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Rapido Mitt

PostedJuly 15, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Quality and prize goes perfectly together.. M-size is actually S..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mombeman
from Milton Keynes, London, Chilterns
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

wrong place

PostedMay 31, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought these to reduce hand and arm numbness and tingles after about 20 miles. Unfortunately, gel is in wrong place for me. Turns out I need it on the palm so its back to the drawing board...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stephegs
from Trowbridge, Wiltshire
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Rapido Mitt

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
I tend to buy a pair if mitts each year, and throw the old ones away after they become really dirty.
This years mitts, the Enduras, are a bit stiff at first. The padding on the palm is ok, but the gripper strips are more impressive. The velcro fastening aroung the wrist is a good idea, in that it fastens under the wrist, and not on top. I'm not sure this really works as well as I expected.
The mitts are a pain to get off when you are hot and sweaty. Some sort tabs between the figures would help.
Overall these mitts are good for the price, but not outstanding.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
sparetyre
from Newcastle
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Product

PostedApril 14, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Nice and comfortable with good gel pads for impact on the hand and wrists.
Used this product for long haul trips and found it a good buy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackChoo
from Singapore
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Nice Quality

PostedFebruary 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I have another Endura Mitt (different model) which is quite hard wearing so decided to get an alternative but of the same brand.
Quality and comfort is good, and it looks like it will last for me at least 1.5 years I think.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smithster

Do a job!!

PostedOctober 16, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Good value but not that comfortable, but what do you expect for an item under 20 quid??
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToonFly
from Surrey
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Solid, good-performing mitt

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, hard-wearing
These mitts were a great buy. I suffer badly from hand pain & numbness when riding and these provide a good amount of gel padding. Unlike some of the lighter gel mitts, the gel is not enclosed in webbing, so they are much harder-wearing.
A very solid performer and good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>