Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura Rapido Mitt

Endura Rapido Mitt

Overall rating:
4.404 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 47(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura Rapido Mitt
Review 1 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlackDiamond
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made, comfortable and good value.

Posted07 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have hands like shovels (10 inch span) and these were the only brand of mitt that had an XXL size that actually fitted. Very comfortable to wear and the pads are in just the right spots - surprising how such a small detail can make such a difference in reducing hand numbness. Everything you need at an excellent price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Wh1t3Kn1ght
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great summer cycling mitts

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've had Endura gloves before for mountain biking so took a punt at these mitts for my new road bike.
They are a perfect fit for my average-large size hands.
They are very compact and the padded areas aren't massive, also the cuff feels like it is a tiny bit too short as it doesn't come all the way up to the wrist.
All this said however they felt fine on my 60 mile trip last weekend and I didn't get any sores or pressure pain in my hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
k4rl5m1th
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good summer gloves

Posted16 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
good fit, light, quality seems aok, ideal for summer, used for some trail & road riding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Large
Large
CycloXTom
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

great gloves and hard wearing

Posted31 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
great gloves and hard wearing, took some severe bashing on the south downs 100m challenge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
PhilH
Country:Switzerland
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good summer commuting mitts

Posted23 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I bought these Endura mitts as an everyday commuting glove, mainly due to the good price and reviews.
They are comfortable and with the venting on the knuckles cool in the summer. I've rode with them in 30c heat, and they keep you cool.
One word of advise, make sure you adjust the gloves hear the base of the fingers correctly, or else they can dig in a little, but overall I have to say, i'm very happy with them.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JO0940

comfortable

Posted25 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Endura Rapido Mitt is comfortable for me!
and it is very cheap.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MiloP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Birmingham

Nice mitts at a decent price

Posted18 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Wanted some fingerless gloves for riding in 5 degrees or warmer. These are just the job. I ordered medium and they are a medium! I did initially think they were going to be too tight but they're just right. Gel pads on the contact points are in the right places. Basically they do what mitts are supposed to. Can't get too excited but they are good for the money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ichibawa1
Country:Malaysia
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect fit, nicely made.

Posted10 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Fits me perfectly. Very well made. Does what it is supposed to do, i.e., protect my hands.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Raodroaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Braehead - Glasgow

Good but a tad small

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
These are well manufactured mitts. The problem is they are just a bit small - just like every other cycle jacket, jersey, tights or shorts. I wish I had listened to my own advice and bought the next size up. A problem of online shopping in general. These are great mitts though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheRam
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great product

Posted16 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this is the second time I've bought this mitt as the first pair were damaged in a really bad crash. can't fault the mitt though. great padding, not too much or too little. keeps your hands warm when it gets a bit chilly. well worth the price. great value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeddahCyclist
Country:Saudi Arabia
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I liked the way to remove

Posted13 February 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks great and well made grip very nice and better easy removal loop from inside not inbetween fingers like gore mitts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
claudetunes
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

As usual, excellent quality!

Posted19 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, well made, great features
I've worn many a different make of Mitt through the years, the last pair were made by Altura. They weren't cheap, but they only lasted about 4 months and looked rather shabby after a few rides. My latest pair are these Endura Rapido Mitts and what a difference! They were about the same price to buy, but they could not have been further apart in terms of quality. These Endura gloves are made with quality fabric, are well made and finished (no loose strands of thread) and best of all, they have some really useful features. I like wearing these Mitts so much, I think I am going to wear them in the Pub tonight. Although my partner might say otherwise to that idea! These gloves are bomb proof and a delight to wear, I can't recommend them enough!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bizkit69
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great mitt

Posted07 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Excellent value for money, great fit, colours match my bike perfectly, very comfortable to wear, good feeling on the bars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Timmy1829
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted13 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Nice mitts. I went for the medium size and found them quite a tight fit the first few times I wore them although they have streched a bit now. Comfortable and good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
whemmy
from switzerland
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted28 August 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
little to no padding very uncomfortabe might as well go bare handed
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
from Bolton
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Ok Gloves

Posted23 August 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Poor quality, Uncomfortable
A pretty average glove which looks good but could have more padding.
I also found the velcro tab a weak point which started to come away from the glove after minimal usage. You can do better than this
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
daveuk321
from Redditch
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Oh Dear

Posted13 August 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Poor stitching at wristband/ Velcro attachment has meant both mitts are parting at the seam, such a disappointment as they are a lovely looking item
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockerEddie
from Fife
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Getting to grips

Posted03 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Bought these mitts to replace ones I left in France. Wore them first on a 50 mile trip across the county of Argyll in western Scotland. In warm and humid weather they worked extremely well and provided grip when hands were sweaty. Signficantly there was no leakage of dye or colourant on to my hands which has happened with previous mitts. Very comfortable and the velcro type fastening is a neat bit of design.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jnas
from Finland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Endura Rapido Mitt

Posted15 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Quality and prize goes perfectly together.. M-size is actually S..
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura Rapido Mitt
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Mombeman
from Milton Keynes, London, Chilterns
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

wrong place

Posted31 May 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Bought these to reduce hand and arm numbness and tingles after about 20 miles. Unfortunately, gel is in wrong place for me. Turns out I need it on the palm so its back to the drawing board...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>