Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt

Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt

Overall rating:
4.152 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(66 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 66 reviews
5 Stars
27
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
55 out of 66(83%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Review 1 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stubbo66
from Southampton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm a great fan of Endura clothing in general, it's what I always start with when buying new clothing and these mitts are no exception.
Quality construction, good fit and great styling.
Handy tabs to help pulling them on, though a bit tricky to get off, but that's true of all mitts I've ever used so nothing new there.
Recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JDGunn50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great mitts at a great price!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, hard wearing
Cons: none
Have been using these for over a year and when I saw them advertised at this price well just had to get another pair. They are true to size, comfortable and hard wearing. Not much more to say.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

very good indeed

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I seem to go through gloves quicker than I should. Usually it is stitching or something that falls apart. So I have held back on reviewing these and I'm pleased to say I'm impressed. Excellent gel padding that takes care of vibration but not at expense of handlebar grip. Plus a nice touch in terms of a 'toughened' pad between thumb and forefinger that protects your hand when riding on the hoods.
Strongly recommended.
* oh, I did break the pull-off tab about the fifth time of wearing them, but they always break on me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stubby1965
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

light and comfortable

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
a good looking light and comfortable mit.great for the summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
N0tacyclist
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought these for my 15yr son who is 6' - the large size fitted well - he has very long fingers but the body of his hands still isn't that broad so a proper glove wasn't easy to get a good fit - fingerless was ideal. They have grips on the palm and are ventilated on the back so grip well but don't get too hot. They also wash well, so bearing in mind that white material in rain/mud isn't ideal, I'm relieved they can be both washed & come out clean again! Bought them in the sale so very pleased with the product and would recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
chrisb123
Country:Australia

really great gloves

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
these are great but the medium size is rather small, I would suggest getting the large size for normal medium hands.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Newquaygreen
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Look Great

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
They look well made and the gel pads would seem to be in the right places. Importantly they will be quick to dry when they get wet.
Even in the sale at £17 they seem a tad on the dear side
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aldo34
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Glasgow

Best gel gloves I've seen

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent quality gel gloves , feel great and very little vibration felt through the gel padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SkidMercks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made mitt

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: none yet
As with all the Endura products that I have purchased this item does not disappoint. The mitts are well made and are a good fit , the gel pads work well the way that I hold the bars and the mitts are very comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimcat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Decent budget mitt

PostedOctober 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I bought these primarily for commuting in the autumn. They're not the most stylish and they feel a little bulky. Ideal for what I was looking for though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LinkoVitch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Comfortable glove, snug fit, awkward to remove

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: awkward to remove
Glove is well made and comfortable to wear. The aerogel sections can feel a little strange at first (if you are used to a less padded glove), but it doesn't take long to get used to the feel. Seems are all well stitched and do not pinch or rub.
My biggest grumble is the glove can prove quite awkward to remove, the packaging claims tabs for easy removal, but these only seem to be present on the index and ring finger.
The velcro gripper on the cuff closes nicely and is quite soft and does not bite the skin on your wrist.
I quite like the visual appearance also.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danny1kc
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very good mitts

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Good value comfortable, very good what else is there to say?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sab00
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

very comfortable

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Forget your wearing them ,,,which means everything
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsdy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Good value and high quality.

PostedAugust 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These mitts have really made riding on rough surfaces more comfortable. Much less vibration seems to pass through your hands and arms which is great since I suffer from RSI in my mouse hand/arm.
One slight downside is that the gel pads are very thick and you do feel slightly disconnected from the handlebars. You loose a bit of "feel" in other words. No biggie though and this wouldn't stop me buying these mitts again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottAddict
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

LIght and comfortable.

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Greatt mitts - not the cheapest but well worth the money. The gel padding is thin but seems to be in just the right places, as these mitts stay comfortable even on all day rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Geo1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Comfortable nice looking mitts

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, Comfortable
These are nice looking comfortable mitts. I have only used them a few times but they seem to be quite good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phil1002
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

excellent product great fit

PostedAugust 5, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These are the first road cycling gloves i've bought and the fit and feel are great. They were a recommended product in cycling plus
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Andy57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: awkward velcro
Good fit with supportive gel pads in the right places. Absorbent fabric well placed to wipe your fevered brow! Velcro fastening a bit awkward and slim but when they are on, a comfortable pair of gloves
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
James176
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Exactly what I was looking for

PostedJuly 26, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
I needed some cycling gloves to compensate for the handlebar and gear grips rubbing my skin and relieving the vibration. I went for these mitts as opposed to full gloves so that my hands didn't get too warm and I could still have a sense of touch when changing gear. These were not the cheapest but had all the features I wanted and they have proved to be exactly what I wanted. I advise trying them on before you buy since the size is crucial for comfort.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DonCat
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Waterloo Road

Quite good

PostedJuly 24, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
It was nice purchase good quality and comfortable especial for long riding the pads allow a good holding of the bar and also avoid any kind of discomfort , I would recommend this product to any one no matter what type of cycling is , definitely a excellent cycling globs for summer cycling time and for very reasonable price .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>