Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt

Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt

Overall rating:
4.241 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(83 reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 83 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
2
72 out of 83(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Review 1 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stubbo66
from Southampton
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Just what I needed

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I'm a great fan of Endura clothing in general, it's what I always start with when buying new clothing and these mitts are no exception.
Quality construction, good fit and great styling.
Handy tabs to help pulling them on, though a bit tricky to get off, but that's true of all mitts I've ever used so nothing new there.
Recommended.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kirst
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Guildford

Excellent value and good padding

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
The small fits me well and has good padding. Not tried it properly but hope the mesh holding the padding doesn't wear.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom

Good fit, good design, comfy

PostedJuly 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fits well, very comfy, gel pads are good. Good grip. Wish the sweat pads on the back of the mit were further towards the back of the hand, they are more between the thumb and first finger.
I got the small, they are small and snug.
Time will tell how hard wearing these are, but they are light and airy which is perfect for this summer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
ladioss
Country:South Korea
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Moderate quality with cheap price
It can be used both Road and MTB.
I love it thick gel pad.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Den66
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Comfortable, and good fit.

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: bit tricky to get off if you choose a tight fit
I bought these after suffering numbness in part of my hands and pins and needles in last two fingers of each hand after road rides of 40 miles plus.
The gel padding has made all the difference. I went for a tight fit which means they are a bit tricky to get off, but nothing to fuss about.
Excellent value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Piemaster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Canary Wharf

Best gloves I've ever used

PostedJune 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Hands down (haha) the best gloves I've ever used. Perfect fit (for me anyway - gloves are very personal), very comfortable. Gel padding is spot on - enough to effectively absorb impacts but not so much as to feel chunky. Hands feel perfectly fine after long rides even over rough roads - no numbness or aches. Hands even stay relatively cool.
They can be a bit stiff first few wears, but quickly loosen up. They last, but not forever - I've gone through 3 pairs in about 5 years and keep buying them as I've found nothing anywhere near as comfortable. good value at full price (£25) but an absolute bargain at the sale price of £15.99 which the last pair were.
Can't recommend these highly enough.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality mitt

PostedJune 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good quality mitt, strong construction, very comfirtable, plenty of padding & also stylish.
Would definitely recommend for the price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shadders57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good gloves.

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: small fit, awkward to remove
These are great gloves with good gel protection.
Slight niggles:- gloves are on the small side, I am usually large, but had to get 2 xl too fit me.
I find getting the gloves off awkward because of the pull off straps.
The pull off straps should be connected to two together instead of one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
pepper08
Country:Singapore
Gender:Male

Good product

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Bought this on EVANS during clearance sale. Better than some Italian gloves I paid double the price for. Very comfortable on long rides. For the price I paid, 5 stars!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuleV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44

All day comfort

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Recently completed a 130 mile ride in these with no discomfort or hand buzz at all. The padding is quite pronounced and I was a little nervous that it was a bit much but on the bike I didn't notice it.
Lycra back of hand gives a snug fit but I didn't find it over warm and palms and padding are well ventilated.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Aldew
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Smart and very comfortable

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great mitt. Well made, comfortable and looks good. Gel padding works well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
Spowd

Great mitts, great price

PostedJune 6, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
As with all Endura gear, great product for the price. My 'go to' mitts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

good value at reduced price

PostedJune 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Cons: Uncomfortable
Glad I was able to try on sizes before purchasing. I have medium size hands but the XXL size was perfect. The pad hem and stitching on the inside is a bit rough on the hands but hopefully will soften with wear and perspiration.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
PaulB01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Nice padding

PostedMay 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The gel padding was very good on these gloves and in all the right places. I ordered a large which is normally the right size but these felt a little tight and I would probably have preferred the next size up. Unfortunately, I needed them for a cycling trip a couple of days later so didn't have chance to get them replaced. One of the loops for getting them off broke on the first use but that could well be down to them being a tight fit. I would buy again but next time go for a slightly larger glove.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
Casgaard
Country:Denmark
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Looks Great, Fits Great

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
These mitts look great beside being great. They make af perfect fit and the gel works brilliantly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dandrews
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

great mitt and superb price

PostedMay 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
very good fit and sized right. does what it says on the tin.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Small
Large
Defy2
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great. style and quality

PostedMay 13, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pair of mitts. Now bought two pairs at an unbelievable price from Evans.
Look great and comfortable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
sgatland25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Great gloves

PostedMay 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
As soon as i put these gloves on they felt just right. The material is really well made, the style is very good as well.
The padding is perfect, there is ample padding in the right places, to help smooth your ride.
The only thing i would suggest when ordering a pair is to go a size bigger than you would normally. I had a pair of fingerless gloves before which were a size Large, and went for an XL in these, and im glad I did, they are a very snug fit. Perhaps would of gone for the XXL if I had the chance to try them on in the shop, but happy with my current purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels True to Size
Large
JDGunn50
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great mitts at a great price!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, hard wearing
Cons: none
Have been using these for over a year and when I saw them advertised at this price well just had to get another pair. They are true to size, comfortable and hard wearing. Not much more to say.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Endura FS260 Aerogel Mitt
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

very good indeed

PostedMarch 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
I seem to go through gloves quicker than I should. Usually it is stitching or something that falls apart. So I have held back on reviewing these and I'm pleased to say I'm impressed. Excellent gel padding that takes care of vibration but not at expense of handlebar grip. Plus a nice touch in terms of a 'toughened' pad between thumb and forefinger that protects your hand when riding on the hoods.
Strongly recommended.
* oh, I did break the pull-off tab about the fifth time of wearing them, but they always break on me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>