Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Deuter Race

Deuter Race

Overall rating:
4.726 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 51(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer reviews for Deuter Race
Review 1 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phil909
from Twickenham
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Light, well made, excellent backpack

Posted02 January 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a well made, light weight, good value product. Highly recommended
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
AirnimalSteve
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great minimal commuting rucksack

Posted28 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Very pleased with this. It's quite small, but just big enough to carry my waterproof, emergency tools, lunch, t-shirt/pants for when I get to work. Comfortable to wear and the lightest option I'd consider as a commuting rucksack.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wajishi
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Purchase & Speedy Delivery

Posted23 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Excellent product has so many small features that just make it an excellent bag to cycle with. Even with a heavy load it just doesn't feel like you're carrying a great deal. It is very compact yet does have adequate room for daily use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blunties
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant, minimal pack

Posted31 January 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
I use this as a commuter pack. It takes what you need. No more, no less. Just perfect. Also (despite what others say) fits a small laptop. Well made as you would expect. Highly recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jude57
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Lightweight and practical.

Posted02 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this bag as a multi-purpose bag for cycling and running. Although I thought it was quite heavy when it arrived, once you put it onto your back you can barely feel the weight...magic! I've since bought a 2L water bladder to go inside and everything works perfectly well. Lots of compartments and a high vis/waterproof cover included which I've not used yet but I'm sure will come in handy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chizzi
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little backpack

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This bag is great for carrying jacket, pump, some tools, lock and everything I need for a day on the bike. Extra pockets for money, mobile etc and space for a drink bladder also incorporated.
The waterproof cover is also useful in UK.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NigelF1
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

This product is great for cycling/ competition

Posted01 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I have used this bag a few times now mostly for a day long cycle. It's comfortable, light and looks great. It's just the right size too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shabba

Does what it says on the tin

Posted30 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bag as per description. Its compact and to be used for basic bits not a weekend away, but looks great. Rain cover is a good touch, (brightly coloured) works well and there are quite a few pockets on / in the bag.
Its lightweight and fits very well once adjusted so I dont really notice it once im on my way.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bazilbolia
Country:Malaysia
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small and stylish.

Posted18 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
It's lightweight and lovely. The only drawback of this bag is the price for a 10L bag is way too much. But still its convenient for any cyclists out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
granddan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted12 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Great bag very comfortable when riding keeps you cool with mesh straps & vented back good quality product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ivhero
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great backpack

Posted08 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought this because the Karrimor bag I have already sits too flat against my back. This means it can get really sweaty on longer rides! Not nice. This bag has special ridges on the back that allow airflow, minimizing this problem. The bag is roomy enough to fit everything you need for a days riding. It's also great for commuting - my little laptop fits in nicely. It has loads of little pockets and compartments and is very, very comfy. The only down side to my purchase was the overwhelmingly, crushingly slow delivery time from Evans... again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ballie

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Great product , very pleased with it very good quality . Recommend it to anyone
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ragglefraggle1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Good but small

Posted02 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: size
Needed a new bag after my regular one couldn't tolerate being used for cycling. It's stronger, but smaller than i hoped.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alibuet

Brilliant

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Brilliant little bag, comfortable, light and looks great. Couldn't recommend it more
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helmet2

Good quality and well designed

Posted21 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Small lightweight bag which has been well thought out. Just big enough for the essentials for a day out on the bike, but small and light enough to be comfortable. Also good for walking. Slightly high price, but good value, particularly when on offer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Citycyclist2

Great rucksack

Posted03 November 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Very comfortable. The mesh back takes away that hot & sweaty feeling you can get with rucksacks that press against you.
Thick straps and plenty of room inside.
Well worth the price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nino
from south east london
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

TOP BAG

Posted20 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
This is my second deuter bag. the quality of the fabric and stiching is of a high level. There are plenty of pockets to put all your loose possesions in. There is a raincover for the bag in its own separate compartment. If travelling to work or to a friends house then this is the bag for you, as you will be able to fit a change of clothes inside.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stylee11
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fantastic Cycling Bag

Posted13 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great bag, could be considered expensive by some but I think it's great value for money, well made, a lot of thought went into designing this, do not regret this purchase for an instant!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tom87
from Falmouth, Cornwall
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Deuter Race

Posted05 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Bought this bag for day cycles and its superb. Top bag for cycling, its light (So light you barely feel it when your riding), well designed and the right size to use as a day bag walking up hills or through town. Colours match my bike as well.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Deuter Race
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
p800
from Great Yarmouth
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Need A Little Help

Posted26 August 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
With the recent purchase of a new Lightweight Road Bike. Did not want to then start fitting extra racks or bags to increase weight so opted for Deuter Rucksack and have not been disappointed.Can carry sufficent items i,e small repair kit ,inner-tube water proofs and small set of lights. It fits like a glove and with quite considerable effort does not make you sweat to much, as is designed with air channels up the back.Has been very well thought out. Quality is very good straps even have air holes in to aid comfort
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>