Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short

Altura Mayhem Baggy Short

Overall rating:
4.395 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
42 out of 43(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer reviews for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Review 1 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Size
Small
Feels Slightly Large
Large
illu
Country:Finland
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent piece of clothing

Posted26 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
lightweight, breathable , somewhat weatherproof with good ventilation. very easy to fit, and comes with a padded removable inner short, which you can use with other pants too. what more can you want from a pair of shorts. appears to be quite wear and tear resistant too..all this for a very competitive price
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sabine
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Great but baggy at the waist

Posted23 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
These do the, my only criticism would be that they're rather baggy at the waist and the velcro fasteners for tightening are not ideal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noddy73
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Brighton

Lightweight and drys real quick!

Posted14 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: missing valcro to tighten lower leg.
Great lightweight shorts that dry real quick and look like a surf short when relaxing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
NormalD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Mayhem Baggy Short

Posted24 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: few pockets
Nice shorts made of hard wearing material. A good fit just above the knee in length. Only one usable pocket and not sure the zippable vents will be any use otherwise 5stars.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bruce1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent shorts and padded brief

Posted10 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Good pair of MTB shorts - fit well and lots of adjustment
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hemanhunter
Country:Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great semi-dry shorts

Posted08 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight
Light, comfortable and good-looking! Practical pockets and includes inner liners as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ARMCB
Country:United Kingdom

Great pair of shorts

Posted02 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I was looking for a good basic set of shorts. Many are expensive for the part time biker, but these fit the bill. Comfortable and, water resistance very welcome on their first use.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigAl7594
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good shorts with storage

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Good all round shorts - actually 2 in 1...
There's an inner pair and an outer pair so ideal if you get wet etc.
Good zip pocket at the back and another pocket that was ideal for a multi tool.
might have been better if the front pockets were zipped to feel slightly more secure, but I like them and perfect for a bit of off road
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jafcool
Country:Portugal
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool shorts

Posted23 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great shorts. Comes with liner...very confortable and they look cool and slim. Definitely will come back for more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Webs1980
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

great quality

Posted17 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Great shorts, padding in lining shorts could be better
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tayto
from Kent
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A smart choice

Posted20 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I've had these shorts for about a month and am very happy with them.
Comfortable, tough, kinda cool looking and at a good price.
Why pay more?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GPKR
from Newcastle
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Mayhem

Posted30 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Shorts are comfortable and a good fit. I will probably ber back for more. GP
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoctorPete
from Haworth
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Shorts a bit too baggy.

Posted25 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great pair of shorts and got them in an offer. They have good waist adjustment from XL (the size I bought) to L (the size i am) with more adjustment to spare. They have all the usual pockets but one is for your phone right on your hip which would either break your phone or break your hip when you fell off. They are good but are just a bit too baggy and can catch on your seat when dropping back to go over steep decents.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hogar76
from Slovenia
Style:Mountain Biking

great shorts

Posted22 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: front pockets are too tight
great pair of shorts from Altura. Again.
These are my third Altura shorts and I love them. These are not so baggy at all if I compare them to my other Altura Flexx baggy shorts. Mayhem shorts are a great fit. I usually wear 32 and my other Altura shorts are all M so I obviously went with M and as I said they fit perfect. I'm also satisfied with inner shorts and padding. It's not top of the top but it does the job for my usual 4-5 hours rides.
About quality: first two Altura shorts are great and I hope these will last too. For now I love them and I woult buy them again.
The only thing I0m not so satisfied with are the two front pockets as they are very tight and not very usefull. Bul I usuallly dont' have anything in them when I ride.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wazzup
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
The inner short's cushion loose the color when sweating. All others is great, as aiways from Altura.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drew
from Townsville, Queensland
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Altura Mayhem baggies

Posted12 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
This is the seond pair that I have owned, wore the first to destruction and had to replace them. Superficial changes to the styling have made no difference to their performnce, quick drying, comfortable easy to get on with. handy wee pocket for gps/phone/camera.
From the North Yorks Moors to the Queensland Rainforest these have proven to be top baggies.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hkitch
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted12 September 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Got these shorts based on the reviews on this website and a good review on bikeradar. The shorts were relatively cheap as the prices go for good mtb shorts, evans also dispatched them quickly. So far I've found the shorts light and comfortable and a great improvement over the previous shorts I've been wearing. So far I've really liked them- though I've not tried the phone pocket on my rough trails... otherwise great shorts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Joj377
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted06 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Really like these shorts. I got an XL, I'm a 36 waist and they fit really well although I'm more of a front row forward build than an xc whippet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blackrat68
from Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great

Posted03 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great fit. Great build quality. Love Altura kit as it always seems so durable and well made and looks great too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Altura Mayhem Baggy Short
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
GBrooks
from Cheltenham
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great shorts

Posted03 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I bought these in a hurry just before a 220 mile bike ride. They were great, comfortable and relatively water resistant in a lot of the rain showers we had.
The only reason I did not give them 5 stars is that the padded inner was a little uncomfortable. That said, I simply swapped this out for my existing lycras and off we went.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>