Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Inner Tubes or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube

Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube

Overall rating:
3.823 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
13 out of 17(76%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer reviews for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Review 1 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Acass1969
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light & Strong inner tubes

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, durable
I bought these as they are considerably lighter than my prior specialized tubes. They hold the pressure well over time and so far no problems or punctures. I'd have preferred a shorter valve option, but that's very minor!
What more can you say about inner tubes
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gadgetpete
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

If your after decent inner tubes look no further

PostedApril 30, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, per talc'd
Excellent product, used these before would recommend, light enough and easy to fit. Longer valve works well with my new campagnolo scirocco 35mm rims
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Checkers
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Inner tube that saw no use

PostedApril 29, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality
Having gone through a number of punctures and thus inner tubes during my recent London to Paris trip, I was sure that having a high quality tube was important. Unfortunately I didn't get to find out whether this was a good one or not. As soon as it was fitted and I started to inflate the tyre, the valve stem snapped in half, which is not what you expect really.
So for me, this is a poor quality tube, and if you carry one, carry another one made by another manufacturer as you could come unstuck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marmiteman1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Its black and round and fits on the wheel

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, powdered
Light weight and powdered which is really nice. Other than that, its black and round
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
torrentblock
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Avoid

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: bad luck magnet
got a flat with an old innertube on my back wheel. Luckily I had bought 3 of these bad boys in a sale.
Tube 1) flat within a day. check tyre for any noticeable holes/debris etc. saw none so replaced with:
Tube 2) flat within a day. As it happened needed to take bike in for a winter clean and needed a new back wheel. gave Evans this innertube, got a gatorskin tyre and a new back wheel (and new chain and cassette if you must know... erp 70% worn chain) and figured the pros will fix it properly because clearly I'm an idiot and couldn't be trusted with:
Tube 3) flat within an hour.
maybe I'm just unlucky?
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Clamps
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Worked great for 7 days...

PostedSeptember 26, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
Then I hit a pothole. Boom.
Having to ride a boris bike into work should give this a -1 star review.
Going back to Standard 20/28 tubes from now on.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corredor
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good quality for the price

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
good quality for the price if you have track wheels or deep v's that need long valve tubes. Comes talc'ed
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bongo1

Great tubes

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Good price for great tube. Each one is individually packed in a ziplock bag with talc to keep them dry for when needed. No punctures so far.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tonypm
from Southampton
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product, great sale price

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Lightweight tube, pre powdered to help fitting. Extra long valve for deep rim wheels. Evans does it again for value and fast delivery.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bones19
from Henley
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and well made

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Quality, light weight tube with lovely long valve. Great value!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stamourp
from South East
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good tube for the money

PostedFebruary 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I stuff one of these into the saddle bag as a spare as (a) they are tightly packaged in a plastic wrapper so take up as little amount of space as possible, and (b) they are pre-talced for emergency use.
Aside from these two lazy benefits, they're light and I've had no issues with excessive punctures or valves leaking. Only a little more money than a regular tube, for which the benefits are worth it to my mind.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Barico
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Not very durable

PostedNovember 11, 2010
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, Expensive
Used for a week and got a puncture. My last (black box) specialised tube lasted for ages but this one which is significantly thinner than the black tyre gave up without a fight. Maybe nice for racers who want to save 2g but for commuters it isn't worth the hassle. I will add that when I fit new tubes I am very very careful about assembling the tyre so as not to pinch it.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
areview

Great for use with track pumps

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
The best feature of these is the threadless top part of the valve. It means that getting a pump onto them is much easier than usual. The tubes are also very lightweight - be careful when changing one as they are quite easily ripped. They are nonetheless durable - rode Paris-Roubaix on these with no problems
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bobbin1

Good lightweight tube

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Good quality, lightweight, comes pre-talced in a sealed bag.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
virtualgeezer
from Buckinghamshire
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Perfect for the job in hand

PostedJuly 13, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good value, Good quality
As tubes go these have been great for me. I bought a job lot when there was a warehouse offer at Evans, and I'm still on the same tubes as they are so reliable. Not had a problem yet, and starting to feel invincible because of it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Times
from Dorset
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Quality Item

PostedJune 11, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
would highly recommend these tubes easy to fit no problems so far
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Specialized Turbo 700x18/25 Extra long Valve Tube
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Knoarts
from Aberdeen
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

It's an inner tube!

PostedJune 3, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
What can I say? Great inner tube, nice long valve too!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.