Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove

Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove

Please Note that Trek clothing cannot be purchased for international delivery and can only be delivered to an address within the UK.
Overall rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
30 out of 32(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Review 1 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
ealingrider
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Well-designed

PostedJanuary 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: occasional manufacturing faults
I bought these online and had to return them twice due to minor flaws in the material / stitching when they arrived. The 3rd pair were fine though.
Well designed and good, snug fit. Very warm - sufficient for most winter riding although in sub-zero temperatures / icy conditions, my fingers are still getting numb and so I have worn them with a thin underglove. Seem to be waterproof alhtough I have yet to try them in heavy rain.
I especially like the large, well-positioned reflective area which is excellent for night-time riding, and the comfortable padding.
A small downside is that the cuffs are a little on the short side.
All in all, very good gloves but check them over thoroughly for faults. I bought them in the sale at a very good price and looking around in the store, I couldn't find any other equivalent quality gloves for a similar price.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
RedBaron

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
No, I do not recommend this product.
Although these seem to be reasonably warm they suffer from a design fault - the lining easily gets stuck to the fingers and so pulls out of place when removing the gloves, which in turn makes it very hard to get them back on again properly and comfortably. This happens when the insides get moist, which happens pretty easily from sweat after maybe 30 mins cycling even in very cold weather [I doubt this is avoidable, but still a shame].
I haven't yet been able to test how waterproof they are.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chopper
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Decent gloves

PostedDecember 29, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Kept the chill out when very cold. Don't know whether they are waterproof.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kiwiboy
from Colchester
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Still get cold fingers

PostedDecember 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
These gloves are comfortable and generally warm. I still get cold fingers, even with merino wool liners, but that's probably just me!
Grip is good and no problems with control of the bike. Haven't tried them in the wet so can't speak for that aspect.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
etabeta
from Maidstone
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Do the job

PostedDecember 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, high cuffs
Been out in the recent snow and these gloves do the job. It has been said before, but buy a size up or the liner will come out when you take them off. The cuff comes up high enough to tuck your sleeves in, which is great for keeping that icy wind off your wrists. Highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crataegus
from Birmingham
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Almost but not quite

PostedNovember 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, draughtproof
Cons: Heavy, black, bulky, no small sizes
As a cyclist i want winter gloves that can be seen in low light when i indicate in traffic. i want good palm padding, warmth and a women's or good small size. I have yet to find that glove at a reasonable price - if it exists. These aren't bad and better than the Altura i bought last year at twice the price. just make sure you wear a long sleeved high vis jacket and try to catch the reflective strip in the headlights!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Squiffless
from Bristol
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Fab Gloves

PostedNovember 24, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Really warm gloves, great fit (I bought small), although not tried them in wet weather yet, but I'm sure that will happen and soon.
Great gloves, am so glad I purchased them.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Smudga
from Newcastle
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Trek Heavyweight inter Glove

PostedNovember 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Couple of comments on these gloves. Very warm and not restrictive in respect to breaking or gear changing. On the downside the lining tends to pull out when the glove is removed and is then is difficult to re seat. I discovered a further issue recently when riding in the rain the dye from the palms comes off onto handlebar tapes - not good when yor tapes are white - would be inteested to get TREKS view on this last point !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlexT
from Kent
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good overall winter gloves

PostedNovember 19, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I picked these up to deal with the coming winter and so far have not been disappointed. They do a good job of keeping your hands warm, though I would advise buying a size up from what you need, as this will mean you can wear a liner as well if the temperature drops too low.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
m3topaz
Style:Mountain Biking
It was bought:Online

Great gloves

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Tried these for the first time last month and again yesterday - great for my initial downhill when it's cold and wet, but probably too warm at this time of year. Which is good as they'll be perfect for when it is properly cold. Surprisingly good for one finger braking - the grip is good on the Avid levers.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
cycle123
from Birmingham
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cons: Heavy
Good glove that keeps youre hands nice and warm even down to really low temperatures, good range of gloves from Trek. I've got them all
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
oldandfat
from Solihull
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Sweaty

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: not very breathable
The good bits.Great fit. I have a hand the small side of medium and these fit beautifully, quite long and good velcro wrist fastening. Nice feeling material, good gel padding, good nose wipe, and like the reflective bit. They are warm.
The bad bit. After a 13 mile ride in about 2 degrees C and dry weather my hands were soaked in sweat which had not fully dired off 10 hours later so they are not very breathable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beagle

Gloves

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: inners pull out
Excellent warmth - inner glove pulls out and is occasiobally a bit irritating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaz7108
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Very happy

PostedOctober 25, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, warm
I bought these gloves because since returned to cycling I have suffered from very cold fingers, I used these gloves the day they arived and had to take them off because my hands were so hot, I would highly recommend these gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Richard52
from Staffordshire
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Fantastic Glove

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Although classed as heavy weight this is one of the lightest gloves I own, and can confirm it is 100% waterproof and very warm for the weight. The reflective trim is also very useful for communting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Breakers
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great buy

PostedSeptember 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great product for the price. Not had a chance to ride in really cold weather but a good fit and very comfortable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gull2009
from Northamptonshire
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Heavy
Gloves do an excellant job at keeping the coldout I would highly recommend them , my last pair of winter gloves didnt do a good job at keeping the cold out from my fingertips but these keep them nice and toasty.
Also for £19.99 they were a steal so stop thinking about them and get them !!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LesC
from Stratford upon Avon
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Warm and good value, and waterproof

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A good buy. Warm, cost effective, and flexable. A must for the winter
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bagpus25
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Good gloves

PostedApril 6, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
These gloves did there job in the last throws of the cold weather. Initially my finger tips went cold but after a 1 1/2 hour commute they felt great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Trek Heavyweight Winter Glove
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cibach
from humberside
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Great winter gloves

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Keep out the cold-waterproof and look great. not had opportunity to test them below zero but well pleased with them so far.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>