Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips

Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips

Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer reviews for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Review 1 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shadow
from Vilnius, Lithuania
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips

Posted11 June 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great grips. Easaly installed. Love the pattern, really comfortable, soft to ride barehanded. Have good grip. Because of the mushroom pattern doesn't soak from sweat or rain. Really happy with these grips.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
gooksta
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

comfortable grips

Posted16 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
I bought these as the grips I had were hurting my hands on long rides. These grips are very comfortable and look good too. Good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jon43
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Posted04 September 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
What can I say they are great and I would say the best out there.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jlaurent160
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

supper grip but still light

Posted21 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: hard-wearing on the gloves
The grip is so good you actually better make sure that your glove are build strong or you will go through them quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ALPAL24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

very grippy, very comfortable, very good

Posted18 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
excellent grips that provide great comfort over long distances, no numb hands over bumpy long decents and these grips give more confidence over the sketchy bits over all brilliant grips at a great price. Thanks Evans cycles
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
LMNLF
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Grippy Grips!

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
These grips are both comfortable and just the right level of grip to keep you on track with confidence when handling sketchy situations. They maintain their comfort for long distance rides too. I bought them in Lime Green which look awesome!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
bollybiker
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

You get what you pay for...

Posted08 September 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
A good price considering the quality and the amount of time the grips will last. I would definitely recommend lock-on grips!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
shocket
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exellent Grip

Posted17 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
These were bought to hopefully sit inbetween a spongy comfy grip and a hard rubber grip and they do perfectly, they are comfy but still give good feedback and you certainly feel connected to the bike, they lock on well and have not moved (even during a v-big off at glentress) and the grip is very good both wet and dry.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrbronson
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfy, look great, hold fast

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Nice product at a good price. They lock on tight, are comfortable to use, and look great - the right balance of understatement.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
scottscale
from Leeds
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lizard Skin Charger lock-On Grips

Posted28 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
these grips are awesome
they lock both ends so there is no slipping.
the grips feel great with gloves and bare hands.
so fare i can confirm that i have not had any numbness on the hands which previously had on other grips.
would recommend to anybody
great grips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tails
from brighton
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips

Posted06 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product, very easy and quick to fit. Extremely effective in wet or dry conditions whether you wear gloves or not.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cablet
from Bristol
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lizard Skins Lock-on grips

Posted21 November 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
I used these to replace the standard grips that came with my bike and are the first locking grips I've used. Generally I find them really good. They're comfortable and give good grip even in the dry or the wet. The onyl slight problem I found with them was that it was hard to tighten the nuts as tightly as I'd have liked as they use such a small Allen key fitting and they started to slip a little when they were tightened. Generally I think that these are good grips and good value for money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pipkin
from South East
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Brilliant Grips

Posted11 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Soft, lovely to feel (I keep squeezing mine as I cycle...the mushroom pattern reminds me of the old bmx days!). They lock on easily. Your hands don't slip. They're soft...but durable. 6 months on the bike and mine still look new in terms of wear. Brilliant and recommended
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
muddywheeler
from Notts
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

first class product

Posted11 October 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Looks great
Extremely please with grips,100% better than the ones which came with bike, very easy to fit and give excellent grip in the muddiest conditions(viking challenge 2010) look cool as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Blackspur
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Great Grips

Posted04 August 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great, grip very well, work in all conditions
Cons: bit of a pain to get the lock rings on the grips
These work in all weather conditions and work really well. They are much better than the cheaper non lock-on type. Can be a bit of a pain to fit and the white ones dirty after your first few rides, but that's what you should expect. These are defiantly worth the money, I don't use any other grips on my mountain bikes, I run these on all of the them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ginger26
from North Yorkshire
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted30 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Easy to fit, great grip which holds up well in all weather. There is no movement of the grips at all and is very slow wearing so will last for ages. If only the custom bar ends were available in the UK and not just the US. Still the best grips i have ever used and will be keeping for a while.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
james454
from kent
Age:Under 18
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Very Grippy, Lock on works very well good quality

Posted22 February 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
this is a must buy, if you are looking for grip, with the lock on its totally, secure
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willy
from Manchester
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Posted10 December 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Fantastic grip feels great on the hands very solid and hard wearing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lizard Skins Charger Lock-on Grips
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Piranha
from London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
  • Staff

Wish I had bought it earlier

Posted24 November 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Easy to fit, then do not move even in wet weather and very grippy and comfortable. Would never go back to non lock on grips.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.