Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Car Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars

Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars

Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars
Review 1 for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMG58
It was bought:Online

Strong and well made

Posted06 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Exactly as you would expect from Thule - not the cheapest but excellent quality.
Particularly want to thank Evans - the original order went astray between their warehouse and the delivery company. When I rang to find out what was happening they immediately sent another set with next day delivery at no extra charge - excellent customer service, thank you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ted76
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thule - only the best

Posted28 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Cons: none
Not the sort of thing you expect to buy from a bike shop, but there we are - Evans Cycles are full of surprises! I bought these bars to replace a pair of shorter Thule bars which wouldn't fit my new car. What can I say? I wouldn't dream of buying any other make of bars; they are easy to fit, very strong and secure, unobtrusive and have a locking system which will deter all but the most determined thief. Added to which, they cost me only a little bit more than a second-hand pair on e-bay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rob24
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Thule product

Posted10 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Looks great
Good quality solid roof bars that can take all types of Thule fittings.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dom1406
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

Posted22 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Great service. Arrived in good time and good value for money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good reliable and well made product.

Posted24 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Ordered these roof bars on-line from Evans as they were the most competitive. About £10 cheaper than Halfords at the time of ordering.
The bars themselves were purchased to fit with "partner" Thule accessories and are as well constructed as any other product I have owned from this company. Recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dazlucyjack1234
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44

Good product

Posted02 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Good bars and cheapest around. Good service. Would use again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Portsmouth

Arrived in prefect condition and on time

Posted05 August 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Arrived in prefect condition and on time. Prefect for my requirements.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
W1llt
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great Product, Great Price, Great Service

Posted14 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Roof bars are roof bars knew I needed the Thule bars
Did plenty of shopping about for these on the web and Evans Cycles were not the absolute cheapest but had been recommended and still very competitively priced, delivery was prompt and I was kept well informed throughout the process.
I would recommend Evans Cycles
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Thule 761 Rapid system 120cm roof bars
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
kjthom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Exactly what was needed

Posted29 September 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Product is excellent quality and value and is easy to install
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.