Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Car Racks or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails

Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails

Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer reviews for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Review 1 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JSMJSM
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Thule is always top quality

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Very well built and engineered with a good locking system.
Fully recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
rheicel
Country:Australia
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great item, excellent price!

PostedMay 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great item and exellent price does not usually come together. I got this on special and was really impressed witht he quality of the product. Works well with my car that has the built-in factory rails.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Willow75
from NZ
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Works perfectly

PostedNovember 1, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Worked as stated, fitted my roof rails easily, easy install, and nice and solid now that they are all attached..
Definitely an easy option for those wanting roof racks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrEd
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great buy! Best deal around

PostedOctober 30, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
If you're looking to buy roof racks don't go past Evans Cycles.
I am very pleased with my purchase, Thule 757 footpack for cars with roof rails.
This was the best deal around and also free delivery to NZ (awesome!).
The cheapest i found in NZ was $230+postage whereas all up i paid $118NZ after conversion and postage was included from the UK.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sailfast
from Sweden
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best roof rack system for cars with roof rails

PostedJune 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Works perfectly, great finish, I have nothing to complain about.
I have been using roof racks for a long time (for transporting surf boards and bikes) and Thule's products are simply the best, even if you consider value for money.
Please note that the picture displays the old type of the 757 foot pack, you will get the current model of course.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
tias

PostedJune 7, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Super easy to mount on the roof rails, having a sturdy feel which gives a good sense of quality. With Thule's modular railing system I only had to replace the foot pack (and not the bars) when switching cars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous

easy to fit and solid

PostedApril 26, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Very easy to attach and fit. Good clear instructions and very solid once up, took 2 bike to France and both were steady and was cruising at 70mph most of the way with no movement.
Minor complaint on actually working out what I actually needed to get the bikes up on the roof but once I knew what I needed, they were excellent!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
hooloovoo
from Singapore
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female

Clever Design

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Love how easy it is to fit in the lock and to tighten the clamps. Shape didn't seem to fit so well with my Terios, however after some struggling with the first bar, the second bar fit easy. Setup is stable and secure so far. Definitely a must to check for compatability with aerobar length for the car model!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
mark65
slough
 
Please wait while more information about mark65 is loaded.
Additional information about mark65 could not be loaded.
mark ob
Posted May 15, 2011
i have a toyota surf it has rails very snug to roof almost built in , i need to put a roof box on but not sure if i need another attachment before i buy roof bars , any one got any ideas ?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nell
from Isle of Man
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Female

Total confidence!

PostedAugust 22, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, very secure
Fantastic mail order service by evans - next day delivery to the Isle of Man - superb!!!
No problems fitting footpack so long as you closely follow pictorial guide.
System is locked to the roof rails so no fear of theft while parked.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulV
from Massachusetts, USA
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Great service

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I was so pleased with my Thule hardware. Peurchased new car (Murano)and attachment feet for Aero bars only available in UK! What's with the US product line??
Got shipment from UK faster than some US orders I've made!
Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
smudger
from Peterborough
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Product fine - instructions useless

PostedApril 23, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: instructions
I'm very pleased with my roof rack but please be aware that the instructions are awful. To ensure that they make equal sense in a variety of languages, Thule have removed all words from their instructions. OK once you know what you're doing or immediately understand what the diagrams mean. In my case I failed to work out that the 'tool' to tighten the mounts is integral and spent about 30 minutes looking for it. Once I'd worked out that you simply have to pull out part of the clip and use this to tighten I was finished in 5 minutes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Burt
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Fantastic service

PostedApril 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
I purchased this Thule product and its was delivered as promised. Not problems will definitely be using Evans Cycles again.
Fantastic Service, great prices and product. Well done Evans Cycles.
Keep it up
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Thule 757 Railing rapid system footpack for cars with roof rails
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cynical
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
  • Staff

PostedDecember 14, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
The best generic roof fitted systems on the market. using an all in one design there are only two parts that take adjust, the bars (not included) and the adjustment rod.
there is minimal assembly which make it easy to get on and off the roof, I can't exclaim how much time these have saved me and the quality is great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.