Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Safety & High Vis or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Brooks Trouser Strap

Brooks Trouser Strap

Overall rating:
4.438 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 32(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 22 Answers
Customer reviews for Brooks Trouser Strap
Review 1 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
stratphill

great product

Posted13 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
does what it says on the tin. received as a very lovely gift - very nice :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abacus
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product

Posted24 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
This looks soooo much better than tucking your trousers into your socks....
The first time I used it the item came loose, but this was down to me not securing it properly. Now that I've found the knack it seems to stay put perfectly.
A bit pricey for what it is, but hey! it's a Brooks item... :-)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Abgxx

Very good strap

Posted28 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
My first impression was that it wasn't good enough - too 'lite', plastic inside, but having used it for two weeks now, I have complaints at all - its pretty good!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lovely quality

Posted29 October 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Who would wear a basic cycle clip when you could have a lovely leather Brooks trouser strap, strapped to your leg. Not just a cycle clip but a classy cycle clip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rocky55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kingston

The item did not serve its purpose

Posted23 August 2013
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: not practically functional
The 'spring' on this item is extremely weak and not sufficiently strong to keep the trouser leg close to the riders ankle. It is also extremely small. I am a large guy but it also failed to function on wife's much more slender ankle. Very disappointing for a Brooks product which was relatively highly priced but which I was prepared to pay because I expected a Brooks item to do the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ejubete
Country:Spain
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Perfect

Posted11 December 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
The strap fits perfect! And it was the cheapest shop to buy it
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rich2003
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Totally unecessary but wonderful object.

Posted08 October 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: not british made
A metal cycle clip or elastic band would do the job but they wouldnt be leather or made by Brooks. Mine is brown to match the B17 saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nomadic
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Premium strap that looks the part on trousers

Posted30 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Received this after ordering it online with a very prompt delivery from Evans Cycles. It is expensive for what it is, you won't find it cheaper than here elsewhere, but the quality is better than any of the other ones.
This has worked really well for me as I cycle into work; my chainset doesn't have a guard so this is paramount in not having to buy a new pair of trousers every day. I ordered the black leather one and it looks very suave with suit trousers.
Recommend to buy. Cheapest at Evans cycles (30/07/12).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dunball
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Classic Name

Posted15 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great, real leather, clever idea
Cons: Expensive
Brooks Trouser Strap. The classy and grown up alternative to the original cycle clip. Very useful if your chain ring does not come with an integral guard, and you are just nipping up the road.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
F2000SL
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good Quality as expected

Posted06 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I was initially surprised (naive on my part) to only receive one strap.
Once my initial disappointment had subsided - I only really need one strap - I was very pleased with the product.
These are a bit of luxury - who in the real world really needs co-ordinated bicycle clips? - but hey. I did, do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Telbert
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Pricey but does what it says on the tin!

Posted28 May 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
There's no doubting that this is an expensive item for what is essentially a curly steel band covered in leather. There are certainly cheaper alternatives around but the trouser strap just 'works', and who could ask more? It's long enough to comfortably stretch round a burly male leg covered in thick jeans (though it works on skinnier legs too), and at the same time it strong enough to keep the trousers where you put them without being too tight on your leg. In summary you get what you pay for - a great piece of kit which I recommend fully.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sapper626
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Nicer than an elastic band.

Posted26 April 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
Good leather strap, well made but I thought the leather could be a little thicker and the spring strength could be a little stronger.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarkB1976
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good quality and it works

Posted22 March 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Looks great
Simple, good quality product. It works as required and looks better than a cheap plastic clip.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ma69rk0
from England
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Crawley

Fantastic Little Product

Posted19 February 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little extra piece of kit for you on your bike. Very well made,feels real quality even though its only small. It does exactly what it says on the box. It has a timeless charm to it. Takes you back to a time long passed. No velcro,no dazzling bright colour just pure "old style" class.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
mekore
from melbourne
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

best!

Posted16 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
ok, the look of the leather is a bit dissapointing, not as beautifull as the leather used in the saddle, but it works, perfectly. no issues at all during usage, and i'd say that there is no better produuct out there to hold your trousers.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
DrBloch
from Copenhagen Fixie Rider
Age:25-34
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The first fashionable Trouser Straps!

Posted31 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Looks great, good fit and easy to use!
When I look around in the streets of Copenhagen I see two modes of strapping in those trouser: 1) Stick'em in the sock and 2) FInd an ugly neon green strap and show the world how uncool you really are!
This is the answer!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sasha
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brooks trouser strap

Posted01 March 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
I had been using clips on my trousers, these were uncomfortable.
I noticed these Brooks clips and as I have three Brooks saddles I decided to buy this strap.
The strap is very comfortable and at times I forget I have it on.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Medbees
from East Devon
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Simple

Posted27 February 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
Great product from Brooks, Nicely finished soft leather trouser strap. Internal spring is strong enough to grip your trouser without being overly tight. Looks way better than a springy steel clip or those cheap plastic affairs.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
phenwood
from SW London
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Expensive for one snap band but nevertheless quite

Posted10 January 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, coils too readily
This is essentially a snap band like you used to get as a kid in flourescent yellow for your arm but with a bit more coil and less lightly to stay straight without coiling covered in leather instead of plastic.
If the same existed in plastic, I would say get that as this is very expensive for just one band but now having just the one band I do quite like it so won't be sending back or reselling on Ebay. I'd just like another for the other side!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brooks Trouser Strap
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
tacol
from london
Age:Over 65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted09 December 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
elegant and classic design but a little overpriced.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>