Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges

Bontrager CO2 Cartridges

Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 12 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Review 1 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
davros
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well made

PostedFebruary 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought these to go with my Bontrager Co2 Air Pack. This is my first experience of buying Bontrager products and I can say that I am very impressed with the quality of manufacture and function of my purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ian2

PostedMay 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Not that exiting but I hope they work when needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
digscorp25
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Does what it says on the tin!!

PostedApril 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Have used these for a few punctures, fast & easy to use!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hockster
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Fit for purpose

PostedJuly 23, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I cannot comment on how these compare to other CO2 cartirdges except to say they work and I've had no issues when they were required.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PapsBear
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Product is a boon

PostedMay 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Nice and simple web page to order from.
Product exactly as specified, delivered promptly and cheapest price I could find. Just hope I never have to use them!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
KAE1

Perfect for fast inflation

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Small and light for the saddle bag - they make pumping to the required pressure easy and fast too!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woody728

Excellent

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Does exactly what you expect them to do, lightweight and saves carrying a pump.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Squirrelled
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Easy to use and saves a little energy

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: easy to use
Cons: one per puncture
Used these a couple of time now and are very easy to use and saves pumping up the tyre while out on the road or track. One bottle just about does a mountain bike tyre, giving it enough pressure to ride on and get home. Not 100% confident with just carrying them yet. Still carry pump as well but think they are def a plus to have
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fitz24
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
Easy to use and performed as described. Definitely easier that manual pumps
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuliaR
from United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

A great quick fix

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Small, versatile and inflates a tube in seconds with little to no effort. A great time saver if you're out and about with time restraints i.e. puncturing on a commute to work!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
DaveTo
from Redhill
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent

PostedJuly 28, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
There great but never ad a problemever with any grand of co2. There not much that dan go wrong really.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
phild1
from South Bucks
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best gadget yet!

PostedJuly 24, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I rode the Ridgeway in early July on my mountain bike and, having had a number of punctures during training, had worked out that even a couple could add a considerable amount of time to the day planned. This handy, small tool was absolutely brilliant, cutting inner change to just over 5 minutes. The canister is good for 1 mountain bike inner and it does get very cold so wear gloves. But it's brilliant!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Andy149
from Bolton/Egerton
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

instant inflation

PostedJuly 16, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
I bought these to cover myslef incase i got a puncture on the christies manchester to blackpool lucky i didnt need them (until the day after on a 2 mile jaunt to the local shop lol) forget the pump get some of these in your saddle bag with the valve and you wont reget it
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
poocat
from Herts
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Co2 Cartridges

PostedJuly 14, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Unfortunately, these were ordered to accompany a Bontrager Air Rush regulater which failed on the first use and is now back in the post!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NickdSaint
from Bournemouth
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male

Will get you home - and more!!

PostedJune 2, 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
What can I say?? I keep one in my under-saddle "wedgie" at all times
and when I get a puncture - I've had 2 in the last month - I wip it out, get re-inflated, and continue onwards to the finish!
Seems cheap enough to me - and have never liked to carry a pump out with me - so does all that I want it/them for!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cynical
from London
Age:18-24
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
  • Staff

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight
Really great back up, fits in small places and rapid inflation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager CO2 Cartridges
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
from Hereford
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

I prefer a pump

PostedDecember 10, 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Cons: Poor quality, Heavy, Expensive, don't really work.
I am sure they are ok, but I wasted 2 of the cartridges when trying to put the parts together. Only ever used one once on the road, but for a 2nd puncture and didn't have a spare cartridge. A pump is just so much easier.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.