Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator

Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator

Overall rating:
4.45 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
36 out of 40Would you recommend this product to a friend?90%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 40 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Review 1 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picnic
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

Posted23 October 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pump - and I have tried a few! This is very portable. The additional hand pump is a great feature and surprisingly quick despite being small. Evans, as always delivered the item very quickly.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Light weight pump

Posted22 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a perfect pump to put in a jersey pocket or in a saddle bag. Very lightweight so you won't even know it's there. Not had to use mine yet (fingers crossed) but i think it looks fairly straight forward to use with or without the air canisters. I will review again if i get a blowout!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Chimp60
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Poor performance

Posted15 July 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality
The hand pump function is weak. I was unable to hand pump to adequate pressure a 700 x 25 Tyre.
.The valve head does not engage totally securely and it doesn't work with Schrader valves at all.... A fact hidden in the very fine print of the product spec
The co2 function is very inefficient. I lost all the gas of one cartridge without any reaching the tube
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
WelwynWhirlwind
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

Good product that I have yet to use

Posted15 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
This was purchased on the recommendation of the member of staff at the Norwich store. It is light and fits easily either on the frame or in a pocket. The only "negative" is that the instructions are very small to read but then it doesn't take rocket science to work out what to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
ap64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Leicester

easy to use

Posted02 July 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value
Cons: pump tight squeeze into small saddle bag
never had co2 pump before but followed easy to use instructions inflated tyre to 120 psi no problem in seconds. only tip make sure valve is pushed in a little to avoid tyre pinch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
cyclealone
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:York

Well designed pump/inflator with a compact bracket

Posted01 June 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Good value, Good quality
Cons: only 1 sleeve
This pump is discreet & light weight yet serves it function well the built in CO2 inflator means you won't be building Popeye arms just to get back moving again. The storage bracket holds both the pump & canisters securely & discreetly behind the bottle holder on your bike. I personally prefer the tap style valve for the CO2 inflator over the spring type that I have with my other bike as I feel it gives greater control over the flow.
In short if I decide to replace the pump on my other bike I would defiantly buy this item again. The only negative would be as you get 2 canister of CO2 then it would have been nice to have been provided with a sleeve on each.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JungleboyZA
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not great

Posted19 April 2015
No, I do not recommend this product.
As a manual pump not so great. Presta valve does not fit well
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Small and powerful

Posted14 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Small and easy to use. Works well with CO2 canister and as hand pump. Ideal.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Stephen007
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good pump with CO2 facility too

Posted20 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, solid mount
Cons: only presta compatible
Nice looking pewter effect/colour pump, its only 18 cm long so should fit in a saddle back or jersey pocket. Also comes with frame mount for both pump and the 2 supplied CO2 canisters. Both Pump and canisters attach securely to mount and frame. Performance of pump was reasonable for its size and will be a life saver in an emergency. CO2 has a controllable release valve at the head of the pump so you can apply the intake steadily and under control rather than one quick burst of gas. Also it is only suitable for Presta valves. Nice compact unit and good addition to any kit bag, and will be peace of mind for those days out in the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ant72
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Woking

All bases covered

Posted05 December 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, multi task
Great tool. covers all the bases Co2 with pump as well. Looks smart does a great job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tigdo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Liverpool

Posted21 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Really good bit of kit nice to have the back up with the hand pump which works well, get good pressure into tires as well which is really good. C02 canisters are easy to get and are well priced.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeloVert
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quite brilliant!

Posted16 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, clever
For those who only look at the first line of a review, buy this, it's fantastic! For those who like a little more in depth, read on.....
Firstly, the pump comes with a mount that goes underneath a bottle cage, into which two CO2 canisters screw. This in itself is a great solution to a perennial problem - how to carry CO2 canisters without them chinking together in a saddle pack. One of the canisters comes with a removable rubber sleeve that stops you freezing your fingers off.
On the other side of the mount, the pump is mounted with an elastic fixing that holds it really securely. I bought mine for a road bike, but I'm 100% certain that this would stay put if you went thundering down a mountain on an MTB, it's that secure.
The whole concept strikes me as brilliant - inflate your new tube quickly with the CO2 to about 90psi, then use the little pump to finish the job off to whatever pressure you run. I wouldn't want to pump an MTB tube from scratch with this, but in a pinch I'm sure it'll do it quite easily as the pump is effective if small. But then that's why you want to buy it so you pays your money......
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barrir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Pump and co2 option n one!

Posted14 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Be careful with the thread as it's easily broken if you twist it too hard but apart from that, good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Logman55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Care when mounting to frame

Posted08 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fitting to frame
Just what my wife needed when her domestique is not available.
It will not fit on saddle down tube, it jams the front mech. Spacers were required for down tube, otherwise it will rub the frame.
Very light and compact.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuniebR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted01 October 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
haven't used it yet, hopefully i won't need to either but it looks like its good quality and should work well if i need it.
being both a pump and having the canisters makes this a good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mindawg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not used yet but looks like it will do job

Posted09 June 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Looks and feels sturdy....havent used it yet so not cant really say about the build and effectiveness. Fits nicely on the bike with the clip...was easy to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MattP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for road

Posted10 May 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a small pump for road riding. I was going to get a CO2 only inflator, but after chatting to the store assistant, I selected this. It does everything that I wanted. No need to worry if I run out of CO2 because of the standard inflator. It takes a while to use, but I have a track pump for day to day inflation, this is purely a get me home option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thurstan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I need!

Posted27 April 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is such a great mini pump that can use CO2. It pumps really well, solid and plenty of air and the fact you can use CO2 cartridges is excellent. It comes with a holder that mounts behind your bottle cage with 2 places to hold CO2 cartridges and looks very nice and tidy on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appash29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Usable and works well

Posted19 March 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Used the pump to inflate (top up) tyres, Small capacity means lots of effort, but for its size it not bad. Still to use in conjunction with CO2 so can't comment. Good price as got £5 off due to discount code
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stueyhale
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent well made product

Posted23 February 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really well made and designed pump which fits easily into a jersey pocket. The fact it is also a gas pump is great. Have used once and I was very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>