Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator

Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator

Overall rating:
4.482 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(27 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 27 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
14 Questions | 33 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Review 1 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picnic
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pump - and I have tried a few! This is very portable. The additional hand pump is a great feature and surprisingly quick despite being small. Evans, as always delivered the item very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Light weight pump

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a perfect pump to put in a jersey pocket or in a saddle bag. Very lightweight so you won't even know it's there. Not had to use mine yet (fingers crossed) but i think it looks fairly straight forward to use with or without the air canisters. I will review again if i get a blowout!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mindawg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not used yet but looks like it will do job

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Looks and feels sturdy....havent used it yet so not cant really say about the build and effectiveness. Fits nicely on the bike with the clip...was easy to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MattP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for road

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a small pump for road riding. I was going to get a CO2 only inflator, but after chatting to the store assistant, I selected this. It does everything that I wanted. No need to worry if I run out of CO2 because of the standard inflator. It takes a while to use, but I have a track pump for day to day inflation, this is purely a get me home option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thurstan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I need!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is such a great mini pump that can use CO2. It pumps really well, solid and plenty of air and the fact you can use CO2 cartridges is excellent. It comes with a holder that mounts behind your bottle cage with 2 places to hold CO2 cartridges and looks very nice and tidy on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appash29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Usable and works well

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Used the pump to inflate (top up) tyres, Small capacity means lots of effort, but for its size it not bad. Still to use in conjunction with CO2 so can't comment. Good price as got £5 off due to discount code
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stueyhale
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent well made product

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really well made and designed pump which fits easily into a jersey pocket. The fact it is also a gas pump is great. Have used once and I was very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joefireblade
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this after reading various reviews and looking for a pump that would fit my small saddle bag. Fits perfectly and I was surprised at the pressure it could achieve plus the bonus of co2 if you are in a rush or lazy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Canister Or Hand Pump.. Decision Made

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
After dropping my previous hand pump on a busy Surrey based dual carraigeway, both me and my rubber had to give up the dream of a 'pump for life' and fork out for a new one.
It was imperative that I be able to dispense air at pressure into a flat tyre.... and little did I know but there is actually more than one way of doing this... and this little beauty covers both bases!
Having said that, I haven't actually had to use it yet... and touch wood...I never will.
But in the inevitable scenario when my tyre flaps to stop, deflated, and lonely, realizing his lifelong pal is no more, I'll be able to console him with this new bad boy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bert1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good quality

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not had to use the C02 inflator yet but the pump is very good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rona
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
excellent product robust and strong. A must for all cyclist as punctures on the road are no longer a task .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
xioxyx
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Bit rubbish to be honest

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, annoying rattle when riding
This is the second combined CO2 and manual pump I've tried (different brands) and both have been poor. This one worked fine on the first use, but second time it failed as the release valve jammed. Pretty useless and very frustrating. Not great as a manual pump either, but that's not really the point of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EssexZombie
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very light and versatile

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very light pump with the versatility of CO2 too. What's not to like?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
james29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and very small

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pump, inflates tyres no problem and when using the gas you dont end up burning your skin on the canister.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimmythescot

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A nice piece of kit....just waiting for the next puncture....also tempted to deflate tyre to test out the pump and cartridge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
balvenie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good compact pump

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
I've mounted pump and CO2 cannisters on seat tube behind water bottle holder and found this is ideal and doesn't get in the way at all although you could easily stick the pump in a back pocket if preferred. The hand pump will get decent pressure into your tyres. I have used CO2 once and found it straightforward and again got decent pressure into tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Oakesy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Avergae pump

PostedJuly 31, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Does a job, but difficult to get high pressures back in your tyres. Good enough to get you home but thats about it. Haven't tired the CO2 bit yet though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
peterd
Experience:Regular
It was bought:Online

A little gem

PostedApril 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
A small lightweight pump which fits in a jersey pocket but is sturdy and pumps manually to high pressure with ease. Not tested the CO2 yet but no reason to suppose it won't work well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
csaba675
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great value, extreme size

PostedApril 19, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Only 190mm and can be even a bit smaller if you press the spring,
It fits in my tiny seat bag easily.
However I couldn't find out how to use with Schrade valve, it seems for me it is to use it Presta only.
Comes with mount (both for pump and catridges) but the mount looks a bit bulky. I rather put it in my saetbag.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slimk78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Lightweight, looks good

PostedApril 17, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Love the styling of this pump, it is tiny and really light. The mount that comes with it is easy to fit and keeps the pump and CO2 canisters out of the way of your legs when cycling.
I haven't had to use the CO2 yet so can not comment on the usability of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>