Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator

Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator

Overall rating:
4.516 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
29 out of 31(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
15 Questions | 34 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Review 1 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Picnic
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pump - and I have tried a few! This is very portable. The additional hand pump is a great feature and surprisingly quick despite being small. Evans, as always delivered the item very quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Light weight pump

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is a perfect pump to put in a jersey pocket or in a saddle bag. Very lightweight so you won't even know it's there. Not had to use mine yet (fingers crossed) but i think it looks fairly straight forward to use with or without the air canisters. I will review again if i get a blowout!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeloVert
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quite brilliant!

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great, clever
For those who only look at the first line of a review, buy this, it's fantastic! For those who like a little more in depth, read on.....
Firstly, the pump comes with a mount that goes underneath a bottle cage, into which two CO2 canisters screw. This in itself is a great solution to a perennial problem - how to carry CO2 canisters without them chinking together in a saddle pack. One of the canisters comes with a removable rubber sleeve that stops you freezing your fingers off.
On the other side of the mount, the pump is mounted with an elastic fixing that holds it really securely. I bought mine for a road bike, but I'm 100% certain that this would stay put if you went thundering down a mountain on an MTB, it's that secure.
The whole concept strikes me as brilliant - inflate your new tube quickly with the CO2 to about 90psi, then use the little pump to finish the job off to whatever pressure you run. I wouldn't want to pump an MTB tube from scratch with this, but in a pinch I'm sure it'll do it quite easily as the pump is effective if small. But then that's why you want to buy it so you pays your money......
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Barrir
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Pump and co2 option n one!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
Be careful with the thread as it's easily broken if you twist it too hard but apart from that, good product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Logman55
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Care when mounting to frame

PostedOctober 8, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: fitting to frame
Just what my wife needed when her domestique is not available.
It will not fit on saddle down tube, it jams the front mech. Spacers were required for down tube, otherwise it will rub the frame.
Very light and compact.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MuniebR
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

PostedOctober 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
haven't used it yet, hopefully i won't need to either but it looks like its good quality and should work well if i need it.
being both a pump and having the canisters makes this a good buy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mindawg
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not used yet but looks like it will do job

PostedJune 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
Looks and feels sturdy....havent used it yet so not cant really say about the build and effectiveness. Fits nicely on the bike with the clip...was easy to do.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MattP
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Perfect for road

PostedMay 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Lightweight, Looks great
I needed a small pump for road riding. I was going to get a CO2 only inflator, but after chatting to the store assistant, I selected this. It does everything that I wanted. No need to worry if I run out of CO2 because of the standard inflator. It takes a while to use, but I have a track pump for day to day inflation, this is purely a get me home option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thurstan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Exactly what I need!

PostedApril 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This is such a great mini pump that can use CO2. It pumps really well, solid and plenty of air and the fact you can use CO2 cartridges is excellent. It comes with a holder that mounts behind your bottle cage with 2 places to hold CO2 cartridges and looks very nice and tidy on the bike.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Appash29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gateshead

Usable and works well

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Used the pump to inflate (top up) tyres, Small capacity means lots of effort, but for its size it not bad. Still to use in conjunction with CO2 so can't comment. Good price as got £5 off due to discount code
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
stueyhale
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent well made product

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Really well made and designed pump which fits easily into a jersey pocket. The fact it is also a gas pump is great. Have used once and I was very pleased with it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joefireblade
Country:United Kingdom
Age:Over 65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great little pump

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Bought this after reading various reviews and looking for a pump that would fit my small saddle bag. Fits perfectly and I was surprised at the pressure it could achieve plus the bonus of co2 if you are in a rush or lazy.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
easyE
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Holborn

Canister Or Hand Pump.. Decision Made

PostedSeptember 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight, Looks great
After dropping my previous hand pump on a busy Surrey based dual carraigeway, both me and my rubber had to give up the dream of a 'pump for life' and fork out for a new one.
It was imperative that I be able to dispense air at pressure into a flat tyre.... and little did I know but there is actually more than one way of doing this... and this little beauty covers both bases!
Having said that, I haven't actually had to use it yet... and touch wood...I never will.
But in the inevitable scenario when my tyre flaps to stop, deflated, and lonely, realizing his lifelong pal is no more, I'll be able to console him with this new bad boy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
bert1979
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good quality

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Not had to use the C02 inflator yet but the pump is very good quality.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rona
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
excellent product robust and strong. A must for all cyclist as punctures on the road are no longer a task .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
xioxyx
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Don't know

Bit rubbish to be honest

PostedSeptember 4, 2012
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Poor quality, annoying rattle when riding
This is the second combined CO2 and manual pump I've tried (different brands) and both have been poor. This one worked fine on the first use, but second time it failed as the release valve jammed. Pretty useless and very frustrating. Not great as a manual pump either, but that's not really the point of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
EssexZombie
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Very light and versatile

PostedAugust 29, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight
Very light pump with the versatility of CO2 too. What's not to like?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
james29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Light and very small

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great pump, inflates tyres no problem and when using the gas you dont end up burning your skin on the canister.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
jimmythescot

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, Lightweight, Looks great
A nice piece of kit....just waiting for the next puncture....also tempted to deflate tyre to test out the pump and cartridge
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bontrager Air Rush Road Mini Pump/CO2 Inflator
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
balvenie
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good compact pump

PostedAugust 9, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, easy to use
I've mounted pump and CO2 cannisters on seat tube behind water bottle holder and found this is ideal and doesn't get in the way at all although you could easily stick the pump in a back pocket if preferred. The hand pump will get decent pressure into your tyres. I have used CO2 once and found it straightforward and again got decent pressure into tyres.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>