Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Pumps or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump

Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump

Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer reviews for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Review 1 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
SeeJayThinks
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Phone

Only As A Way Of Getting Home / Bike Shop

Posted14 May 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: limited for road bike pressure
Read loads of good review on this, decided to go for it. Was a little let down when I couldn't physically pump it beyond 70PSI. Not brilliant when my bike pressure should technically be 90PSI minimum.
It's a double action pump, so when you pump and pull, it's pumping air in. So from a flat, it's easy work up until 40PSI, it's harder work to bring it up to 70PSI.
The head fits the 2 type of valves without an adaptor. The quality is brilliant and it looks great. Such a shame it doesn't work quite as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tim123
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Great little pump, light and easy to use.

Posted20 March 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Great little pump, light and easy to use would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
closer
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

good design

Posted14 August 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
This has a good design. Fits nicely onto my bike, light weight and the psi gauge is worth the little extra money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
noble
Country:Greece
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Not tried in the field yet...

Posted31 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
I haven't still used this pump, but I have to say it really looks like a lightweight, good quality and quite nice looking pump. Used supplied bracket and velchro strap to mount it on 2nd set of mounting holes that most modern frames have. Will see how long it will last. Tbh I hope I never need it! :)
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JohnR1980
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Lakeside

Good pump but max 70psi

Posted12 July 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight
Cons: pressure not high enough for road use
A compact and well made little pump with the added benefit of a built in gauge.
Ideal for mtb use but can't reach the pressures needed for a road bike tyre.
70psi is a realistic maximum as the pump body starts to get really hot as you start getting to 60psi.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fistyknuts

Great reliable pump,compact, pressure guage works!

Posted29 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Ok the price is a bit steep for what I would like to pay for a pump but having bought supermarket specials only to find they fail over 20 psi I decided to buy this. Despite how compact it is it does not take long/much effort to get up to 50psi. It connects very securely to a bottle rack/frame screws and then has a velcro strap to ensure you don't knock the pump/catch it while riding. The pressure guage is also a very useful and quite accurate feature. Nice and compact and has been very reliable for over a year now. Just bought another for my commuting bike and also for a friend who has been so impressed with it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
LazyOldMan
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Convenient on the move

Posted16 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, universal
Cons: Uncomfortable
This is handy to carry in a bag when out on the bike. It has a built in gauge and fits schrader and presta valves so it's all I need. It's not that comfortable to use, though, and a track pump makes more sense at home.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ollerton57

Posted11 June 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
A very compact and lightweight pump with a pressure guage along the side.
This pump is only good for getting you home as it can go to a maximum 100 psi (which would be very hard work). However it is much kinder to the environment when compared to the C02 pumps and once that I am happy to have starpped to my bike.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Xmatt
from South West
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Well designed and put together MTB pump

Posted27 July 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, handy pressure gauge
Cons: not for high pressures
This pump is ergonomically designed, well screwed together and the pressure gauge is well worth the few extra pounds over the standard pump. The bracket ensures that it is tightly secured on the bike and is neater than other pumps I have owned. Like others here I struggled to get anywhere near road bike pressures so is recommended for MTB use only (max 60psi).
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
BintangClan
from West Sussex
Age:35-44
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Small but perfectly formed.

Posted22 May 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
A very nicely made pump that packs a lot of punch into its small size.The gauge is a nice extra and i think worth the extra couple of pounds,the pump is not the cheapest and more than i would have liked to have paid for one but i feel it will over time show it's worth as much better constuction than others i've seen.As with most mini pumps you need a firm grip near the valve to prevent damage to the valve,but this has to be expected for something this small and handy in your pack,bike bracket a nice bonus too.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
IBK1
from South
Age:25-34
Style:Commuting
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male

nice little pump

Posted28 July 2010
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Lightweight
For it's size and price this seems a very good pump. There is only a little loss of pressure when removing pump, and can get ok pressure with it, despite it's size, though it does get tough at the upper limit. Happily got it to the upper 60's before deciding that would suffice, well within the range for my hybrid tyres. Gauge is very useful and it fits well on bike.
Only concern I have is that the rubber lip that the handle folds down to seems to be weakening already. So it may be that soon the handle won't latch on tight.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bontrager Air Support Plus Mini Pump
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
JeddahCyclist
from Jeddah KSA
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male

Good quality but...

Posted13 December 2009
No, I do not recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Lightweight, Looks great
Cons: Uncomfortable
Nice look , lightweight , small enough to attach any where on your bike with auto fit both Presta and Schrader valves and having a good quality either ... but for road cyclists (like me) it won't be a good choice, because you can not reach 70 psi without affecting your muscle! for me the max psi I reached was 60 ,, and as all know for 700*25 or 23 road tires less than 100 psi could damage your tire,,, at least It could be good for mountain bikes..
Thanks evanscycles and all reviewer
I'm a customer from Saudi Arabia
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.