Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists
Shop now at Evans Cycles
Massage & Recovery or
Choose a category

Customer reviews for Assos Chamois Creme

Assos Chamois Creme

Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
93 out of 93(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 9 Answers
Customer reviews for Assos Chamois Creme
Review 1 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAP1
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent product

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, non greasy
This creame really does help if you get saddle sore. It is very easy to apply, not messy and feels comfortable on the skin. It helps you to ride for longer. Very happy that it actually delivers as I was sceptical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Brilliant

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, no ickyness
This is really great stuff. Feels nice & cool on the skin & is so easy to rub on. No ickyness or greasyness when on the move either. Even if you don't suffer problems in this area it is reassuring to apply this in anycase. Don't even bother looking at anyhting else - this is the best. Lasts for ages too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JamesMax
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

First Class

PostedApril 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Great product to use before and after a long ride, it keeps those sore areas moist and fresh.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
2Pedals
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Guildford

Old faithful

PostedApril 4, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I've used this before, so know what to expect. If I'm honest, it probably doesn't do any better a job over some of the cheaper creams, but it does work very well and lasts on those long days in the saddle.
Plus the menthol gives an added zing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Narcosis1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Excellent Product, Wouldn't leave home without It!

PostedApril 1, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Super product, no staining of clothing. washes off of hands easily without trace. Cools as stated.
Does exactly as it says on the 'Tub'......
You get what you pay for with Assos
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
kev193
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

no sore bits

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Not sure if its helping or just sychlogical. But no sore bits yet on 60 rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Powlo88
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Brilliant for long rides and preventing a sore A**

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Brilliant for long rides and preventing a sore A**
Best i have used,
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulR101
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

You rub it on the sore bits.....

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
What more can I say. Makes riding more comfortable. I use it every time I ride and it's I proved my comfort no end.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alex1974
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Best Chamois Cream Around

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
This product consistently gets great reviews and is unequivocally one of the best chamois creams in the market. A bit more pricey in comparison to other brands but you ultimately get what you pay for. Your tender bits are precious, so why stinge?!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dyce01
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

A must have product

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Been riding for a couple of years before upgrading to Assos products and the saying you get what you pay for certainly applies!
The cream is light and easy to apply not greasy like others I have tried .
It is recommended that you rub it into your shorts after washing to keep them subtle and apply before a ride.
Wouldn't ride without applying now
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vinny6666
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Deansgate

Expensive but effective.

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Without going into to much detail this does exactly what it is supposed to do. Not to greasy and smells ok.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Concept1001
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

PostedNovember 10, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I have used this in the warm, cold, wet and dry over 8+ hours covering 100+ miles. Great Product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Robbo1st
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

shame about the name

PostedAugust 6, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
second pot I have bought, works a treat and protects my important little places
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
FuriousD
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Gatwick Warehouse Showroom

Excellent product

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
I am really pleased with this. At about 40-50 miles i would start to get sore. Used this stuff and 100 miles later all good. Definitely recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxxy
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Superb!

PostedAugust 3, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Normally use Udderly Smooth but bought this as never had Udderly I'm stock
I'll be buying Assos from now on as it feels great and also has an antibacterial barrier which is reassuring!
Great product and great service from Evans
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
iamsteve17
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

good but not as good as rapha!

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
This stuff does the job, but its not as good as the rapha stuff.
The rapha creme lasts longer and sells a lot nicer.
This stuff has quite a lot of menthol which tingles/stings a bit.
it works but i will be buying the rapha one next time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

noticeable benefit

PostedJuly 31, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
I used this creme for a 80 mile bike ride. I haven't ridden for a while and never had any saddle soreness after using this creme, nor rubbiing or chaffing either. Would recommend
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niteowl1867
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Does what it says on the tin

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
This is the 2nd tub I have bought this year, I ride 2hour stints 4 times a week in all weathers and this product cools and protects without any messy feeling, just rub into the areas that matter and forget. Works well with my Gore contest shorts and Brooks flyer saddle. I'm confident ill never get saddle sore using this product , well worth the cost.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
PJ4D

good

PostedJuly 28, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Seems to work and is antiseptic. A little expensive but you do get a more comfy ride, more noticeable after 30 miles or so.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Giles29
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

Vital for long hours in the sadlle

PostedJuly 16, 2013
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Definitely made training more comfortable. Use liberally. Only issue is that tub is quite large so not practical for taking on long rides (in case you need re-application).
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>