Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Assos Chamois Creme

Assos Chamois Creme

Overall rating:
4.748 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(151 reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
151 out of 151Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Customer reviews for Assos Chamois Creme
Review 1 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent product

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, non greasy
This creame really does help if you get saddle sore. It is very easy to apply, not messy and feels comfortable on the skin. It helps you to ride for longer. Very happy that it actually delivers as I was sceptical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Brilliant

Posted22 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, no ickyness
This is really great stuff. Feels nice & cool on the skin & is so easy to rub on. No ickyness or greasyness when on the move either. Even if you don't suffer problems in this area it is reassuring to apply this in anycase. Don't even bother looking at anyhting else - this is the best. Lasts for ages too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

no more saddle sore!!

Posted16 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: feels weird for first time use
I use to be a very keen cyclist doing lots of miles a week and never ever suffered saddle sore but when I quit the sport for a break and gaining a little weight coming back was a real pain in the crouch! I had changed saddle. bib shorts and positioning hoping this would help and nothing helped. I asked advice from the branch on the velodrome Manchester and they advised this product. Saddle sore is now a thing of the past felt strange at first ill admit but no matter how small the ride I would use a small application and this would help keep my pains away I have now been saddle sore free for 6 months of training and I couldn't be happier will be buying more tubs very soon
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Essential for riding comfort

Posted13 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Recently I suffered from saddle sores and resorted to using various types of Chamois cream.
The Assos cream is thicker than the others I have tried, but works very well.
No more saddle sore problems, will continue to buy this chamois cream in future.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Norwich

About the best thing you can buy

Posted09 February 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Never used chamois cream before but you must try it, amazing how much more comfortable it makes the long bike ride,
Can't wait until another long day on the saddle.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted20 January 2016
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
After some research i decided to give this product a try as it was on offer, it does what it supposed to do after 4 hours in the saddle no soreness amazing. Don't need to use much so tub should last a while. Will buy again when I run out or see it on offer again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good stuff!

Posted07 November 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
I've been using this for around a year now mainly because I wanted to reduce the chance of getting saddle sores on longer rides. It does help and you don't need to use that much. It definitely improves comfort. I've tried any other brands however happy to stick with Assos as it does the job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Spitalfields

Smooth cyclists buy ASSO Chamois Creme

Posted12 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I recently used the ASSO Chamois Creme for the first time on longer rides and I feel it certainly helps. It was effective to the very end of the ride. I think this product is better than general / non bicycle orientated moisturisers and home made potions I have used. That said its a little on the expensive side.
There is not much fun with this purchase. ASSO may have missed a tick as they could partner their creme with a suitably labeled up pair of cycle shorts - with amusing message on the rear. I'll leave it to you to suggest what the shorts should say!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Adds comfort

Posted07 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Cons: Expensive
Served me well on a hot few days in Majorca, not the cheapest but I'm happy to pay a little more for something I know works for me.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Maidenhead

Posted06 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
Have just cycled from London to Paris and brought this to help, it certainly did. Would highly recommend, took all my worries away!! Expensive but worth every penny.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

The best stuff out there!

Posted06 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
This is easily the. Best cream you can buy.
You have to pay a premium, but well worth it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

I swear by this stuff

Posted01 October 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
despite the unfortunate phonetic name, it does the trick!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Spitalfields

A must for any long ride!

Posted28 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
I bought this recently for a cycling holiday - 4 days in the saddle for 6-8 hours per day and this definitely made it much more comfortable than it would have been without it. It's a little tingly on first application, but you quickly get used to it. Now, I don't go for long cycles without it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cardiff

Excellent chamois cream

Posted27 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Have tried a few different creams over the years for long rides. This did the job and has a good cooling effect. Will buy another when it's used up.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Reading

unusual but good

Posted22 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Having never used chamois cream for my few years as a triathlete including my training for an ironman race. This season i decided to try some out to see whether i had been missing anything. The cream is cold, as is to be expected but does absorb in a little so its not like sitting in a soggy mess all day. I think this did have some benefit to comfort. I did something struggle to cycle back to back days due to a bit of chafe, but after using this cream i don't have any issues. For longer rides i am now a regular user. I haven't tried anything else to compare to though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - Chill Factore

Reduce chafing & discomfort

Posted13 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
Cons: Expensive
It's not cheap, but it seems to last well. For a ride of any distance, I always use it.
It didn't seem to work at first and I found it tasted funny; turned out you smear it on... down there... and now it's much better.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Brighton

Does the job

Posted06 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
A good quality cream leaves skin tingling and feeling soft and protected.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says

Posted06 September 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
What can you say just follow the instructions and apply to areas that chafe and let it do the rest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Great product

Posted26 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I have used a lot of 'chamois' cream in my time and this product is the best bar-none,a bit on the expensive side 'butt' (excuse the pun) you can't put a price on a product that saves your 'butt' from saddle sore's!!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:West End

Did the job

Posted22 August 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Looks great
Cons: Expensive
I've always used good old Vaselene in the past for long rides, and /or several days in the saddle. With 8 days cumulative riding and almost 800 miles ahead of me, I decided not to take any chances. I've no idea if this faired any better than my usual choice, but I have to say the slight tingling sensation on initial application was not unpleasant.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>