Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Assos Chamois Creme

Assos Chamois Creme

Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
86
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
116 out of 116(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 16 Answers
Customer reviews for Assos Chamois Creme
Review 1 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAP1
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent product

PostedNovember 5, 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, non greasy
This creame really does help if you get saddle sore. It is very easy to apply, not messy and feels comfortable on the skin. It helps you to ride for longer. Very happy that it actually delivers as I was sceptical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Brilliant

PostedApril 22, 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, no ickyness
This is really great stuff. Feels nice & cool on the skin & is so easy to rub on. No ickyness or greasyness when on the move either. Even if you don't suffer problems in this area it is reassuring to apply this in anycase. Don't even bother looking at anyhting else - this is the best. Lasts for ages too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shortski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great product

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've. Tried other creams ........this is simply the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuleV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44

What price no sore bits?

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Yes it is quite spenny but I used this for a 130 mile through torrential rain in Yorkshire and for up and down the hills of Mallorca in 30+ degree heat. Stood up to both challenges very well and I had absolutely no soreness in either case.
I value my tenders not being tender so think of this less on a pure cost basis and more on a value basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve11235
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great Relief...!

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the best chamois creme available currently. Only use on rides of more than 4 hours and to date has never let me down. Easily to apply and keeps you comfortable throughout longer rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfort on the ride

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
This was recommended to me many years ago and I now refuse to use anything else. It is quite simply the best thing on the market.
Regular application is recommended, so take it with you on longer rides, but forget the cost is you love your bum!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yemble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

The good stuff

PostedAugust 26, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
It is expensive, but if you don't ride often it's justifiable. I used assos, then switched to udderly, now I'm back. The thickness is just right so it's not as messy to apply and works just as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Negs55

Great product!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Being a beginner to cycling, I had never used chamois cream before. This product really did work - I cycled from London to Paris in 3 days and used it every day and had no problems!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

PostedJuly 27, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Really helps with the sores ! Would recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
SpammyB1
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Beginner
Gender:Male
It was bought:Bristol

Works fine

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
Used this for the first time on a 56 mile bike ride. It did the job and there was no irritation at all. Use sparingly! It does what it says on the tub - quite literally!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaco
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

cycling must have

PostedJune 29, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
Great cream best I have used tried a few others but keep coming back to Assos!!!!!!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Punch
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Castleford

PostedJune 22, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
It's good stuff, it's like lard to the feel,only put this on me not on both like it says to do.slap it on and plenty, then your bib shorts and off you go 70 mile plus and NO chaffing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
MEL14a
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

does what it says on the tin

PostedJune 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
good product if pricey. prevents chafing that would spoil a long ride...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
NW65
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Occasional
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it is meant to!

PostedJune 16, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
My first ever London to Brighton yesterday and NO ill effects so I guess it worked well for me. Being a bit of a novice I'd never previously ridden for so long albeit there was a lot of waiting around so the saddle time was nearly 9 hours. No soreness or discomfort, I'm pleased I bought it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tallchick
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fulham

Cycled from Brussels to Paris with this!

PostedJune 10, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Great product, no sores in sight during a week's cycling in hot sun and torrential rain from Brussels to Paris. Clean to put on and washes off your hands really well afterwards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carbonator
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Cheltenham

Quality product

PostedJune 7, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Nice smell and consistency.
Seems to work very well on longer rides.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Country:United Kingdom
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Edinburgh

Slip Sliding Away

PostedMay 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
After years, in fact decades, of using the former old favourite Sudocrem, I thought I would invest in this rather expensive purpose-made crème from Assos. Expensive it may be but what price a comfortable ****? It really does the job and has a very pleasant cooling effect too. Also, it's much easier to remove from your hands than Sudocrem and it smells better!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
dw79
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Manchester - National Cycling Centre

Tingly but effective!

PostedMay 23, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
I was at first a bit hesitant as to whether the product would be worth the cost. It is worth every penny! It feels a bit tingly at first but you soon get used to that, after 100 mile sportive it was still doing the job as well as it was at mile 1.
I have also used on a triathlon and it survived the swim really well and was still in place for the run.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
gettingslower
Age:55-65
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Nottingham

PostedMay 20, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
This is the best chammy cream for me. It seems to work and to lessen pains. I haven't a clue how it works or why it should be better than other creams that I've tried. I can't speak for others, but for me it works.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoBike
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Clapham

Quality Chamois Creme

PostedMay 14, 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Assos Creme is a well established market leader - I try others from time to time but always come back to it. Nice thick consistency stays put in wet riding conditions and keeps long rides comfortable. Lasts well and is good value.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>