Reviews of bikes and cycling equipment by cyclists, for cyclists

Customer reviews for Assos Chamois Creme

Assos Chamois Creme

Overall rating:
4.74 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(127 reviews) 127
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 127 reviews
5 Stars
95
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
127 out of 127Would you recommend this product to a friend?100%reviewers recommend this product.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 20 Answers
Customer reviews for Assos Chamois Creme
Review 1 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
JAP1
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

An excellent product

Posted05 November 2012
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable, non greasy
This creame really does help if you get saddle sore. It is very easy to apply, not messy and feels comfortable on the skin. It helps you to ride for longer. Very happy that it actually delivers as I was sceptical.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nunowoolmez
from London
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

Brilliant

Posted22 April 2011
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable, no ickyness
This is really great stuff. Feels nice & cool on the skin & is so easy to rub on. No ickyness or greasyness when on the move either. Even if you don't suffer problems in this area it is reassuring to apply this in anycase. Don't even bother looking at anyhting else - this is the best. Lasts for ages too!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
matty5
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Kendal

cooling chamois creme

Posted28 May 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Bought Assos chamois creme for riding Fred Whitton challenge 112 miles in the saddle !
apply straight on to chamois , feels a little strange when first putting on for a few mins with its cooling sensation. Worked brilliant had all weather conditions that day. Great product highly recommend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eggy27
Country:United Kingdom
Style:Road Cyclist
Gender:Male
It was bought:Milton Keynes

Just better

Posted22 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Cons: Expensive
I was always dubious about this cream due to the cost but I was forced into buying some when I forgot my normal cream whilst away for a sportive and this was the only thing the local Evans had on the shelf. After using I have to say this is by far the best cream I have ever used, I don't use as much as my previous cream and the results are better, especially on long rides. Where my other cream seems to give up afte 50 miles or so this keeps me comfortable up to 100 miles plus, definitely recommended.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hels67
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Fenchurch Street

Does what is says on the tin

Posted21 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
I was sceptical about this cream and wanted to get some advice before buying. However, I needed the cream if I was going to get back on my bike again so I bought it anyway. There is a mild tingling feeling - but apart from that, you will get a very comfortable ride. Very pleased with this product so I'm going to buy another one to keep at work so I can use before the ride home.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
241gpermol
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Posted11 April 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable, Good quality
My undercarriage feels so good now thanks to this paste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goose64
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Mountain Biking
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Does what it says on the tin

Posted30 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value
Quality product competitively priced and crème lasts for 4 hours or so
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
nibs70
It was bought:Glasgow

Posted08 March 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Never tried chamois cream before.
Tried the assos range and it does the trick.
Good for any kind of distances.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dac27
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Quality

Posted26 February 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Quality product, thick, feels good, happy long days cycling.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loobyloo7
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Expert
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

I swear by it use it every ride

Posted18 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I have used this for a few years now and, although not a cheap product, it works for me and keeps away the saddle sores
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
AlwaysGetsLost
Country:Switzerland
Age:25-34
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Female
It was bought:Online

it works!

Posted05 January 2015
Yes, I recommend this product.
i know many people who swear by this so bought it for a friend as a christmas present....
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterG

Does the job

Posted29 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Comfortable
Cool feel, not at all greasy, no rubbing - just what was needed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
pd77
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Cool

Posted25 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, enjoy your ride
After 100 miles the stuff is the best thing ever, cooling and soothing leaving you good to go again the next day. Well worth the purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shortski
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Sheffield

Great product

Posted09 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
I've. Tried other creams ........this is simply the best.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
RuleV
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44

What price no sore bits?

Posted05 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Yes it is quite spenny but I used this for a 130 mile through torrential rain in Yorkshire and for up and down the hills of Mallorca in 30+ degree heat. Stood up to both challenges very well and I had absolutely no soreness in either case.
I value my tenders not being tender so think of this less on a pure cost basis and more on a value basis.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Steve11235
Country:United Kingdom
Age:35-44
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Plymouth

Great Relief...!

Posted03 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality
This is the best chamois creme available currently. Only use on rides of more than 4 hours and to date has never let me down. Easily to apply and keeps you comfortable throughout longer rides
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Range78
Country:United Kingdom
Age:45-54
Style:Commuting
Experience:Expert
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Comfort on the ride

Posted03 September 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
This was recommended to me many years ago and I now refuse to use anything else. It is quite simply the best thing on the market.
Regular application is recommended, so take it with you on longer rides, but forget the cost is you love your bum!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yemble
Country:United Kingdom
Age:25-34
Style:Leisure riding
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male

The good stuff

Posted26 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Expensive
It is expensive, but if you don't ride often it's justifiable. I used assos, then switched to udderly, now I'm back. The thickness is just right so it's not as messy to apply and works just as well.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Negs55

Great product!

Posted05 August 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good quality
Being a beginner to cycling, I had never used chamois cream before. This product really did work - I cycled from London to Paris in 3 days and used it every day and had no problems!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Assos Chamois Creme
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Darbo
Country:United Kingdom
Age:18-24
Style:Road Cyclist
Experience:Regular
Gender:Male
It was bought:Online

Good product

Posted27 July 2014
Yes, I recommend this product.
Pros: Good value, Good quality, Comfortable
Really helps with the sores ! Would recommend this product
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>